$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Praga Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Antonio Lopez 65, Madrid, 28019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Praga review

What i liked best about the hotel was the neighborhood. It wasn't touristy, meaning it wasn't one... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 15, 2009
very nice hotel

The hotel was great. I would stay there again. Everything was nice/new/clean/etc. The room was kind... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 12, 2009
Featuring an elegant decor and comfortable accommodation, this hotel welcomes you for an unforgettable holiday in Madrid. The hotel offers well-equipped conference rooms for people traveling on business matters. You can visit the beautiful city of Madrid and its attractions at your leisure. Amenities providing by the hotel are banquet facilities, bar, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, wireless Internet access (cost of 6 Euros), laundry service, lift / elevator, lobby, parking facilities at cost, reception, restaurant, room service and safe deposit box.

Hotel Map

40.3939 -3.7077
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport.
Area description
Located next to the M30 motorway, the Praga Hotel Madrid is close to the Vicente Calderon Stadium as well as the river Manzanares. This property is 2 kilometers from the city center and Atocha Train Station, while the Madrid Airport is 18 kilometers away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Praga Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Praga Hotel Madrid Rooms

Double Room
Room with double or one twin bed incluedes modern style decorated have been equipped with heating individual air conditioning, pay-per-view, direct telephone, mini bar, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, non-smoking rooms, and room service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arganzuela: 0.3 mi
  • Usera: 0.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.6 mi
  • Cortes: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.7 mi
  • Latina: 1.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Plaza de España: 2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 0.3 mi
  • Usera: 0.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.6 mi
  • Cortes: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.7 mi
  • Latina: 1.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Plaza de España: 2 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 3.3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 4.6 mi
  • Tetuan: 4.7 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.2 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • San Blas: 5.7 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 6.8 mi
  • Hortaleza: 6.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 8.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can relish national and international cuisine in an elegant setting of the on-site restaurant. After a tiring day, you can unwind at the cozy bar with a refreshing drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Praga Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caps
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Madrid in 4 days!

The Praga area is great! It is five blocks to Metro (jump on bus or a quick walk) b/c you are in more of residential area. You are only a few stops from Sol and Opera area which have more tourist, shops, food and entertainment. For the price and room comfort (bathroom with tub) Praga Holel is an excellent deal! You can also stop at grocery across street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValDS
Palmdale, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great place

Hotel Praga is very nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms and beds. Hotel staff was helpful. However breakfast was a little bit boring. Hotel has a great location just outside the main centre of Madrid, but easy enough to walk and there was a bus stop right outside the hotel that went into town center. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BennyTom
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Oct 23, 2011

Get what you pay for - Great Breakfast Buffet

Hotel was so-so but get what you pay for and pretty much what I expected; location was not good and staff were not friendly - the only good thing about the hotel was the breakfast bar which was terrific especially for the price. Other than that, not much good to say about it. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel too far from town but walk, although long, was pleasant; neighborhood a little rough but no problems. Hotel on the cheap side but again, great breakfast buffet.

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susanny
NY
Sep 24, 2011

Good

Nice and clean , excellent trasportacion!!! Good location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Sep 19, 2010

Good Madrid hotel

For three days we visited Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace and the Prado and did so quite conveniently from the Praga hotel. Bus 23 took us to Plaza Mayor and Bus 34 took us to El Prado. Madrid has a lot of history and if you are looking for a good hotel close (within 4 miles) to downtown, this was a good one. The price was right and location good. The only problem with the location was it's proximity to a highway and it seemed that every nigh some police car or ambulance was blaring nearby. That was all I could fault the hotel with. I didn't check about pools or exercize equiment because we were there to see Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misako the traveler
New York, NY USA
Jul 18, 2010

Great accomodation, comfort & price

Although we were with a tour group, however we hoped to see gym and swimming facility. our room didn't have nice view as we had in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Jul 4, 2010

nice hotel

the hotel is nice, american way, but small rooms, they charge for the internet, safe and breafast but overal is a good hotel. is a good location, you take bus # 23 to town. you a a supermarket rigth in front of hotel, and going in metro make cheaper your way to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good prices around, for shooping or food

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban travelers
Mpls, MN
May 5, 2010

Comfortable beds and nice neighborhood

Nice hotel in nice neighborhood. Clean room. Comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Oct 15, 2009

Praga review

What i liked best about the hotel was the neighborhood. It wasn't touristy, meaning it wasn't one of the areas where you feel it is a tourist trap and everything is expensive. It was in a family neighborhood and you can see first hand how people live in the country you are visiting. It was convenient to the metro, about a 10 minute walk. We quickly had our favorite places to eat and walk at night. It was a great neighborhood. Compared to other trips, I didn't feel removed from the people but intermingled with them on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick bite and inexpensive lunch or dinner, we would recommmend the Museo de Jamon.

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
basel, switzerland
Jun 12, 2009

very nice hotel

The hotel was great. I would stay there again. Everything was nice/new/clean/etc. The room was kind of small the the window of the room looked out to another building, but i didn't really care. The only thing i didn't like was that it was far away from the metro, about a 15 to 20 min walk. However, the bus stops right in front of the hotel and takes you to the city center. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search