$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Praga Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Antonio Lopez 65, Madrid, 28019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Madrid best hotel for the money

Our stay at Praga Hotel was very enjoyable. The service was excellent and all the personnel were... See full review

  • Panchomar
  • May 12, 2014
Overall a good hotel

This was a very pleasant hotel, the staff were helpful and polite (good english) and I have nothing... See full review

  • Phat Benny
  • Apr 24, 2013
Featuring an elegant decor and comfortable accommodation, this hotel welcomes you for an unforgettable holiday in Madrid. The hotel offers well-equipped conference rooms for people traveling on business matters. You can visit the beautiful city of Madrid and its attractions at your leisure. Amenities providing by the hotel are banquet facilities, bar, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, wireless Internet access (cost of 6 Euros), laundry service, lift / elevator, lobby, parking facilities at cost, reception, restaurant, room service and safe deposit box.

Hotel Map

40.3939 -3.7077
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport.
Area description
Located next to the M30 motorway, the Praga Hotel Madrid is close to the Vicente Calderon Stadium as well as the river Manzanares. This property is 2 kilometers from the city center and Atocha Train Station, while the Madrid Airport is 18 kilometers away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Praga Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Praga Hotel Madrid Rooms

Double Room
Room with double or one twin bed incluedes modern style decorated have been equipped with heating individual air conditioning, pay-per-view, direct telephone, mini bar, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, non-smoking rooms, and room service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arganzuela: 0.3 mi
  • Usera: 0.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.6 mi
  • Cortes: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.7 mi
  • Latina: 1.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Plaza de España: 2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 0.3 mi
  • Usera: 0.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.6 mi
  • Cortes: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.7 mi
  • Latina: 1.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Plaza de España: 2 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 3.3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 4.6 mi
  • Tetuan: 4.7 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.2 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • San Blas: 5.7 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 6.8 mi
  • Hortaleza: 6.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 8.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can relish national and international cuisine in an elegant setting of the on-site restaurant. After a tiring day, you can unwind at the cozy bar with a refreshing drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Praga Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curtieson
Columbus, OH
May 11, 2009

Off the beaten path, but worth it

Little tough to find because the address of 65 is not across the street from 64 and 66, but rather a block away...but once we found it we were very happy! It is not in a HUGE part of the city, but 5-10 min walk to the Metro and then 10 min ride and you are in the heart of Madrid's Sol. The rooms were very nice, clean, nice shower and bathroom. There was some construction outside that lasted till 10 o'clock at night but that would only be temporary. The proximity to a Metro station is the only thing that kept it from being a 5 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ontario
May 2, 2009

convenient but noisy

It was comfortable not many of the staff understood english, but we were able to make do . We were greeted with buenos dias each morning with a smile. but the rooms were some what noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the metro 10 ride pass

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
x do not understand this
xdo not understand this
May 2, 2009

We enjoyed the staying very much

Visited all major toursts spots. walked around in the neighborhoods. nice location for all travelings needs. We will go back there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Dorado Hills, CA
Apr 23, 2009

OK For the Price

Adequate hotel if your watching your cost is the best I can say. We've stayed at much worse for far more. The strong mold smell of mold/mildew in the unvented bathroom was a serious problem, but not unique to this Spanish hotel. The price is lower than it would seem, as it is not located near attractions, it's actually in a nice working neighborhood, and mostly as it's far from a Metro stop, about a 10 minute walk. On the plus side, the staff was adequately friendly and helpful, but I'm not certain English was a strong part of their program. Aside from the strong mold smell, the room was very nice, soft beds, ample space, good TV. As it's in a neighborhood, there are lots of local places to eat cheaply. Objectively, it's a 2 1/2 - 3 star hotel which is an acceptable compromise for some travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hot chocolate with fresh churros/porras. It's not Mom's chocolate or the Mexican churros you know. See Rick Steve's for locations.

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danastar
Washington, DC
Apr 22, 2009

Praga Hotel Madrid

The hotel was nice and the staff friendly. There is a lot of shops and such close by and the metro is about a 5-10 minute walk. The only real problem I had with the room was that even though it was non-smoking the smell of smoke was everywhere and it ended up making all of our stuff smell like smoke where we had to do laundry. Other than that it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is very close within minutes and is only a few stops from all main attractions.

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Apr 22, 2009

ok not great

I am a frequent travel and familiar with hotels around the world. I would rate this as 3.5 rather than 4, read the reviews and true the staff aren't friendly but tolerable. The rooms are noisy because the walls are thin, you can easily hear your neighbors even if they just have the TV on. The computer was down when we arrived so they told us to wait for couple of hours before they could check us in. On the other hand, they accomodated us when we wanted to change rooms bec. of noise, which didn't help. Also, the rooms are clean, but smaller than you would expect for a 4 star hotel. Location is not bad, bus in front and metro only 5-10 min walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Wifi in room costs 8 euro per day.

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie Bananie
Denver, CO
Mar 9, 2009

Praga- not bad

I searched for 'airport hotels' and this came up as one, but nothing could be much further from the airport! However the hotel is a 8-15 minute stroll from a Metro station. However the cabbies won't take you if you have bags to the Metro (no money in it for them because it is close and cost only 3.5 Euros). So beware and plan on dragging your suitcase the 8 or 9 long blocks from the hotel unless you can find one who will help you.! However it is very clean with nice bathrooms and decor, and the usual twin beds which are quite comfortable. I wouldn't call it 4 star but a solid or upper 3. It was hard to get things like hot water for tea (no pot in room) or ice (I am SO American). They didn't go out of their way to be helpful -like I had to push to ask the front desk to help me find what the phone number was in Spain for my airline or to find out the terminal --but they did do it after I pushed. Plus their English is of course, wonderful. It wasn't smiley service but it was professional. I would stay there again. As a woman alone, a Spanish group of women on the Metro warned me about the neighborhood walking at night but I don't think it is a bad neighborhood as long as you take the usual precautions. It isn't run down or anything, just a commercial street and neighborhood.So, if you just want a clean, nice, decent place this is good as long as you don't mind being on the south end of town near the end of the metro station lines and don't mind walking a bit to and from public transportation to the Madrid sights. And for what you get the price is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Oct 3, 2008

Nice Hotel for Tourists

Very Clean. Had to walk to the bus stop and take a bus into the tourist spots. Did not cost much, but took about 30 minutes to get there. Breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Had to take a city bus to get to tourist attractions. Had to plan the day because you only wanted to make the trip once into and out of city center.

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Great Deal

This is a great place to stay for value. It's a nice hotel and located a five minute walk from one of Madrid's metro stops. It also has an internet cafe and little shops and cafes right in the neighborhood. My room had a balcony which nice for fresh air and it was not expensive at all for the three nights I stayed. Really a good deal. If you don't want to walk up the street to eat the hotel has a restaurant. I only had breakfast there but there were many options. The staff is friendly and will help with directions etc... I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great falafel stand just up the road open late at night, perfect for vegetarians

Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thomy10
Business
hannover
Mar 14, 2014

Schöne Städtereise

Leider hatte ich ein Zimmer am Fahrstuhl..was eigentlich nogo ist, aber ich musste sowieso immer früh raus. Lage war top, 15 min mit dem bus zur placa mayor und drum herum mehrere cafés und bars. bad war groß , modern und hatte alles. gutes bett...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search