Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tkmaestra
New Jersey
Jul 21, 2012

Awesome location!!

You can not get a better location for a stay in Madrid! It is just minutes to walk to Puerta del Sol or Plaza Mayor and there's a Metro station outside of the hotel door!! Staff is excellent, friendly, and helpful, rooms are immaculately clean and more spacious than others in Europe. We will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChaiTurtle
Business
Asheville, NC
Jan 22, 2013

Stylish room covenant to center of Madrid

Friendly staff and stylish, updated rooms with wifi. Great location to metro stops and the center of Madrid - easy walk to plaza mayor. It was a great spot for our first visit to Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several Museo de Jamon locations in this area and they make for a cheap eat along with some great people watching. While not the best fare we had in Spain, it remains a vivid memory!

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Bella
Business
Virginia
Jan 8, 2013

Great way to end our trip to Spain

We are very happy that we decided to stay at Regina Hotel Madrid for our last night in Spain, rather than staying in a hotel by the airport. We were right in the center and were able to enjoy walking around the city one more time, and we had a lovely dinner at the hotel restaurant! The room was spacious enough for our family of 4 and for all our luggage, and the bathroom was very nice, clean, spacious, and stacked with all the necessary toiletries. The only downside of being on a major downtown street is the noise at night and in early morning, but since this was just one night for us, we didn't mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is actually quite good and worth the prices they charge. Our waitress was incredibly nice and very understanding of our dietary restrictions. However, it does help if someone in your party speaks Spanish.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the Teacher
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2012

It wasn't horrible... just

So, the room that I booked was exceptionally tiny. It survey the purpose for sure. Hotel rooms are small by nature in Europe and this wasn't the smallest that I have seen. The air conditioning did not work very well. The staff wasn't the most helpful compared to other hotels that I have stayed in Europe and Madrid. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if the price was right. There seemed to be a "party" atmosphere in the hallways during the first night. That is not the hotel's fault though. When I was there, I made the most of Madrid. It is pretty centrally located and is it off the path of the main strip of Grande Via. I wish the hotel room was a little bigger and the air conditioning worked. If you decide to book here, you won't be terribly upset. It is clean and secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Before you come to Madrid, I would plot out the sites that you wish to visit and get familiar with the Metro map. It is easy and if you know what you are doing ahead of time, it will save you time. However, if you wish to take a taxi... you can and is mostly affordable.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JlwrighT
Business
Utah
Mar 23, 2012

Great stay

We loved this place. Great location open the hotel front door and there is the cathedral. The staff is very friendly and they all speak English. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bass Radcliffe
Business
Worcester, UK
Mar 12, 2012

Excellent short city break.

Very convenient location. Room was very clean and spacious. We did not eat in the hotel but cafes etc. are nearby. Easy walk to Prado museum and various other points of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haynee
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Feb 17, 2012

Family 3 day stay

Location is simply perfect, standard of room was very good, very clean, and comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful , we had 2 rooms, one of which was very warm, as the aircon didn't seem to work, wasn't a big issue and was the only blemish. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seadweller80
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Perfect!!!

Location great!!! Staff was amazing, they helped up with activities, reservations speak excellent English. Great experience. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

you must go to Corral de la Morería for Flamenco Dance / The hotel will set it up for you.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edmooondo
Business
Dublin, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Modern, Convenient Hotel for Business or Pleasure

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Centrally located one block off the Plaza del Sol and within walking distance of most attractions such as the Prado, Plaza Mayor, etc. Room was a good size for a European hotel. Close to subway (one block) and airport express (yellow) bus (~5 blocks). Several panaderias nearby for a quick and inexpensive breakfast if you prefer to avoid the time and cost of a hotel breakfast. Staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy128
Business
Collegeville, PA
Oct 20, 2011

Fun first trip to Spain

First trip to Spain, and this hotel was just right! The staff was very friendly and accomodating, and the location was perfect for sightseeing, close to Plaza Mayor and all of the major sights. We walked almost everywhere, and took the metro to get to museums and parks, there is a stop right in front of the hotel. Room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would reccomend eating like the locals, eat your big meal at lunch, served from about 1-3, most restaurants have a fixed price meal with 3 courses for a reasonable price, then eat a lighter meal at night, it is much cheaper and better selection of courses.

Back to menu Return to top