$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

4 stars
View map of Mayor, 46, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
14 reviews
Referred my friend there and she loved it jst as much

Right across the street fom the plaza mayor , calle sn Miguel where it's opening at night! AND... See full review

  • Annrn
  • Apr 27, 2013
just perfect for a tourist who will not spend too much time in the room

Staff attentive, diligent and very efficient. Great value for the money See full review

  • M Vicente
  • Oct 2, 2012
PETIT PALACE MAYOR IS LOCATED NEXT TO THE FAMOUS PLAZA MAYOR, in one of the most well known and lively streets of Madrid. Its fantastic location offers easy access to all the most famous areas of the city like the Plaza Mayor, Royal Place, Puerta del Sol, Prado Museum and Gran Via The hotel offers the following FREE services: Free use of iPad on request. PREMIUM WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones. (2MB ADSL) Daily Press Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop) Hydromassage showers in all rooms. Bath in some rooms Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants. Free bike rent. Luggage room. Children's facilities: cots and buggies (on request) Show room for small meetings. XXL rooms and King size beds on request. Flat screen TV with TDT Special discounts for our clients: 20% discount in the public parking in the Plaza del Carmen, (minimum 24 hours) please ask at the reception for more details. Body Factory gym offers an special discount for our guests. Further information: Sol underground station Public parking facility nearby (Plaza Mayor) All credit cards accepted Doctor on call Dry cleaning / Laundry service Lift / elevator Lobby City centre, next to El Corte Ingles department store Take advantage of our delicious buffet breakfast served daily from 07:30 10:30am. Breakfast includes: Freshly squeezes orange juice Local cheeses and cold meats Fresh rolls and pastrys Cereals Bacon, sausages and eggs Tea and coffee The rooms are comfortable, functional and modern and adaptable to all your needs. The hotel is without a doubt, one of the best in its range from which to discover and enjoy Madrid, whatever the intention for your trip may be; if you are travelling for business you wont find a better area connected by means of public transport to all the most important commercial districts and the trade fair grounds; IFEMA. If you are travelling with children we can offer you are special Family Rooms with free cots available. If you are travelling with your pet, we will provide bedding and feeding bowls (check with with the hotel for special conditions regarding pets). You can also take advantage of our free bike rent, exclusively available for hotel guests. There are some smoking-rooms available. Our professional staff will be more than happy to help and advise you on the best restaurants, shopping, places of interest and whatever other necessity you may have.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square Rooms

Family Room
ALL Family rooms (with capacity up to 4 persons) ideal for families or groups of friends, include 26" flan screen televisions with international channels,Free use of iPad on request and Premium Wifi Free, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).
Standard Room
ALL rooms include 26" flan screen televisions with international channels, Free use of iPad on request and Premium WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).
Romantic Room
Romantic getaway!! Included double bed, a bottle of Cava and chocolates in the room, bathrobe, slippers and free late check out till 02:00 p.m.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.3 mi
  • Latina: 2.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.3 mi
  • Latina: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.5 mi
  • Carabanchel: 2.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 3.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 4.1 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • San Blas: 5.5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.9 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.9 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.5 mi

Dining

Breakfast Buffet
Complete buffet breakfast served daily from 07,30 10,30 AM in our fantastic breakfast room, ask about our special offers and promotions: Freshly squeezed orange juice, Coffee and tea. Fresh local cold meats; Iberian Jam and sausage. Varied local cheeses. Fresh seasonal fruit. Fried and scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon and spanish omlette. Varied pastries and croissants, cakes and toast bread. Yogurt.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M Vicente
Business
Guayaquil
Oct 2, 2012

just perfect for a tourist who will not spend too much time in the room

Staff attentive, diligent and very efficient. Great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy turron (Spanish typical) in Calle Mayor, leaving the hotel to the left, on the right sidewalk

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annrn
Business
Chicago
Apr 27, 2013

Referred my friend there and she loved it jst as much

Right across the street fom the plaza mayor , calle sn Miguel where it's opening at night! AND across the street fom the Red Bus stop !!! Loved the area . Very clean hotel, grea staff.nice size room, good breakfast . We were very happy staying there! I will go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler812
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 4, 2013

Great location

Tiny room but a nice room. Loved the showers! Awesome location! Worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler Brooke
Business
Little Rock, AR
Dec 11, 2013

Great little hotel

I have stayed here twice now. My husband and I really like this hotel. It's in a good location, right across from San Miguel Market and Plaza Mayor. The price is reasonable and the free wifi is great. The room is a little small, but clean. And the shower is amazing. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The San Miguel Market in Madrid is wonderful. You can get all kinds of tapas. They are delicious and inexpensive. We eat lunch or a snack there almost everyday. It can be pretty busy on the weekends though.

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Jul 4, 2009

The Palace Was A Hit

High Tech Hotels Petite Plaza Mayor was great for us to stay. We really liked the proximity to the Plaza. We asked for a room away from the street and they gladly gave us a great inner room (I think it might have been a more expensive room but they gave it to us anyway). I especially loved the laptop computer in the room with access to the Internet. One caution on the Internet, I noticed it always tried to check the "keep me signed in" box for emails and other online sites. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Museo Jamon! Its busy, but have beers, tapas, bocadillos de jahom. 1 Euro each! Also, visit the Mercado just up the street from the hotel. Bueno!

