$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Praga Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Antonio Lopez 65, Madrid, 28019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Praga Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caps
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Madrid in 4 days!

The Praga area is great! It is five blocks to Metro (jump on bus or a quick walk) b/c you are in more of residential area. You are only a few stops from Sol and Opera area which have more tourist, shops, food and entertainment. For the price and room comfort (bathroom with tub) Praga Holel is an excellent deal! You can also stop at grocery across street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psy Steve
Business
Spain
Mar 20, 2012

Too Much Heat

There was no way to adjust the AC, so the room stayed hot. Otherwise, a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misako the traveler
Business
New York, NY USA
Jul 18, 2010

Great accomodation, comfort & price

Although we were with a tour group, however we hoped to see gym and swimming facility. our room didn't have nice view as we had in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban travelers
Business
Mpls, MN
May 5, 2010

Comfortable beds and nice neighborhood

Nice hotel in nice neighborhood. Clean room. Comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 19, 2010

Good Madrid hotel

For three days we visited Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace and the Prado and did so quite conveniently from the Praga hotel. Bus 23 took us to Plaza Mayor and Bus 34 took us to El Prado. Madrid has a lot of history and if you are looking for a good hotel close (within 4 miles) to downtown, this was a good one. The price was right and location good. The only problem with the location was it's proximity to a highway and it seemed that every nigh some police car or ambulance was blaring nearby. That was all I could fault the hotel with. I didn't check about pools or exercize equiment because we were there to see Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
x do not understand this
Business
xdo not understand this
May 2, 2009

We enjoyed the staying very much

Visited all major toursts spots. walked around in the neighborhoods. nice location for all travelings needs. We will go back there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curtieson
Business
Columbus, OH
May 11, 2009

Off the beaten path, but worth it

Little tough to find because the address of 65 is not across the street from 64 and 66, but rather a block away...but once we found it we were very happy! It is not in a HUGE part of the city, but 5-10 min walk to the Metro and then 10 min ride and you are in the heart of Madrid's Sol. The rooms were very nice, clean, nice shower and bathroom. There was some construction outside that lasted till 10 o'clock at night but that would only be temporary. The proximity to a Metro station is the only thing that kept it from being a 5 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jul 4, 2010

nice hotel

the hotel is nice, american way, but small rooms, they charge for the internet, safe and breafast but overal is a good hotel. is a good location, you take bus # 23 to town. you a a supermarket rigth in front of hotel, and going in metro make cheaper your way to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good prices around, for shooping or food

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susanny
Business
NY
Sep 24, 2011

Good

Nice and clean , excellent trasportacion!!! Good location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Berlin cabaret !!! Good music .,,

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
basel, switzerland
Jun 12, 2009

very nice hotel

The hotel was great. I would stay there again. Everything was nice/new/clean/etc. The room was kind of small the the window of the room looked out to another building, but i didn't really care. The only thing i didn't like was that it was far away from the metro, about a 15 to 20 min walk. However, the bus stops right in front of the hotel and takes you to the city center. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top