$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol - Sun Square

3 stars
Arenal 4, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Great location in Madrid

The location close to Plaza Del Sol in the heart of Madrid is hard to beat for the cost! Very clean... See full review

  • Cknman33
  • May 25, 2014
A Hidden Jewel

Challenging to find but first time in Madrid. Nice surprise once we saw our room. Very modern and... See full review

  • camaromom
  • May 6, 2010
SUPERB LOCATION RIGHT NEXT TO THE PUERTA DEL SOL IN THE HEART OF THE CITY CENTRE, with the best services; PERSONAL IPAD with free PREMIUM WIFI, free bike rent, hydromassage showers, this historic building with the best views of Madrid offers quality accommodation at competitive rates. The hotels original 19th century exterior has been carefully preserved and restored, whilst the interior has been completely renovated with tasteful furnishings and state of the art facilities, like: : hydro massage showers, flat screen 27 TVs, free IPAD with PREMIUM WIFI connection, free safety box, free bike rent the Petit Palace Puerta del Sol is the ideal place for your stay in Madrid. The hotel is right next to the famous Puerta del Sol, the citys most important meeting point, in the heart of Madrid. All the attractions of this amazing city are within easy walking distance, including the Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace and the Museo del Prado. The citys best shops and most exclusive boutiques are also nearby. Our hotel features high quality services and is equipped with all the modern amenities. All rooms are stylish and comfortable, with the latest in advanced technologies. We will be more than happy to attend your special requests (bed type, room views, special bedding for pets) The staff is friendly and helpful and will be more than happy to inform you on the best restaurants, shopping and places to visit. By reserving in our hotel you will receive an exclusive invitation to a typical Spanish tapa and glass of wine in the department store El Corte Ingles nearest to the hotel. One invitation per person. More information at the reception. High Tech Hotels collaborates with the N.P.O Solidarity International by supporting the organization of artisan objects; SELYN of Sri Lanka through buying their hand made dolls by which they contribute to improving the living conditions of the families of Kunergala, Sri Lanka.

Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol - Sun Square Rooms

Standard Room
Double and single rooms include 26" flat screen televisions with international channels, free PREMIUM WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request). The hotel also has rooms available for persons with reduced mobility, people who travel with pets, smoking rooms, communicating rooms
Family room
Family rooms (with capacity up to 4 persons) ideal for families or groups of friends, include 26" flan screen televisions with international channels, free PREMIUM WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request). The hotel also has rooms available for persons with reduced mobility, people who travel with pets, smoking rooms, communicating rooms

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol - Sun Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.418 -3.7044
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
Barajas International Airport.
Area description
Located close to Madrid's main monuments and places of tourist interest, such as the Plaza Mayor, the Plaza de la Opera, the Royal Palace and Hapsburg Madrid.

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.1 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.9 mi
  • Tetuan: 3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.9 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • San Blas: 5.2 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol - Sun Square

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
5
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol - Sun Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cknman33
Richmond, VA
May 25, 2014

Great location in Madrid

The location close to Plaza Del Sol in the heart of Madrid is hard to beat for the cost! Very clean with personable staff. Always willing to help or pre book a cab. Rooms are extremely small but actually worked well. The bathrooms were very nice with rain shower and body jet showers. Quite roomy in comparison to the bed area. All in all we were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol - Sun Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler3141
India
May 13, 2013

Great location

Hotel has fantastic location, although bring earbuds if you don't like to be woken up by people partying!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Botin near Plaza Major for a blast from the past!

Review of Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol - Sun Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j3n110983
London
Sep 7, 2011

Great location...shame about the rooms and lack of staff behind the counter.

The best thing about this hotel is it's location! I went with my cousin at the end of August 2011 and we took the metro from Barajas Airport to Sol. The hotel is within a short walking distance from the metro station. The sights were within walking distance and so were the shops and the bars. Excellent location and it was great that we got free wifi! The downside however is that the rooms are really small. The drain in the shower had dirty water resurfacing and the tv did not work. On arrival at the hotel, it took a while to get served as there was only one member of staff at the counter. On top of that, they had problems with our room keys so we could not get into our room until 20 minutes after checking in. I would stay here again merely because of it's location but apart from that, it wouldn't be my first choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are always promoters on the street of this hotel who are often handing out leaflets to clubs/bars that offer a free drink and sometimes free entry. I say...go there if its free and make use of the free drink then move onto another bar/club for more free drinks. The most we were asked to pay to get in a club (Palace - outside Opera metro station) was 12 euro's and that was on a saturday night. On a sunday night at Palace it is 10 euro's and two free drinks! =)

Review of Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol - Sun Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camaromom
canandaigua, ny
May 6, 2010

A Hidden Jewel

Challenging to find but first time in Madrid. Nice surprise once we saw our room. Very modern and spacious. Liked the free internet. Staff was very helpful and even let me use their printer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol - Sun Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camaromom
canandaigua, ny
May 6, 2010

A Hidden Jewel

Challenging to find but first time in Madrid. Nice surprise once we saw our room. Very modern and spacious. Liked the free internet. Staff was very helpful and even let me use their printer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol - Sun Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
May 19, 2009

not bad

Great location next to the Metro and big plaza. Disappointed that the hotel did not honor the Orbitz package deal with champagne/chocolates. They do speak English!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol - Sun Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
May 19, 2009

not bad

Great location next to the Metro and big plaza. Disappointed that the hotel did not honor the Orbitz package deal with champagne/chocolates. They do speak English!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top