$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Praga Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Antonio Lopez 65, Madrid, 28019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Praga Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misako the traveler
Business
New York, NY USA
Jul 18, 2010

Great accomodation, comfort & price

Although we were with a tour group, however we hoped to see gym and swimming facility. our room didn't have nice view as we had in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jul 4, 2010

nice hotel

the hotel is nice, american way, but small rooms, they charge for the internet, safe and breafast but overal is a good hotel. is a good location, you take bus # 23 to town. you a a supermarket rigth in front of hotel, and going in metro make cheaper your way to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good prices around, for shooping or food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 10, 2010

Good but small

The hotel was great if plan on being out and about most of the day and all you want to do is sleep in your room (which was fine by me), because the rooms are kind of small. The bathrooms are nice, I loved the tub (I took a few relaxing soaks!). Most of the staff spoke English so it was easy to communicate with people and there is always someone at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 10, 2010

Good but small

The hotel was great if plan on being out and about most of the day and all you want to do is sleep in your room (which was fine by me), because the rooms are kind of small. The bathrooms are nice, I loved the tub (I took a few relaxing soaks!). Most of the staff spoke English so it was easy to communicate with people and there is always someone at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban travelers
Business
Mpls, MN
May 5, 2010

Comfortable beds and nice neighborhood

Nice hotel in nice neighborhood. Clean room. Comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Oct 15, 2009

Praga review

What i liked best about the hotel was the neighborhood. It wasn't touristy, meaning it wasn't one of the areas where you feel it is a tourist trap and everything is expensive. It was in a family neighborhood and you can see first hand how people live in the country you are visiting. It was convenient to the metro, about a 10 minute walk. We quickly had our favorite places to eat and walk at night. It was a great neighborhood. Compared to other trips, I didn't feel removed from the people but intermingled with them on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick bite and inexpensive lunch or dinner, we would recommmend the Museo de Jamon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Oct 15, 2009

Praga review

What i liked best about the hotel was the neighborhood. It wasn't touristy, meaning it wasn't one of the areas where you feel it is a tourist trap and everything is expensive. It was in a family neighborhood and you can see first hand how people live in the country you are visiting. It was convenient to the metro, about a 10 minute walk. We quickly had our favorite places to eat and walk at night. It was a great neighborhood. Compared to other trips, I didn't feel removed from the people but intermingled with them on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick bite and inexpensive lunch or dinner, we would recommmend the Museo de Jamon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
basel, switzerland
Jun 12, 2009

very nice hotel

The hotel was great. I would stay there again. Everything was nice/new/clean/etc. The room was kind of small the the window of the room looked out to another building, but i didn't really care. The only thing i didn't like was that it was far away from the metro, about a 15 to 20 min walk. However, the bus stops right in front of the hotel and takes you to the city center. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curtieson
Business
Columbus, OH
May 11, 2009

Off the beaten path, but worth it

Little tough to find because the address of 65 is not across the street from 64 and 66, but rather a block away...but once we found it we were very happy! It is not in a HUGE part of the city, but 5-10 min walk to the Metro and then 10 min ride and you are in the heart of Madrid's Sol. The rooms were very nice, clean, nice shower and bathroom. There was some construction outside that lasted till 10 o'clock at night but that would only be temporary. The proximity to a Metro station is the only thing that kept it from being a 5 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Praga Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ontario
May 2, 2009

convenient but noisy

It was comfortable not many of the staff understood english, but we were able to make do . We were greeted with buenos dias each morning with a smile. but the rooms were some what noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the metro 10 ride pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top