$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

4 stars
View map of Mayor, 46, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Anniversary Trip - 4 nights

The Overall experience at this hotel was awesome! It's walking distance to all local attractions in... See full review

  • Spanish Churro
  • Aug 2, 2015
Location- Awesome Hotel Trendy

The hotel is located very close to the Plaza Mayor- less than a block away and across the street.... See full review

  • Lindsay141130
  • Jul 29, 2015
PETIT PALACE MAYOR IS LOCATED NEXT TO THE FAMOUS PLAZA MAYOR, in one of the most well known and lively streets of Madrid. Its fantastic location offers easy access to all the most famous areas of the city like the Plaza Mayor, Royal Place, Puerta del Sol, Prado Museum and Gran Via The hotel offers the following FREE services: Free use of iPad on request. PREMIUM WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones. (2MB ADSL) Daily Press Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop) Hydromassage showers in all rooms. Bath in some rooms Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants. Free bike rent. Luggage room. Children's facilities: cots and buggies (on request) Show room for small meetings. XXL rooms and King size beds on request. Flat screen TV with TDT Special discounts for our clients: 20% discount in the public parking in the Plaza del Carmen, (minimum 24 hours) please ask at the reception for more details. Body Factory gym offers an special discount for our guests. Further information: Sol underground station Public parking facility nearby (Plaza Mayor) All credit cards accepted Doctor on call Dry cleaning / Laundry service Lift / elevator Lobby City centre, next to El Corte Ingles department store Take advantage of our delicious buffet breakfast served daily from 07:30 10:30am. Breakfast includes: Freshly squeezes orange juice Local cheeses and cold meats Fresh rolls and pastrys Cereals Bacon, sausages and eggs Tea and coffee The rooms are comfortable, functional and modern and adaptable to all your needs. The hotel is without a doubt, one of the best in its range from which to discover and enjoy Madrid, whatever the intention for your trip may be; if you are travelling for business you wont find a better area connected by means of public transport to all the most important commercial districts and the trade fair grounds; IFEMA. If you are travelling with children we can offer you are special Family Rooms with free cots available. If you are travelling with your pet, we will provide bedding and feeding bowls (check with with the hotel for special conditions regarding pets). You can also take advantage of our free bike rent, exclusively available for hotel guests. There are some smoking-rooms available. Our professional staff will be more than happy to help and advise you on the best restaurants, shopping, places of interest and whatever other necessity you may have.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$72
3.9 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$65
3.5 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$72
3.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$73
3.4 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$59
3.5 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$45
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$51
4.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$80
3.8 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$66
4.2 / 5 10 reviews

Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square Rooms

Family Room
ALL Family rooms (with capacity up to 4 persons) ideal for families or groups of friends, include 26" flan screen televisions with international channels,Free use of iPad on request and Premium Wifi Free, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).
Standard Room
ALL rooms include 26" flan screen televisions with international channels, Free use of iPad on request and Premium WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).
Romantic Room
Romantic getaway!! Included double bed, a bottle of Cava and chocolates in the room, bathrobe, slippers and free late check out till 02:00 p.m.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.3 mi
  • Latina: 2.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.3 mi
  • Latina: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.5 mi
  • Carabanchel: 2.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 3.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 4.1 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • San Blas: 5.5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.9 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.5 mi

Dining

Breakfast Buffet
Complete buffet breakfast served daily from 07,30 10,30 AM in our fantastic breakfast room, ask about our special offers and promotions: Freshly squeezed orange juice, Coffee and tea. Fresh local cold meats; Iberian Jam and sausage. Varied local cheeses. Fresh seasonal fruit. Fried and scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon and spanish omlette. Varied pastries and croissants, cakes and toast bread. Yogurt.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 14
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spanish Churro
Couples
Downey
Aug 2, 2015

Anniversary Trip - 4 nights

The Overall experience at this hotel was awesome! It's walking distance to all local attractions in Madrid and very close to the Sol Metro exit. Vicente and his staff provided top notch service and accommodated all of our needs along with recommendations and a beautiful view from our room. The hotel also has free bicycles for its guests, so take advantage of your adventurous spirit.The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler Brooke
Couples
Little Rock, AR
Dec 11, 2013

Great little hotel

I have stayed here twice now. My husband and I really like this hotel. It's in a good location, right across from San Miguel Market and Plaza Mayor. The price is reasonable and the free wifi is great. The room is a little small, but clean. And the shower is amazing. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The San Miguel Market in Madrid is wonderful. You can get all kinds of tapas. They are delicious and inexpensive. We eat lunch or a snack there almost everyday. It can be pretty busy on the weekends though.

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david wang
Couples
taiwan
Oct 24, 2013

great location but bad mattress

located at center of city but mattress is so thin you feel like you sleep on top of rock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler812
Couples
San Diego, California
Sep 4, 2013

Great location

Tiny room but a nice room. Loved the showers! Awesome location! Worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Sep 25, 2010

Nice hotel

Nice location, quite, modern clean rooms and bathrooms, computer and internet access in rooms. Don´t let the outside disturb you, the hotel is very nice inside, but very plain outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bethlehem, PA
Aug 1, 2009

Unsatisfactory

The bathroom was high-fashion but difficult to use. No shelf for soap etc in the shower and minimal space to to pace anything anywhere in the bathroom. The floor of the shower was dangerously slick. The shower head could not be positioned stably so you're forced to handhold it. The hotel is understaffed: we were effectively locked out for ten minutes late at night. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Luis Obispo, CA
Jul 4, 2009

The Palace Was A Hit

High Tech Hotels Petite Plaza Mayor was great for us to stay. We really liked the proximity to the Plaza. We asked for a room away from the street and they gladly gave us a great inner room (I think it might have been a more expensive room but they gave it to us anyway). I especially loved the laptop computer in the room with access to the Internet. One caution on the Internet, I noticed it always tried to check the "keep me signed in" box for emails and other online sites. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Museo Jamon! Its busy, but have beers, tapas, bocadillos de jahom. 1 Euro each! Also, visit the Mercado just up the street from the hotel. Bueno!

Back to menu Return to top