$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
View map of Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa camino peregrina
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 4, 2012

great E\experience

The hotel staff were great, very friendly and accommodating. They helped me set up a shuttle to the airport to save on the cab ride and were always able to answer my question

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All dinning and shopping 5-10min walk. Centrally located between the palace and the Prado Museum

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diplomatic
Business
K'slautern, Germany
Dec 12, 2009

Regina Hotel

The hotel was very good. The room was pretty clean and the service was really good. The only thing improvement I was suggest is more TV channels but we did not need them. The location is perfect for Madrid due to it being in the middle of town and by the tourist bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg n Ron
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 8, 2009

Great Location!

I have been to Madrid at least 15 times and have stayed in hotels and hostales in the City and I have to say that for the room rate this was the best deal! The location was beyond perfect. The Sevilla Metro is literally outside the front door. The hotel is located right in between Puerta del Sol and the Prado museum. My only complaint would be that the Wifi kept going in and out and was completely out for one full day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lynbrook ny
Nov 23, 2009

Madrid Trip

easy to walk to everything metro stop right outside hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

to take a break from Spainish food, Dubliners Pub in Puerto del Sol area offers Irish grub. A sports bar with lots of good time to be had. Plenty of English spoken at this Pub as well to get good information from locals on things to do and places to see close by.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina from NY
Business
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2009

Wonderful stay at a great price

My experience at this hotel was wonderful. Check-in and checkout was so simple. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable on places to shop, grab a tour bus, good places to eat in short walking distance. They helped arrange a shuttle to the airport on the day my friend and I were leaving and let us stow away our luggage until late afternoon before we had to leave for the airport. The double bedded room was incredibly spacious and VERY clean amenities. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 10, 2009

A great deal!

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The hotel was in a perfect location to walk to many interesting sites in Madrid (such as the Prado Museum, Botanical Gardens, and Plaza Mayor) and was close to a wide range of restaurants, coffee shops, bars, etc. Given that the hotel was centrally located in Madrid, we expected to have a small room, but were pleasantly surprised to have a very spacious room that even had a separate living room with a couch. We also had a great view. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. Perhaps the only disadvantages (but probably common to many hotels in such an urban area) were that parking is at a public garage for 28 euros/day (though the entrance is conveniently located immediately in front of the hotel) and there is a clock tower nearby which is fairly loud after 7:45am (not that anyone gets much sleep in Madrid though anyway). Otherwise, the hotel actually blocked out much of the street noise, which was particularly surprising given that there was some jack hammering going on in the square nearby but we did not hear it at all from our room. Overall we were shocked at how nice the hotel was for a bargain rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head toward the Plaza de Santa Ana (just a couple of blocks away) for many dining options--quite a safe and convenient walk even around 11pm.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Color girl
Business
Southwest Ohio
Sep 8, 2009

Basic room but excellent location

This hotel has an AMAZING location, making it easy to talk to all museums and lively plazas. It is also directly in front of the Seville metro station, so the adventurous tourist can avoid airport taxi fees. The room was VERY basic but clean and has a huge bathroom. The staff was very courteous and helpful with stashing luggage while I shopped and had my room 3 hours early. As a single female traveler in her mid twenties, I felt very safe and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit all the museums and enjoy the tapas bars!! There are about 5 different tourist info booths around the city, making discovery easy and fun.

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ORova
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 8, 2009

More than You Expect

I was off to the Wilds of Caceres and needed a restful spot before setting off. This was an unexpected delight! Big room, flat screen, VIEW! and a huge bath ta boot. There´s room service and a great bar/cafe in the lobby. The staff neglected to give me a couple of phone messages and I think there was some weird renovation going on but these minor glitches were easily forgiven because everything else was top notch. For the price, this is easily the best choice if you want to be near the Gran Via. The whole experience was fantastic and I would definitely recommend the Hotel Regina to tourists or business people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corte Ingles is right down the street and this huge Spanish wonder is a great place to pick up any and all computer or electronic gagets that you may have left at home. For the ¨Ugly American¨there´s a Starbucks on the north corner

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2009

Regina Hotel

There is a construction on the street. Breakfast as available only for extra 15 Euros per person, and it is over priced. Also it is not clear when making reservation if breakfast is included in the price of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always Gone
Business
Washington, DC/ Memphis, TN
May 11, 2009

Nice deal!

Hands down, the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered in Spain, and indeed all of Europe! Indeed, the service was befitting a much higher star hotel (Hint: a two or three Euro tip to the bellman on day one will get you VIP treatment for the rest of your stay). The rooms are also the largest I have ever encountered in Europe for the price range although walls are kind of thin. The hotel was going through refurbishment when I stayed there, and I spent nights in both a completed and undone room. The refurbished rooms are really nice with hardwood floors. These room were immaculent. The unrefurbished ones are a major step down. And, I could not have asked for a better location. My only complaint is that in requesting adjacent rooms, the hotel management somehow deemed it okay for one of those rooms to be no larger than a walk-in closet although they were the same price. I requested to move and was placed in an unrefurbished room. It was much larger, but quite a step down with old carpet, stained sinks, etc. But a great kudos to the staff for trying their best to accommodate me, and it's notable that they stayed professional and never got a bad attitude about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top