$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raquel26
Business
Puerto Rico
Dec 18, 2013

Couple Trip

The Hotel is very located, close to the Metro and to Puerta del Sol. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The restaurant and the buffet breakfast is a lit a bit expensive but you have a lot of restaurants close to the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoCultureVulture
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 3, 2013

Great last night in Madrid

After 2 weeks in Spain, this was the perfect room: close to nearby attractions, clean, well-appointed, friendly staff, and with a lovely little deck area. Only wish we could have stayed longer to appreciate more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carolaoire
Business
Dublin 13
Nov 7, 2013

great value and so central

Everything I required for a stay of 3 days and 3 nights in central Madrid. I could walk everywhere, never had to take public transport as everything I wanted to see was on the doorstep. Great breakfasts, helpful staff and very comfortable. My only quibble was that the rooms were so warm and I had no window in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cathedral restaurant. Excellent place to try tapas and inexpensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abe H
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 3, 2013

Perfect in every aspect

Love this hotel. Centrally located and near everything, clean rooms, excellent service, nice cafeteria that is open late and friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend staying at the Regina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeseph
Business
madrid
Sep 7, 2013

good city break getaway

staff helpful,location right in the centre.metro station right outside, all easy access to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

cheap supermarket calle mayor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joaquin Barroso
Business
Queretaro, Mexico
Jul 25, 2013

On route home

We were in Madrid only for 24 hours waiting for our next plane to go home after our honeymoon so for us location was important. Just a block from Puerta del Sol, hotel Regina is located at the heart of the city from which all the old town and traditional Tabernas are within walking distance. The ambiance and decoration which combined the old european style of the building with modern minimalistic furniture added to the experience. Don't miss the spanish breakfast buffet in which champagne is available for your responsible consumption!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twitter Mo
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 28, 2013

Location-Value-Comfort

Perfect location 50 feet from the Sevilla Metro Stop which we never used because we were never more than a 10 minute walk from anywhere. The triple room which we shared with our 19 year old was huge with 3 large beds Staff all spoke English and were very accommodating with recommendations and information Met a number of people most of whom spent twice as much and didn't get anywhere near what we got Highly reccomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Was taken to the la Latina district for tapas Great food at very reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salita
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 15, 2013

Really Nice

The Regina Hotel is very nicely located-close to the Metro, the tour bus, the Plaza del Sol, the Plaza Cibeles, The Plaza Mayor and many other places of interest. The staff is great, always pleasant and willing to help in any way they can. The room was impeccably clean, every day. The room we stayed in didn't have a view, but it was still nice. It was probably more expensive than other places, but worth the value of knowing that the staff will help you with whatever you need. They lent me a battery charger adapter, made reservations for a Flamingo Show, offered to get tickets for the tour bus, and confirmed our return flight at airport 24 hours in advance. They even offered to exchange money to Euros right there at the front desk. So, you can't beat the assistance they offered. Just a bit more expensive. I would have liked more TV options, but that wasn't a problem nor complaint, just sharing. At check out I was mistakenly charged for something from the hotel bar, but later was offered a reimbursement. Not a problem. Very nice stay. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth in FL
Business
Florida
Mar 19, 2013

One Night in Madrid

I took the airport shuttle (missed my stop, actually--another story) to the stop and then walked in the cold twilight rain to the hotel. Although the two desk workers were occupied for some time on the phone, a man from the cafe brought me a glass of fresh orange juice on a tray. Such a lovely touch after some grueling travel. I loved the tiny, postage-stamp room. Impeccably clean and peaceful. Did have trouble remembering how to get the lights on using the room key and had to ask someone. Cafe downstairs was busy and friendly. Got a nice paella and flan and melons with Spanish cured ham. The desk employee assisted me with getting a shuttle to the airport. Scheduled it the night before and it arrived right on time. The only thing that detracted from the experience was the sounds through the walls. If I had not been scheduled for an early wake-up as well as jet-lagged, I might have slept through the sounds. As it was, I heard flushing sounds throughout the night, as well as footsteps above me. The location is beautiful, with coffee shops and museums and restaurants all within reach. I am happy that I stayed there, even though it was for one night. I don't think they probably see a large number of Americans. I just wanted to see the city for myself on my layover, and it's beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spanish Adventure
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 11, 2013

Pleasant Stay

Overall, I had a pleasant stay at Hotel Regina. The location is unbeatable and I was able to walk anywhere in the old city. Found the travel assistant at the hotel to be particularly helpful, especially since I was traveling alone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top