$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Praga Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Antonio Lopez 65, Madrid, 28019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Praga review

What i liked best about the hotel was the neighborhood. It wasn't touristy, meaning it wasn't one... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 15, 2009
very nice hotel

The hotel was great. I would stay there again. Everything was nice/new/clean/etc. The room was kind... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 12, 2009
Featuring an elegant decor and comfortable accommodation, this hotel welcomes you for an unforgettable holiday in Madrid. The hotel offers well-equipped conference rooms for people traveling on business matters. You can visit the beautiful city of Madrid and its attractions at your leisure. Amenities providing by the hotel are banquet facilities, bar, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, wireless Internet access (cost of 6 Euros), laundry service, lift / elevator, lobby, parking facilities at cost, reception, restaurant, room service and safe deposit box.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Praga Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Praga Hotel Madrid Rooms

Double Room
Room with double or one twin bed incluedes modern style decorated have been equipped with heating individual air conditioning, pay-per-view, direct telephone, mini bar, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, non-smoking rooms, and room service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arganzuela: 0.3 mi
  • Usera: 0.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.6 mi
  • Cortes: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.7 mi
  • Latina: 1.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.6 mi
  • Arganzuela: 0.3 mi
  • Usera: 0.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.6 mi
  • Cortes: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.7 mi
  • Latina: 1.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 3.3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 4.6 mi
  • Tetuan: 4.7 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.2 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • San Blas: 5.7 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 6.8 mi
  • Hortaleza: 6.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 8.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can relish national and international cuisine in an elegant setting of the on-site restaurant. After a tiring day, you can unwind at the cozy bar with a refreshing drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Praga Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caps
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Madrid in 4 days!

The Praga area is great! It is five blocks to Metro (jump on bus or a quick walk) b/c you are in more of residential area. You are only a few stops from Sol and Opera area which have more tourist, shops, food and entertainment. For the price and room comfort (bathroom with tub) Praga Holel is an excellent deal! You can also stop at grocery across street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 22, 2009

ok not great

I am a frequent travel and familiar with hotels around the world. I would rate this as 3.5 rather than 4, read the reviews and true the staff aren't friendly but tolerable. The rooms are noisy because the walls are thin, you can easily hear your neighbors even if they just have the TV on. The computer was down when we arrived so they told us to wait for couple of hours before they could check us in. On the other hand, they accomodated us when we wanted to change rooms bec. of noise, which didn't help. Also, the rooms are clean, but smaller than you would expect for a 4 star hotel. Location is not bad, bus in front and metro only 5-10 min walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Wifi in room costs 8 euro per day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie Bananie
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 9, 2009

Praga- not bad

I searched for 'airport hotels' and this came up as one, but nothing could be much further from the airport! However the hotel is a 8-15 minute stroll from a Metro station. However the cabbies won't take you if you have bags to the Metro (no money in it for them because it is close and cost only 3.5 Euros). So beware and plan on dragging your suitcase the 8 or 9 long blocks from the hotel unless you can find one who will help you.! However it is very clean with nice bathrooms and decor, and the usual twin beds which are quite comfortable. I wouldn't call it 4 star but a solid or upper 3. It was hard to get things like hot water for tea (no pot in room) or ice (I am SO American). They didn't go out of their way to be helpful -like I had to push to ask the front desk to help me find what the phone number was in Spain for my airline or to find out the terminal --but they did do it after I pushed. Plus their English is of course, wonderful. It wasn't smiley service but it was professional. I would stay there again. As a woman alone, a Spanish group of women on the Metro warned me about the neighborhood walking at night but I don't think it is a bad neighborhood as long as you take the usual precautions. It isn't run down or anything, just a commercial street and neighborhood.So, if you just want a clean, nice, decent place this is good as long as you don't mind being on the south end of town near the end of the metro station lines and don't mind walking a bit to and from public transportation to the Madrid sights. And for what you get the price is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 3, 2008

Nice Hotel for Tourists

Very Clean. Had to walk to the bus stop and take a bus into the tourist spots. Did not cost much, but took about 30 minutes to get there. Breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Had to take a city bus to get to tourist attractions. Had to plan the day because you only wanted to make the trip once into and out of city center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Great Deal

This is a great place to stay for value. It's a nice hotel and located a five minute walk from one of Madrid's metro stops. It also has an internet cafe and little shops and cafes right in the neighborhood. My room had a balcony which nice for fresh air and it was not expensive at all for the three nights I stayed. Really a good deal. If you don't want to walk up the street to eat the hotel has a restaurant. I only had breakfast there but there were many options. The staff is friendly and will help with directions etc... I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great falafel stand just up the road open late at night, perfect for vegetarians

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top