$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa camino peregrina
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 4, 2012

great E\experience

The hotel staff were great, very friendly and accommodating. They helped me set up a shuttle to the airport to save on the cab ride and were always able to answer my question

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All dinning and shopping 5-10min walk. Centrally located between the palace and the Prado Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archimedes
Business
Kent
Jun 6, 2014

Excellent site and service

This hotel could not have been situated aby better to visit the various sites in Madrid. The room (we upgraded to a superior room ) was very good. Staff were impeccable and very helpful. Breakfast and main dinner was discounted if you were a resident which was a pleasanr surprise.. Recommend use of the Metro as convenient and cheap. Taxi from airport was a rip off (offer exact cost- 30 euros). Shuttle back to airport from hotel was cheaper and very good. Over all we are planning to go back in September,same hotel hopefully.as it was such a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try tapas bar next to El Cortes Ingles (Puerta del Sol). Also one or two places around the Playa el Mayor. . LHardy was also good but higher price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laguna 403
Business
Lima, Peru
May 21, 2014

Good hotel

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at this hotel and thought that its location was very good - indeed so close to the most important tourist attractions that we almost never used the metro. The room was overall ok, nothing fancy at all, but it did have a nice sized bathroom. The employees were very helpful and courteous. Because of its location and overall value, I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AndyinAZ
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
May 14, 2014

great location, but tiny room

Hotel Regina's location is just about perfect, walking distance to almost everything of touristic interest in Madrid. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating, efficiently dealing with arriving and departing tourist swarms day and night. Most rooms are away from the street on tiny airshafts. With warm temperatures during my visit (a/c didn't work at all) I had to keep the window open during the evenings, and the airshaft has an echo chamber effect, amplifying the sounds of other guests snoring, couplings, bathroom visits and telephone calls. My advice: find a different hotel in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lovers of contemporary art (like me) can easily spend a full day at the Centro de Arte Reina Sofia: an excellent collection and lots of interesting temporary exhibitions, in an impressive if somewhat labyrinthine edifice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EfrainAntonio
Business
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
May 12, 2014

Excellent hotel and tourist centered location

Excellent hotel with a tourist centered location. The staff was very helpfull with my days touring plans and recommendations for traveling within Madrid and near locations. Extremely recommended hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk of the principals tourist locations of Madrid and short walk of train stations for touring Madrid and other places of Europe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRVALE
Business
IRVINE, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect location in Madrid OLE!

Don´t think twice this is the hotel you are looking for, everything is a walk distance, just a few steps to a metro station to take you every where (if you don´t want to walk). two thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to SAN GINES to enjoy a churro and a cup of hot chocolate (near to plaza mayor)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeMoro
Business
Ireland
Apr 13, 2014

Weekend Away

Super hotel in a great location within easy walking distance of all the major attractions. Rooms very clean and comfortable . Helpful staff. We will definitely be back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiph33
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect location, Amazing value

We got an amazing deal with a Discounted rats with a 15% off promo code. The location cannot be beat for exploring madrid. We ended up upgrading the room to a superior updated version for 20 euros a night. Well worth it as we had room 534 - updated furniture, king bed, huge private terrace. Walls are slightly thin so if you can occasionally hear outside noise and hallway traffic, but with a room facing the back it is not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smithy1965
Business
London, UK
Apr 7, 2014

Lovely but take your earplugs if you're a light sleeper

Fantastic location, lovely staff and room. My only complaint is that I could hear voices from the room above and actually got woken up by the alarm clock in the next room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eloise in Shanghai
Business
California
Mar 8, 2014

Great location in Madrid

I only spent one night, needing to get to the airport early for my flight back to the States. The room was small but clean and modern. I booked without the breakfast buffet, so can't speak to its quality. Unfortunately, climate control was almost completely lacking and even though it was winter, the room was uncomfortably warm with the window open. The best part was that there is a metro station in front of the hotel, and one with an escalator only a couple of blocks away. In addition, it is just a few blocks from the direct airport bus at Plaza de Cibeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RazorbackNae
Business
Rabat, Morocco
Jan 7, 2014

New favorite in Madrid!

Better than many 4-5 star boutique hotels I've stayed in. Right by metro and two doors down from Starbucks. Directly down the street from the plaza. Tons of shops and food nearby. You won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top