$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Praga Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Antonio Lopez 65, Madrid, 28019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Praga Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jul 4, 2010

nice hotel

the hotel is nice, american way, but small rooms, they charge for the internet, safe and breafast but overal is a good hotel. is a good location, you take bus # 23 to town. you a a supermarket rigth in front of hotel, and going in metro make cheaper your way to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good prices around, for shooping or food

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susanny
Business
NY
Sep 24, 2011

Good

Nice and clean , excellent trasportacion!!! Good location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Berlin cabaret !!! Good music .,,

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Oct 15, 2009

Praga review

What i liked best about the hotel was the neighborhood. It wasn't touristy, meaning it wasn't one of the areas where you feel it is a tourist trap and everything is expensive. It was in a family neighborhood and you can see first hand how people live in the country you are visiting. It was convenient to the metro, about a 10 minute walk. We quickly had our favorite places to eat and walk at night. It was a great neighborhood. Compared to other trips, I didn't feel removed from the people but intermingled with them on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick bite and inexpensive lunch or dinner, we would recommmend the Museo de Jamon.

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
basel, switzerland
Jun 12, 2009

very nice hotel

The hotel was great. I would stay there again. Everything was nice/new/clean/etc. The room was kind of small the the window of the room looked out to another building, but i didn't really care. The only thing i didn't like was that it was far away from the metro, about a 15 to 20 min walk. However, the bus stops right in front of the hotel and takes you to the city center. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Great Deal

This is a great place to stay for value. It's a nice hotel and located a five minute walk from one of Madrid's metro stops. It also has an internet cafe and little shops and cafes right in the neighborhood. My room had a balcony which nice for fresh air and it was not expensive at all for the three nights I stayed. Really a good deal. If you don't want to walk up the street to eat the hotel has a restaurant. I only had breakfast there but there were many options. The staff is friendly and will help with directions etc... I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great falafel stand just up the road open late at night, perfect for vegetarians

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 3, 2008

Nice Hotel for Tourists

Very Clean. Had to walk to the bus stop and take a bus into the tourist spots. Did not cost much, but took about 30 minutes to get there. Breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Had to take a city bus to get to tourist attractions. Had to plan the day because you only wanted to make the trip once into and out of city center.

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Oct 15, 2009

Praga review

What i liked best about the hotel was the neighborhood. It wasn't touristy, meaning it wasn't one of the areas where you feel it is a tourist trap and everything is expensive. It was in a family neighborhood and you can see first hand how people live in the country you are visiting. It was convenient to the metro, about a 10 minute walk. We quickly had our favorite places to eat and walk at night. It was a great neighborhood. Compared to other trips, I didn't feel removed from the people but intermingled with them on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick bite and inexpensive lunch or dinner, we would recommmend the Museo de Jamon.

Back to menu Return to top