Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

4.3/5

Overall score

96%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4
Madrid hotel offers city center address in a tasteful setting
Close to Puerta del Sol in the heart of Madrid, within walking distance of famed art museums and steps from public transport, the Regina Hotel Madrid is perfectly situated. Guests enjoy proximity to tapas bars and restaurants, and the on-site Amayra restaurant and wine cellar with modern Mediterranean cuisine and extensive wine list hits the spot after a busy day of sightseeing. Meeting rooms and a business center are available, and the hotel offers free Wi-Fi access. Attic rooms come with their own terrace from which the Madrid skyline can be seen.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Puerta del Sol, museums and nightlife, which is ideal for both business and leisure travelers
  • The on-site chic Amayra restaurant features a beautiful brick wine cellar where diners can pick out their bottle
  • Some top-floor rooms are attic rooms with their own terraces where guests enjoy views of the Madrid skyline
Rooms
With 180 tastefully designed standard and superior rooms, the Regina Hotel Madrid provides guests a comfortable stay with amenities such as air conditioning, a satellite TV, an in-room safe, and both laundry and room service. Spacious, modern bathrooms include hair dryers and every room has free Wi-Fi access. Some of the top-floor rooms are attic rooms that come with beautiful terraces from which guests can enjoy superb views of the historic skyline of Madrid.
Features
Located close to Puerta del Sol in the center of Madrid, the Regina Hotel Madrid offers the convenience of a city center address with the comfort of home. Near an array of public transport options, the hotel also has amenities like a business center, meeting rooms and luggage services. The hotel's Amayra restaurant, with its unique brick wine cellar and bar area, is the perfect place to while away the evening enjoying Mediterranean cuisine and a great bottle of wine.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (EMT) (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid Metro subway service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Archaeological Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms, capacity of 120 people
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center

Regina Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 single beds or one double bed with air-conditioning, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heating, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

40.4178 -3.6998
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport - (MAD-Barjas)
Area description
The Hotel Regina Madrid is on Alcala street, near Puerta del Sol. The nearest metro station is "Sevilla" (línea 2).

Nearby points of interest

  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.2 mi
  • Latina: 2.9 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3 mi
  • Tetuan: 3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.9 mi
  • San Blas: 4.9 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.4 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRVALE
Business
IRVINE, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect location in Madrid OLE!

Don´t think twice this is the hotel you are looking for, everything is a walk distance, just a few steps to a metro station to take you every where (if you don´t want to walk). two thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to SAN GINES to enjoy a churro and a cup of hot chocolate (near to plaza mayor)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeMoro
Business
Ireland
Apr 13, 2014

Weekend Away

Super hotel in a great location within easy walking distance of all the major attractions. Rooms very clean and comfortable . Helpful staff. We will definitely be back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiph33
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect location, Amazing value

We got an amazing deal with a Discounted rats with a 15% off promo code. The location cannot be beat for exploring madrid. We ended up upgrading the room to a superior updated version for 20 euros a night. Well worth it as we had room 534 - updated furniture, king bed, huge private terrace. Walls are slightly thin so if you can occasionally hear outside noise and hallway traffic, but with a room facing the back it is not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smithy1965
Business
London, UK
Apr 7, 2014

Lovely but take your earplugs if you're a light sleeper

Fantastic location, lovely staff and room. My only complaint is that I could hear voices from the room above and actually got woken up by the alarm clock in the next room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoCultureVulture
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 3, 2013

Great last night in Madrid

After 2 weeks in Spain, this was the perfect room: close to nearby attractions, clean, well-appointed, friendly staff, and with a lovely little deck area. Only wish we could have stayed longer to appreciate more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carolaoire
Business
Dublin 13
Nov 7, 2013

great value and so central

Everything I required for a stay of 3 days and 3 nights in central Madrid. I could walk everywhere, never had to take public transport as everything I wanted to see was on the doorstep. Great breakfasts, helpful staff and very comfortable. My only quibble was that the rooms were so warm and I had no window in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cathedral restaurant. Excellent place to try tapas and inexpensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twitter Mo
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 28, 2013

Location-Value-Comfort

Perfect location 50 feet from the Sevilla Metro Stop which we never used because we were never more than a 10 minute walk from anywhere. The triple room which we shared with our 19 year old was huge with 3 large beds Staff all spoke English and were very accommodating with recommendations and information Met a number of people most of whom spent twice as much and didn't get anywhere near what we got Highly reccomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Was taken to the la Latina district for tapas Great food at very reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth in FL
Business
Florida
Mar 19, 2013

One Night in Madrid

I took the airport shuttle (missed my stop, actually--another story) to the stop and then walked in the cold twilight rain to the hotel. Although the two desk workers were occupied for some time on the phone, a man from the cafe brought me a glass of fresh orange juice on a tray. Such a lovely touch after some grueling travel. I loved the tiny, postage-stamp room. Impeccably clean and peaceful. Did have trouble remembering how to get the lights on using the room key and had to ask someone. Cafe downstairs was busy and friendly. Got a nice paella and flan and melons with Spanish cured ham. The desk employee assisted me with getting a shuttle to the airport. Scheduled it the night before and it arrived right on time. The only thing that detracted from the experience was the sounds through the walls. If I had not been scheduled for an early wake-up as well as jet-lagged, I might have slept through the sounds. As it was, I heard flushing sounds throughout the night, as well as footsteps above me. The location is beautiful, with coffee shops and museums and restaurants all within reach. I am happy that I stayed there, even though it was for one night. I don't think they probably see a large number of Americans. I just wanted to see the city for myself on my layover, and it's beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChaiTurtle
Business
Asheville, NC
Jan 22, 2013

Stylish room covenant to center of Madrid

Friendly staff and stylish, updated rooms with wifi. Great location to metro stops and the center of Madrid - easy walk to plaza mayor. It was a great spot for our first visit to Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several Museo de Jamon locations in this area and they make for a cheap eat along with some great people watching. While not the best fare we had in Spain, it remains a vivid memory!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Bella
Business
Virginia
Jan 8, 2013

Great way to end our trip to Spain

We are very happy that we decided to stay at Regina Hotel Madrid for our last night in Spain, rather than staying in a hotel by the airport. We were right in the center and were able to enjoy walking around the city one more time, and we had a lovely dinner at the hotel restaurant! The room was spacious enough for our family of 4 and for all our luggage, and the bathroom was very nice, clean, spacious, and stacked with all the necessary toiletries. The only downside of being on a major downtown street is the noise at night and in early morning, but since this was just one night for us, we didn't mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is actually quite good and worth the prices they charge. Our waitress was incredibly nice and very understanding of our dietary restrictions. However, it does help if someone in your party speaks Spanish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top