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jun 11, 2011

excellent location

This hotel was as advertised in an ideal, perfect and beautiful location. We stayed for 4 nights and only took the subway a couple of times because everything was within walking distance, including the Palace Real, Plaza Mayor, the Restiro, the huge Sunday market and an overwhelming number of restaurants and tapas bars. (Our favorite eatery though was the "Mercado de San Miguel) Our room was small but had a beautiful balcony up on the 7th floor that we all used for air and gorgeous views. It also had bunk beds which for us worked out well. Up on the 7th floor, there was almost no noise from the street. Having 2 teens along we felt very safe there and even gave them a couple of opportunities to go downstairs for gelato or to the store a few buildings down. The only thing I would add would be a coffee maker or microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance and it was beautiful to just casually walk in the city.

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Mom
Business
Washington DC
Jul 19, 2009

Good Basic Hotel with Terrific Location

We did not do much to research hotel locations in Madrid so we were very pleasantly surprised to find out how well this hotel is situated to many of the most frequented sites in Madrid - the Cathedral, the Palace, Place Major and the Museums Sofia and Prado. Our family size room was not available when we first checked in so they put us in two (non) adjoining rooms the first night which was fine given the age of our kids but would not have worked had they been much younger. The hotel is definitely no frills and it is not too clear how they received a 4 star rating as there is no restaurant (except for breakfast), no lobby, no gym, no pool and little in the way of frills in the room. What it does have is a fantastic location - among the best that we saw and given that it is literally on top of shops and restaurants, the food was not an issue. The room we moved into was perfect for a family with two kids - bunk beds and a queen bed for adults. Bathrooms do not have tubs but shower is nice with rainhead fixtures and lots of space. Each room comes equipped with a free laptop and internet connection which was nice to have and the view from our large patio (room 701) was absolutely fantastic. Breakfast is expensive in the hotel (16 euros each although they inexplicitly charged us 15 on our bill) and not worth the money in my opinion given the wealth of other nearby options. After first day, we went around the corner to a small bakery called Mi Croissant and bought baked goods and fresh juice for breakfast for about 4 euros. There are also two small but nice little grocery stores a block away in either direction from the hotel and a wonderful open air market directly across the street to buy fruit and other goodies. We also bought bottled water to take with us at the grocery stores where it was .30 a bottle instead of the 1-2 euros at the tourist sites. The city is hot so you end up drinking a lot of water. Although we didnt try them, the hotel has free bikes which could be fun if you know where to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Some quick tips from our four days in Madrid - Jardin Botanique is exquisite and a wonderful way to cool off in the shade of some beautiful gardenss after a long walk in the sun. The garden is situated directly across from the Prado Museum and makes for a nice change of pace after the religious imagery overload of the Prado. Every plant is labeled so it is fun for gardening buffs. Museums are expensive (even more if you get the guided head set tour) and it pays to buy the multi pass for the adults (kids get in free to many places). It is an easy 15 minute walk directly from the hotel to the Prado, the Thyssien, and the Museum Sofia so don't pay for a cab. Buses are easy to use in Madrid and also go directly down or up the hill to the museums and you buy your tickets on the bus from the driver so you dont have to fumble with change (1 euro each). You can take the 6 or 26 bus to the hotel from the train station or the museums - we mistakenly took a cab not knowing how close it was and our driver charged us almost $30 for what could have been a $6 bus ride for the four of us. Food is very expensive in Madrid (the exchange rate really hurts here) and even more so with charges for bread (they bring it to the table but charge a lot for it so wave it away if you dont want it) and bottled water. We were charged 6 euros for a basket for four rock hard baguettes in one place during our first night in Madrid (about $8) that we assumed were free as they were brought to us when we sat down. Sangria and wine are as cheap as water so dont skimp on those at dinner to save money. VIPS chain is a good lunch alternative with young kids who may not want tapas for lunch. They are found throughout the city and the food is good, reasonable, and service is more attentive than most Spanish restaurants. They really do eat late in Madrid - restaurants dont start getting crowded for dinner until 10 or later and twice we were one of the only tables in our restaurant when we dined at 9:30! Many restaurants charge a fee to sit outside so be mindful of that since it is usually 15% of the bill. Some ATM machines charged us a $5 fee to use the machine which seemed quite steep especially when we were using them to get the better exchange rate than the cash exchange places. Walking is really easy in this city - there are maps everywhere and the streets are well marked. No need to take cabs but if you do, agree on the price to your destination before you get in as we found out the hard way from the train station. Finally, heed the warnings about pick pockets especially in a crowd but we found the city to be quite safe and walked down streets even late at night without fear as there were always folks out and about.

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 25, 2010

Nice hotel

Nice location, quite, modern clean rooms and bathrooms, computer and internet access in rooms. Don´t let the outside disturb you, the hotel is very nice inside, but very plain outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lablanca
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Jul 5, 2009

good location

Good in general. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Palace Mayor Plaza - Main Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Away we go
Business
USA
Oct 22, 2013

Not what hoped for...

Bathroom had very strong, unpleasant odor. Could not get wifi even with code we were given. Laptop in room was missing many keys so difficult to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top