$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Praga Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Antonio Lopez 65, Madrid, 28019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Praga review

What i liked best about the hotel was the neighborhood. It wasn't touristy, meaning it wasn't one... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 15, 2009
very nice hotel

The hotel was great. I would stay there again. Everything was nice/new/clean/etc. The room was kind... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 12, 2009
Featuring an elegant decor and comfortable accommodation, this hotel welcomes you for an unforgettable holiday in Madrid. The hotel offers well-equipped conference rooms for people traveling on business matters. You can visit the beautiful city of Madrid and its attractions at your leisure. Amenities providing by the hotel are banquet facilities, bar, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, wireless Internet access (cost of 6 Euros), laundry service, lift / elevator, lobby, parking facilities at cost, reception, restaurant, room service and safe deposit box.

Hotel Map

40.3939 -3.7077
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport.
Area description
Located next to the M30 motorway, the Praga Hotel Madrid is close to the Vicente Calderon Stadium as well as the river Manzanares. This property is 2 kilometers from the city center and Atocha Train Station, while the Madrid Airport is 18 kilometers away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Praga Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Praga Hotel Madrid Rooms

Double Room
Room with double or one twin bed incluedes modern style decorated have been equipped with heating individual air conditioning, pay-per-view, direct telephone, mini bar, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, non-smoking rooms, and room service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arganzuela: 0.3 mi
  • Usera: 0.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.6 mi
  • Cortes: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.7 mi
  • Latina: 1.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Plaza de España: 2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 0.3 mi
  • Usera: 0.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.6 mi
  • Cortes: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.7 mi
  • Latina: 1.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Plaza de España: 2 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 3.3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 4.6 mi
  • Tetuan: 4.7 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.2 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • San Blas: 5.7 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 6.8 mi
  • Hortaleza: 6.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 8.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can relish national and international cuisine in an elegant setting of the on-site restaurant. After a tiring day, you can unwind at the cozy bar with a refreshing drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Praga Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Great Deal

This is a great place to stay for value. It's a nice hotel and located a five minute walk from one of Madrid's metro stops. It also has an internet cafe and little shops and cafes right in the neighborhood. My room had a balcony which nice for fresh air and it was not expensive at all for the three nights I stayed. Really a good deal. If you don't want to walk up the street to eat the hotel has a restaurant. I only had breakfast there but there were many options. The staff is friendly and will help with directions etc... I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great falafel stand just up the road open late at night, perfect for vegetarians

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
basel, switzerland
Jun 12, 2009

very nice hotel

The hotel was great. I would stay there again. Everything was nice/new/clean/etc. The room was kind of small the the window of the room looked out to another building, but i didn't really care. The only thing i didn't like was that it was far away from the metro, about a 15 to 20 min walk. However, the bus stops right in front of the hotel and takes you to the city center. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Great Deal

This is a great place to stay for value. It's a nice hotel and located a five minute walk from one of Madrid's metro stops. It also has an internet cafe and little shops and cafes right in the neighborhood. My room had a balcony which nice for fresh air and it was not expensive at all for the three nights I stayed. Really a good deal. If you don't want to walk up the street to eat the hotel has a restaurant. I only had breakfast there but there were many options. The staff is friendly and will help with directions etc... I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great falafel stand just up the road open late at night, perfect for vegetarians

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Oct 3, 2008

Nice Hotel for Tourists

Very Clean. Had to walk to the bus stop and take a bus into the tourist spots. Did not cost much, but took about 30 minutes to get there. Breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Had to take a city bus to get to tourist attractions. Had to plan the day because you only wanted to make the trip once into and out of city center.

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Oct 3, 2008

Nice Hotel for Tourists

Very Clean. Had to walk to the bus stop and take a bus into the tourist spots. Did not cost much, but took about 30 minutes to get there. Breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Had to take a city bus to get to tourist attractions. Had to plan the day because you only wanted to make the trip once into and out of city center.

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Oct 15, 2009

Praga review

What i liked best about the hotel was the neighborhood. It wasn't touristy, meaning it wasn't one of the areas where you feel it is a tourist trap and everything is expensive. It was in a family neighborhood and you can see first hand how people live in the country you are visiting. It was convenient to the metro, about a 10 minute walk. We quickly had our favorite places to eat and walk at night. It was a great neighborhood. Compared to other trips, I didn't feel removed from the people but intermingled with them on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick bite and inexpensive lunch or dinner, we would recommmend the Museo de Jamon.

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
basel, switzerland
Jun 12, 2009

very nice hotel

The hotel was great. I would stay there again. Everything was nice/new/clean/etc. The room was kind of small the the window of the room looked out to another building, but i didn't really care. The only thing i didn't like was that it was far away from the metro, about a 15 to 20 min walk. However, the bus stops right in front of the hotel and takes you to the city center. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Jul 4, 2010

nice hotel

the hotel is nice, american way, but small rooms, they charge for the internet, safe and breafast but overal is a good hotel. is a good location, you take bus # 23 to town. you a a supermarket rigth in front of hotel, and going in metro make cheaper your way to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good prices around, for shooping or food

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misako the traveler
New York, NY USA
Jul 18, 2010

Great accomodation, comfort & price

Although we were with a tour group, however we hoped to see gym and swimming facility. our room didn't have nice view as we had in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban travelers
Mpls, MN
May 5, 2010

Comfortable beds and nice neighborhood

Nice hotel in nice neighborhood. Clean room. Comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top