$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EliasArmond
London
Jul 29, 2014

Great hotel

Good experience. Great location. Amazing breakfast. Lots of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacob
Couples
dublin, ireland
Jun 9, 2010

Great location and really good standard!

great location, just in the heart of madrid city centre. number of night clubs, restaurants and any other type of fancy places to get fun, as well as all mayor tourist places within short walking distance. metro just beside the hotel. really great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great range of night clubs, restaurants and snack bars within short walking distance, metro station just beside the hotel for all other attractions.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redhead410
Couples
N/A
May 5, 2015

Birthday Trip to Spain

My partner and I had spend the second part of our trip in Spain in Madrid. This hotel was in our budget and centrally located. We saw it also got pretty good reviews so we took a chance. We had an updated room with a balcony. It was small but it was fine. The only problems we had were that it was very noisy at night from the city streets and people in the hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philip d.
Family
winchester
Jun 20, 2015

location great but high level of street noise

This was the perfect location to see all the major sites in Madrid. We got one of the older family rooms (2 adults, 2 children) other parts of the hotel seem to have been updated. This room faced the street which was quite noisy all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris visitor
Single
battersea
Jul 1, 2015

Great centrally located (for tourists) hotel in Madrid

Great location right by Sevilla Metro station, & just a few minutes walk to Sol or Gran Via. Nice modern room, excellent shower. The hotel's restaurant does a good job too...nice food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yozman P.
Friends
Panama
Jul 5, 2015

Good location

The hotel has a really good location. Is near to the Puerta del Sol and the Plaza Mayor, there is a Metro Station, so you can go everywhere from there. The room is really good, but the door of the bathroom is a glass door, so if you are with a friend is a little bit weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kristin m.
Friends
N/A
Aug 29, 2015

Great location, nice hotel

It was a great value for the money and perfect location to walk to everything. The hotel was quite nice, the rooms spacious and very nice bathroom. Not a great mattress. The AC made noises clicking on and off which was annoying but at least it was cool. Hotel was doing construction so it was very loud during the day, but we weren't there much. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reef
Family
N/A
Aug 30, 2015

Vacations!!

Excellent! Their asset the location and cleanliness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy128
Family
Collegeville, PA
Oct 20, 2011

Fun first trip to Spain

First trip to Spain, and this hotel was just right! The staff was very friendly and accomodating, and the location was perfect for sightseeing, close to Plaza Mayor and all of the major sights. We walked almost everywhere, and took the metro to get to museums and parks, there is a stop right in front of the hotel. Room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would reccomend eating like the locals, eat your big meal at lunch, served from about 1-3, most restaurants have a fixed price meal with 3 courses for a reasonable price, then eat a lighter meal at night, it is much cheaper and better selection of courses.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seadweller80
Couples
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Perfect!!!

Location great!!! Staff was amazing, they helped up with activities, reservations speak excellent English. Great experience. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

you must go to Corral de la Morería for Flamenco Dance / The hotel will set it up for you.

Back to menu Return to top