$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa camino peregrina
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 4, 2012

great E\experience

The hotel staff were great, very friendly and accommodating. They helped me set up a shuttle to the airport to save on the cab ride and were always able to answer my question

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All dinning and shopping 5-10min walk. Centrally located between the palace and the Prado Museum

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChaiTurtle
Business
Asheville, NC
Jan 22, 2013

Stylish room covenant to center of Madrid

Friendly staff and stylish, updated rooms with wifi. Great location to metro stops and the center of Madrid - easy walk to plaza mayor. It was a great spot for our first visit to Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several Museo de Jamon locations in this area and they make for a cheap eat along with some great people watching. While not the best fare we had in Spain, it remains a vivid memory!

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth in FL
Business
Florida
Mar 19, 2013

One Night in Madrid

I took the airport shuttle (missed my stop, actually--another story) to the stop and then walked in the cold twilight rain to the hotel. Although the two desk workers were occupied for some time on the phone, a man from the cafe brought me a glass of fresh orange juice on a tray. Such a lovely touch after some grueling travel. I loved the tiny, postage-stamp room. Impeccably clean and peaceful. Did have trouble remembering how to get the lights on using the room key and had to ask someone. Cafe downstairs was busy and friendly. Got a nice paella and flan and melons with Spanish cured ham. The desk employee assisted me with getting a shuttle to the airport. Scheduled it the night before and it arrived right on time. The only thing that detracted from the experience was the sounds through the walls. If I had not been scheduled for an early wake-up as well as jet-lagged, I might have slept through the sounds. As it was, I heard flushing sounds throughout the night, as well as footsteps above me. The location is beautiful, with coffee shops and museums and restaurants all within reach. I am happy that I stayed there, even though it was for one night. I don't think they probably see a large number of Americans. I just wanted to see the city for myself on my layover, and it's beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twitter Mo
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 28, 2013

Location-Value-Comfort

Perfect location 50 feet from the Sevilla Metro Stop which we never used because we were never more than a 10 minute walk from anywhere. The triple room which we shared with our 19 year old was huge with 3 large beds Staff all spoke English and were very accommodating with recommendations and information Met a number of people most of whom spent twice as much and didn't get anywhere near what we got Highly reccomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Was taken to the la Latina district for tapas Great food at very reasonable prices

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carolaoire
Business
Dublin 13
Nov 7, 2013

great value and so central

Everything I required for a stay of 3 days and 3 nights in central Madrid. I could walk everywhere, never had to take public transport as everything I wanted to see was on the doorstep. Great breakfasts, helpful staff and very comfortable. My only quibble was that the rooms were so warm and I had no window in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cathedral restaurant. Excellent place to try tapas and inexpensive

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoCultureVulture
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 3, 2013

Great last night in Madrid

After 2 weeks in Spain, this was the perfect room: close to nearby attractions, clean, well-appointed, friendly staff, and with a lovely little deck area. Only wish we could have stayed longer to appreciate more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Color girl
Business
Southwest Ohio
Sep 8, 2009

Basic room but excellent location

This hotel has an AMAZING location, making it easy to talk to all museums and lively plazas. It is also directly in front of the Seville metro station, so the adventurous tourist can avoid airport taxi fees. The room was VERY basic but clean and has a huge bathroom. The staff was very courteous and helpful with stashing luggage while I shopped and had my room 3 hours early. As a single female traveler in her mid twenties, I felt very safe and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit all the museums and enjoy the tapas bars!! There are about 5 different tourist info booths around the city, making discovery easy and fun.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 16, 2010

excellent chice

centrally located,friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close toeverything

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conigs
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 3, 2010

Great Location and Quality

This hotel is very modern, the rooms are small but still comfortable, everything is updated. The location is great, a 5 min walk to the Puerta del sol which is very close to everything. Would definately stay here again. Free wifi also which is a huge plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The farthest we walked from here to see something was about 30 min which is not bad, everything is within walking distance from here.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laguna 403
Business
Lima, Peru
May 21, 2014

Good hotel

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at this hotel and thought that its location was very good - indeed so close to the most important tourist attractions that we almost never used the metro. The room was overall ok, nothing fancy at all, but it did have a nice sized bathroom. The employees were very helpful and courteous. Because of its location and overall value, I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg n Ron
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 8, 2009

Great Location!

I have been to Madrid at least 15 times and have stayed in hotels and hostales in the City and I have to say that for the room rate this was the best deal! The location was beyond perfect. The Sevilla Metro is literally outside the front door. The hotel is located right in between Puerta del Sol and the Prado museum. My only complaint would be that the Wifi kept going in and out and was completely out for one full day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top