$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Regina Hotel Madrid

3 stars
Alcala 19, Madrid, 28014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
72 reviews
Short and convenient stay

The room was clean and in a good location. Central to Madrid See full review

  • Tjmann
  • Aug 17, 2014
Ideal location and luxury space

As a vacation and short stay in Madrid, I donot think we could find a better valuable hotel than... See full review

  • Superzizi
  • Aug 16, 2014
Hotel Regina Madrid, is a cosy hotel located on Alcala Street and near Puerta del Sol, in Madrid. The hotel is situated near city centre, business and shopping area. It has a very central location, on all main public transport routes - bus, train, metro or taxis. The hotel offers fully- equipped ensuite rooms and is ideal for both business and leisure travelers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regina Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Regina Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 single beds or one double bed with air-conditioning, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heating, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.2 mi
  • Latina: 2.9 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3 mi
  • Tetuan: 3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.9 mi
  • San Blas: 4.9 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.4 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Regina Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AndyinAZ
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
May 14, 2014

great location, but tiny room

Hotel Regina's location is just about perfect, walking distance to almost everything of touristic interest in Madrid. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating, efficiently dealing with arriving and departing tourist swarms day and night. Most rooms are away from the street on tiny airshafts. With warm temperatures during my visit (a/c didn't work at all) I had to keep the window open during the evenings, and the airshaft has an echo chamber effect, amplifying the sounds of other guests snoring, couplings, bathroom visits and telephone calls. My advice: find a different hotel in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lovers of contemporary art (like me) can easily spend a full day at the Centro de Arte Reina Sofia: an excellent collection and lots of interesting temporary exhibitions, in an impressive if somewhat labyrinthine edifice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ga Mom
Business
Roanoke VA
Apr 10, 2010

No street noise, but loud guests!

The staff was pleasant but distant. They did little to connect with you or make you feel special. The guests were unreasonably loud in the hallways and in the floor above. Management did nothing to quell the noise. There was no air! It was stuff in the rooms as the temp. got in the upper sixties with no air flow. Can't imagine staying here in the heat of the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk everywhere, close to everything!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the Teacher
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2012

It wasn't horrible... just

So, the room that I booked was exceptionally tiny. It survey the purpose for sure. Hotel rooms are small by nature in Europe and this wasn't the smallest that I have seen. The air conditioning did not work very well. The staff wasn't the most helpful compared to other hotels that I have stayed in Europe and Madrid. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if the price was right. There seemed to be a "party" atmosphere in the hallways during the first night. That is not the hotel's fault though. When I was there, I made the most of Madrid. It is pretty centrally located and is it off the path of the main strip of Grande Via. I wish the hotel room was a little bigger and the air conditioning worked. If you decide to book here, you won't be terribly upset. It is clean and secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Before you come to Madrid, I would plot out the sites that you wish to visit and get familiar with the Metro map. It is easy and if you know what you are doing ahead of time, it will save you time. However, if you wish to take a taxi... you can and is mostly affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manuel Chacin
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 25, 2013

Dont spend even a Dollar on this stay

very noise room you can not sleep well u can hear everything from above and ahead of you the rooms service start too early in the morning so its terrible DONT STAY wifi fail

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

vips across the street good restaurant that has a Big menu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spanish Adventure
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 11, 2013

Pleasant Stay

Overall, I had a pleasant stay at Hotel Regina. The location is unbeatable and I was able to walk anywhere in the old city. Found the travel assistant at the hotel to be particularly helpful, especially since I was traveling alone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eloise in Shanghai
Business
California
Mar 8, 2014

Great location in Madrid

I only spent one night, needing to get to the airport early for my flight back to the States. The room was small but clean and modern. I booked without the breakfast buffet, so can't speak to its quality. Unfortunately, climate control was almost completely lacking and even though it was winter, the room was uncomfortably warm with the window open. The best part was that there is a metro station in front of the hotel, and one with an escalator only a couple of blocks away. In addition, it is just a few blocks from the direct airport bus at Plaza de Cibeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jan 21, 2010

Location, Location, Location

Before travelling, I checked the reviews and the photos. I have a feeling there are some rooms that need some TLC and others that are in good condition. I had the former. It was small, barely room for the bed. The wall paper was wearing and showing its age. However, the hotel is optimally located and within walking distance of everything. If you're not planning to spend much time in the room, this is a good location and a reason to choose this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madrid Regina
Business
Romania
Oct 22, 2010

Near de centre of Madrid

Just in our 2 days we stayed here i can say that the hotel was great, the possition as well, except the personal that was neutral, nothing special. If you are traveling for bussiness it's great, and also if you are visiting because it's in the centre on town, near Plaza del Sol, about 300-400meters from. We had better experience in a 4star hotel in Tenerife compared to Regina Hotel it was lower luxurious but the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

In the Plaza del Sol in evening everyone is gathering there in such a curous costumes, you can take pictures with them. It's fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2009

Regina Hotel

There is a construction on the street. Breakfast as available only for extra 15 Euros per person, and it is over priced. Also it is not clear when making reservation if breakfast is included in the price of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regina Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacob
Business
dublin, ireland
Jun 9, 2010

Great location and really good standard!

great location, just in the heart of madrid city centre. number of night clubs, restaurants and any other type of fancy places to get fun, as well as all mayor tourist places within short walking distance. metro just beside the hotel. really great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great range of night clubs, restaurants and snack bars within short walking distance, metro station just beside the hotel for all other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top