$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AndyinAZ
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
May 14, 2014

great location, but tiny room

Hotel Regina's location is just about perfect, walking distance to almost everything of touristic interest in Madrid. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating, efficiently dealing with arriving and departing tourist swarms day and night. Most rooms are away from the street on tiny airshafts. With warm temperatures during my visit (a/c didn't work at all) I had to keep the window open during the evenings, and the airshaft has an echo chamber effect, amplifying the sounds of other guests snoring, couplings, bathroom visits and telephone calls. My advice: find a different hotel in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lovers of contemporary art (like me) can easily spend a full day at the Centro de Arte Reina Sofia: an excellent collection and lots of interesting temporary exhibitions, in an impressive if somewhat labyrinthine edifice.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EfrainAntonio
Business
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
May 12, 2014

Excellent hotel and tourist centered location

Excellent hotel with a tourist centered location. The staff was very helpfull with my days touring plans and recommendations for traveling within Madrid and near locations. Extremely recommended hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk of the principals tourist locations of Madrid and short walk of train stations for touring Madrid and other places of Europe.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRVALE
Business
IRVINE, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect location in Madrid OLE!

Don´t think twice this is the hotel you are looking for, everything is a walk distance, just a few steps to a metro station to take you every where (if you don´t want to walk). two thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to SAN GINES to enjoy a churro and a cup of hot chocolate (near to plaza mayor)

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeMoro
Business
Ireland
Apr 13, 2014

Weekend Away

Super hotel in a great location within easy walking distance of all the major attractions. Rooms very clean and comfortable . Helpful staff. We will definitely be back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiph33
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect location, Amazing value

We got an amazing deal with a Discounted rats with a 15% off promo code. The location cannot be beat for exploring madrid. We ended up upgrading the room to a superior updated version for 20 euros a night. Well worth it as we had room 534 - updated furniture, king bed, huge private terrace. Walls are slightly thin so if you can occasionally hear outside noise and hallway traffic, but with a room facing the back it is not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smithy1965
Business
London, UK
Apr 7, 2014

Lovely but take your earplugs if you're a light sleeper

Fantastic location, lovely staff and room. My only complaint is that I could hear voices from the room above and actually got woken up by the alarm clock in the next room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eloise in Shanghai
Business
California
Mar 8, 2014

Great location in Madrid

I only spent one night, needing to get to the airport early for my flight back to the States. The room was small but clean and modern. I booked without the breakfast buffet, so can't speak to its quality. Unfortunately, climate control was almost completely lacking and even though it was winter, the room was uncomfortably warm with the window open. The best part was that there is a metro station in front of the hotel, and one with an escalator only a couple of blocks away. In addition, it is just a few blocks from the direct airport bus at Plaza de Cibeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RazorbackNae
Business
Rabat, Morocco
Jan 7, 2014

New favorite in Madrid!

Better than many 4-5 star boutique hotels I've stayed in. Right by metro and two doors down from Starbucks. Directly down the street from the plaza. Tons of shops and food nearby. You won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raquel26
Business
Puerto Rico
Dec 18, 2013

Couple Trip

The Hotel is very located, close to the Metro and to Puerta del Sol. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The restaurant and the buffet breakfast is a lit a bit expensive but you have a lot of restaurants close to the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoCultureVulture
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 3, 2013

Great last night in Madrid

After 2 weeks in Spain, this was the perfect room: close to nearby attractions, clean, well-appointed, friendly staff, and with a lovely little deck area. Only wish we could have stayed longer to appreciate more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top