$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
91 reviews
City break

Great location, really good value for money :) Everything is on its doorstep including the metro... See full review

  • Maresa
  • Jun 25, 2014
Excellent site and service

This hotel could not have been situated aby better to visit the various sites in Madrid. The room... See full review

  • Archimedes
  • Jun 6, 2014
Madrid hotel offers city center address in a tasteful setting
Close to Puerta del Sol in the heart of Madrid, within walking distance of famed art museums and steps from public transport, the Regina Hotel Madrid is perfectly situated. Guests enjoy proximity to tapas bars and restaurants, and the on-site Amayra restaurant and wine cellar with modern Mediterranean cuisine and extensive wine list hits the spot after a busy day of sightseeing. Meeting rooms and a business center are available, and the hotel offers free Wi-Fi access. Attic rooms come with their own terrace from which the Madrid skyline can be seen.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Puerta del Sol, museums and nightlife, which is ideal for both business and leisure travelers
  • The on-site chic Amayra restaurant features a beautiful brick wine cellar where diners can pick out their bottle
  • Some top-floor rooms are attic rooms with their own terraces where guests enjoy views of the Madrid skyline
Rooms
With 180 tastefully designed standard and superior rooms, the Regina Hotel Madrid provides guests a comfortable stay with amenities such as air conditioning, a satellite TV, an in-room safe, and both laundry and room service. Spacious, modern bathrooms include hair dryers and every room has free Wi-Fi access. Some of the top-floor rooms are attic rooms that come with beautiful terraces from which guests can enjoy superb views of the historic skyline of Madrid.
Features
Located close to Puerta del Sol in the center of Madrid, the Regina Hotel Madrid offers the convenience of a city center address with the comfort of home. Near an array of public transport options, the hotel also has amenities like a business center, meeting rooms and luggage services. The hotel's Amayra restaurant, with its unique brick wine cellar and bar area, is the perfect place to while away the evening enjoying Mediterranean cuisine and a great bottle of wine.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (EMT) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid Metro subway service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Archaeological Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms, capacity of 120 people
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center

Regina Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 single beds or one double bed with air-conditioning, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heating, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regina Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4178 -3.6998
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport - (MAD-Barjas)
Area description
The Hotel Regina Madrid is on Alcala street, near Puerta del Sol. The nearest metro station is "Sevilla" (línea 2).

Nearby points of interest

  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.7 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.2 mi
  • Latina: 2.9 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3 mi
  • Tetuan: 3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.9 mi
  • San Blas: 4.9 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.4 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tkmaestra
New Jersey
Jul 21, 2012

Awesome location!!

You can not get a better location for a stay in Madrid! It is just minutes to walk to Puerta del Sol or Plaza Mayor and there's a Metro station outside of the hotel door!! Staff is excellent, friendly, and helpful, rooms are immaculately clean and more spacious than others in Europe. We will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madrid Regina
Romania
Oct 22, 2010

Near de centre of Madrid

Just in our 2 days we stayed here i can say that the hotel was great, the possition as well, except the personal that was neutral, nothing special. If you are traveling for bussiness it's great, and also if you are visiting because it's in the centre on town, near Plaza del Sol, about 300-400meters from. We had better experience in a 4star hotel in Tenerife compared to Regina Hotel it was lower luxurious but the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

In the Plaza del Sol in evening everyone is gathering there in such a curous costumes, you can take pictures with them. It's fun.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Oct 16, 2010

excellent chice

centrally located,friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close toeverything

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Oct 16, 2010

excellent chice

centrally located,friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close toeverything

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIm&Trace
Guildford
Sep 2, 2010

Smart and very central

Comfortable, with plenty of space in the room. Breakfast was good value. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLC
New York
Jun 11, 2010

Good experience

Overall had a good experience at this hotel. Our flight was seriously delayed, so we were only here from 10pm to around 2pm the following day. Prepaid checkin process was seamless, despite very late arrival. Nice lobby. Rooms were decent - nothing too fancy, but renovated and clean. Decent sized bathroom which was renovated. We had a terrace on the second floor of the hotel overlooking the street in front, which was cool. Although a couple, we ended up with two twin beds. We didn't ask to switch though. We couldn't get onto the wifi in the room for some reason, but it worked flawlessly in the lobby, where there are many places to sit, if you need to use the internet. We requested a wake-up call on our way back in that night, but I don't think it came. May want to set an alarm. Location is FANTASTIC, just about 50 yards one way to the Puerta del Sol. If you walk the other way, you see Metropolis building, can get to Retiro in a few minutes. Right off the Gran Via. We had such a short time in Madrid so location was number one. We really had no complaints. They held my bags for me after I checked out so I could walk around the city before heading to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLC
New York
Jun 11, 2010

Good experience

Overall had a good experience at this hotel. Our flight was seriously delayed, so we were only here from 10pm to around 2pm the following day. Prepaid checkin process was seamless, despite very late arrival. Nice lobby. Rooms were decent - nothing too fancy, but renovated and clean. Decent sized bathroom which was renovated. We had a terrace on the second floor of the hotel overlooking the street in front, which was cool. Although a couple, we ended up with two twin beds. We didn't ask to switch though. We couldn't get onto the wifi in the room for some reason, but it worked flawlessly in the lobby, where there are many places to sit, if you need to use the internet. We requested a wake-up call on our way back in that night, but I don't think it came. May want to set an alarm. Location is FANTASTIC, just about 50 yards one way to the Puerta del Sol. If you walk the other way, you see Metropolis building, can get to Retiro in a few minutes. Right off the Gran Via. We had such a short time in Madrid so location was number one. We really had no complaints. They held my bags for me after I checked out so I could walk around the city before heading to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacob
dublin, ireland
Jun 9, 2010

Great location and really good standard!

great location, just in the heart of madrid city centre. number of night clubs, restaurants and any other type of fancy places to get fun, as well as all mayor tourist places within short walking distance. metro just beside the hotel. really great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great range of night clubs, restaurants and snack bars within short walking distance, metro station just beside the hotel for all other attractions.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpanishTourist
Los Gatos, CA
Jun 7, 2010

Excellent location, comfortable room

I was gladly surprised with the hotel. I expected that most reasonably priced hotels in downtown Madrid would be small and old, but this hotel was really good. The location was excellent, at walking distance from most of the interesting places in Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpanishTourist
Los Gatos, CA
Jun 7, 2010

Excellent location, comfortable room

I was gladly surprised with the hotel. I expected that most reasonably priced hotels in downtown Madrid would be small and old, but this hotel was really good. The location was excellent, at walking distance from most of the interesting places in Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Apr 17, 2010

Regina Hotel

Never been to Madrid before this trip. I booked blindly on line. Was very pleasantly surprised to come up out of the metro from the airport and find the hotel directly in front of me. The hotel is centrally located. If you like to walk, you can walk to just about anywhere in the center of town. If you want to take the metro, a stop is just outside the door of the hotel. The hotel is spotless. There is a lot of cleaning staff. A cafe and restaurant are attached to the hotel, but there are also lots of choices in the area. I was happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of breakfast choices if you like to get out of the hotel and eat in cafes.

Back to menu Return to top