$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Praga Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Antonio Lopez 65, Madrid, 28019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Praga review

What i liked best about the hotel was the neighborhood. It wasn't touristy, meaning it wasn't one... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 15, 2009
very nice hotel

The hotel was great. I would stay there again. Everything was nice/new/clean/etc. The room was kind... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 12, 2009
Featuring an elegant decor and comfortable accommodation, this hotel welcomes you for an unforgettable holiday in Madrid. The hotel offers well-equipped conference rooms for people traveling on business matters. You can visit the beautiful city of Madrid and its attractions at your leisure. Amenities providing by the hotel are banquet facilities, bar, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, wireless Internet access (cost of 6 Euros), laundry service, lift / elevator, lobby, parking facilities at cost, reception, restaurant, room service and safe deposit box.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Praga Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Praga Hotel Madrid Rooms

Double Room
Room with double or one twin bed incluedes modern style decorated have been equipped with heating individual air conditioning, pay-per-view, direct telephone, mini bar, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, non-smoking rooms, and room service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arganzuela: 0.3 mi
  • Usera: 0.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.6 mi
  • Cortes: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.7 mi
  • Latina: 1.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.6 mi
  • Arganzuela: 0.3 mi
  • Usera: 0.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.6 mi
  • Cortes: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.7 mi
  • Latina: 1.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 3.3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 4.6 mi
  • Tetuan: 4.7 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.2 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • San Blas: 5.7 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 6.8 mi
  • Hortaleza: 6.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 8.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can relish national and international cuisine in an elegant setting of the on-site restaurant. After a tiring day, you can unwind at the cozy bar with a refreshing drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Praga Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban travelers
Business
Mpls, MN
May 5, 2010

Comfortable beds and nice neighborhood

Nice hotel in nice neighborhood. Clean room. Comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 19, 2010

Good Madrid hotel

For three days we visited Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace and the Prado and did so quite conveniently from the Praga hotel. Bus 23 took us to Plaza Mayor and Bus 34 took us to El Prado. Madrid has a lot of history and if you are looking for a good hotel close (within 4 miles) to downtown, this was a good one. The price was right and location good. The only problem with the location was it's proximity to a highway and it seemed that every nigh some police car or ambulance was blaring nearby. That was all I could fault the hotel with. I didn't check about pools or exercize equiment because we were there to see Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
x do not understand this
Business
xdo not understand this
May 2, 2009

We enjoyed the staying very much

Visited all major toursts spots. walked around in the neighborhoods. nice location for all travelings needs. We will go back there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curtieson
Business
Columbus, OH
May 11, 2009

Off the beaten path, but worth it

Little tough to find because the address of 65 is not across the street from 64 and 66, but rather a block away...but once we found it we were very happy! It is not in a HUGE part of the city, but 5-10 min walk to the Metro and then 10 min ride and you are in the heart of Madrid's Sol. The rooms were very nice, clean, nice shower and bathroom. There was some construction outside that lasted till 10 o'clock at night but that would only be temporary. The proximity to a Metro station is the only thing that kept it from being a 5 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jul 4, 2010

nice hotel

the hotel is nice, american way, but small rooms, they charge for the internet, safe and breafast but overal is a good hotel. is a good location, you take bus # 23 to town. you a a supermarket rigth in front of hotel, and going in metro make cheaper your way to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good prices around, for shooping or food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 10, 2010

Good but small

The hotel was great if plan on being out and about most of the day and all you want to do is sleep in your room (which was fine by me), because the rooms are kind of small. The bathrooms are nice, I loved the tub (I took a few relaxing soaks!). Most of the staff spoke English so it was easy to communicate with people and there is always someone at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BennyTom
Business
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Oct 23, 2011

Get what you pay for - Great Breakfast Buffet

Hotel was so-so but get what you pay for and pretty much what I expected; location was not good and staff were not friendly - the only good thing about the hotel was the breakfast bar which was terrific especially for the price. Other than that, not much good to say about it. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel too far from town but walk, although long, was pleasant; neighborhood a little rough but no problems. Hotel on the cheap side but again, great breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie Bananie
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 9, 2009

Praga- not bad

I searched for 'airport hotels' and this came up as one, but nothing could be much further from the airport! However the hotel is a 8-15 minute stroll from a Metro station. However the cabbies won't take you if you have bags to the Metro (no money in it for them because it is close and cost only 3.5 Euros). So beware and plan on dragging your suitcase the 8 or 9 long blocks from the hotel unless you can find one who will help you.! However it is very clean with nice bathrooms and decor, and the usual twin beds which are quite comfortable. I wouldn't call it 4 star but a solid or upper 3. It was hard to get things like hot water for tea (no pot in room) or ice (I am SO American). They didn't go out of their way to be helpful -like I had to push to ask the front desk to help me find what the phone number was in Spain for my airline or to find out the terminal --but they did do it after I pushed. Plus their English is of course, wonderful. It wasn't smiley service but it was professional. I would stay there again. As a woman alone, a Spanish group of women on the Metro warned me about the neighborhood walking at night but I don't think it is a bad neighborhood as long as you take the usual precautions. It isn't run down or anything, just a commercial street and neighborhood.So, if you just want a clean, nice, decent place this is good as long as you don't mind being on the south end of town near the end of the metro station lines and don't mind walking a bit to and from public transportation to the Madrid sights. And for what you get the price is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ontario
May 2, 2009

convenient but noisy

It was comfortable not many of the staff understood english, but we were able to make do . We were greeted with buenos dias each morning with a smile. but the rooms were some what noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the metro 10 ride pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Djtremor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 12, 2011

Great Location for the price

The location of the hotel was great because it wasn't too far from accessing any form of transportation to the main parts of the city. At the front of the hotel there were always taxis available at any time of the day and the metro was only 10 minutes away walking. There were supermarkets close by and many places to eat. The hotel room we stayed in was perfect for all three of us, as it was nice, clean and roomy. The only thing missing was the customer service at the front desk because they did not seem too friendly plus they didn't provide much information on how to get around the city and what places to go sightseeing in Madrid. Although, they did hold my luggage overnight for a considerable fee, since i was travelling to another part of spain for 1 night and was returning to there hotel the next day, which was something I found helpful and good about the hotel. In all, it is a hotel in a great location for the price but the only thing missing was great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would take the metro instead of taking a taxi to save a little bit of extra cash since it is only 1 euro to go anywhere u want in Madrid and 1 euro to get back. The walk to the metro stop is definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top