$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto

4 stars
C/Galeon n 25, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
30 reviews
Fantastic convinience for one night transfer and more

Great value and fantastic personable staff form the Shutle bus the driver Israel and the local... See full review

  • Bussy exec
  • Mar 25, 2013
Perfect

very close to the Barajas airport. Taxi was EUR20 - we decided not to wait / look for free shuttle... See full review

  • Daniel Brol
  • Jan 6, 2014
The Hotel Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto is 5 minutes from Madrid-Barajas airport. It offers a free shuttle service with limited hours. Hotel amenities include a swimming pool and a seasonal outdoor terrace, gym and sauna access. Rooms include a laptop and free Wi-Fi PREMIUM is available in all areas. Rooms at the Madrid Aeropuerto have elegant modern dcor and hardwood floors. They all include 26-inch LCD satellite TV, air conditioning/ heating, minibar and a free laptop safe. All bathrooms are fully equipped and include hydro-massage shower and toiletries kit. Guests can have a buffet breakfast and there is a coffee machine with varied pastries throughout the day, for an extra cost. The cafeteria and room service are available during limited hours. The hotel has covered parking for guests with special rates for longer stays, 3 meeting rooms with Internet access and two free Internet access points for clients. IFEMA Trade Fair Centre and Palacio de Congresos are just 5 km from the Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto. Alameda de Osuna Metro station is just 300 metres away, and connects you to Madrid city centre in around 20 minutes. Real Madrid's training grounds at Valdedebas are 5.8 km away. The shuttle service to the airport runs every day from 06.00 to 11.00 and from 20.30 to 23.00. Guests must call the hotel upon arrival at the airport. The parking costs 7.50 per day TAX Incl. Reservation is needed.

Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Rooms

Standard Room
One Double Bed or Twin beds. All include 26-inch LCD satellite TV, air conditioning/ heating, minibar and a free laptop safe. All bathrooms are fully equipped and include hydro-massage shower and toiletries kit.
Family Room
Family rooms. All include 26-inch LCD satellite TV, air conditioning/ heating, minibar and a free laptop safe. All bathrooms are fully equipped and include hydro-massage shower and toiletries kit.
Triple Room
Triple rooms. All include 26-inch LCD satellite TV, air conditioning/ heating, minibar and a free laptop safe. All bathrooms are fully equipped and include hydro-massage shower and toiletries kit.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4586 -3.5823
Area served
The hotel is located in a quiet residential area next to the Barajas Airport and also enjoys excellent connections to the city centre by metro. The hotel is also located 5 minutes IFEMA fairground, the Real Madrid sports city.
Nearby airports
Barajas International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel Petit Palace Madrid Airport is found situated to scarce minutes of the terminals (T1,T2,T3 and T4) of the airport of Madrid-Shuffles. The Hotel is summoned to court very near the exhibition site of IFEMA (trade show of Madrid) and city hall of Congresses.

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.8 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.6 mi
  • San Blas: 2.7 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.8 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.3 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.8 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.6 mi
  • San Blas: 2.7 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.8 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.3 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.7 mi
  • Cortes: 6.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.9 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de España: 7.2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.7 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.7 mi
  • Usera: 8.2 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.5 mi
  • Latina: 9.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has 3 meeting rooms for up to 150 people with Internet access.

Dining

Breakfast
Guests can have a buffet breakfast and there is a coffee machine with varied pastries throughout the day, for an extra cost. Breakfast includes: - Fresh orange juice freshly squeezed - Selected cheeses and cold meats - Pastries and cakes varied - Cereals - Bacon, sausages, eggs, potato omelette - Coffee and tea varieties - Fresh fruit cut into the day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
0000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bussy exec
Business
Fort Lauredale
Mar 25, 2013

Fantastic convinience for one night transfer and more

Great value and fantastic personable staff form the Shutle bus the driver Israel and the local staff at front desk went out of their way to recomend and inform me everything available within the hotel and easy access to town . I[ll be back in my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the Madrid City Tour the first day to be able to situate you and decide what you want to go and to do next.

Review of Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grad. Student.
Business
Pgh,PA
Oct 4, 2010

Nice deal

The staff were great! The driver for the hotel was awesome! The hotel was like a 10 min drive from the airport. Also the hotel is only a 5 min walk from the metro ( green, line 5) and was only a 35-40 min metro ride to the Grand Via. The only reason I did not give this hotel a 5 star rating was because the food was bad! First, the "light breakfast" was unclear, I wasn't sure where or what it was. So, I ate the breakfast buffet which was gross. The meat was stale, eggs looked weird, fruit wasn't sweet. I stayed at 3 other hotels on this trip throughout Spain and this food was by far the worst. Then, the hotel tried to charge me 10.50 euros for the food! I showed them my reservation which said "free light breakfast," I thought that was what I had. In fact, it was not. I had the breakfast buffet. Needless to say it was annoying and unclear. In the end they waived the fee. I was glad since all I had was a glass of juice and coffee and small danish (I spat out the meat, cheese, and fruit). Overall, the hotel was nice and peaceful and clean. Close to the airport and metro and I would stay here again but make sure to not eat the breakfast or really any food here. Big plus, the wifi was great! Also, there was a laptop in my room and in the lobby which made searching on the web easy. Other hotels for the same star rating did not have very good wifi or charged for the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat anything! It's gross and expensive. Drinks are OK but the food is gross. There are some cafes down the road where the locals eat.

Review of Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grad. Student.
Business
Pgh,PA
Oct 4, 2010

Nice deal

The staff were great! The driver for the hotel was awesome! The hotel was like a 10 min drive from the airport. Also the hotel is only a 5 min walk from the metro ( green, line 5) and was only a 35-40 min metro ride to the Grand Via. The only reason I did not give this hotel a 5 star rating was because the food was bad! First, the "light breakfast" was unclear, I wasn't sure where or what it was. So, I ate the breakfast buffet which was gross. The meat was stale, eggs looked weird, fruit wasn't sweet. I stayed at 3 other hotels on this trip throughout Spain and this food was by far the worst. Then, the hotel tried to charge me 10.50 euros for the food! I showed them my reservation which said "free light breakfast," I thought that was what I had. In fact, it was not. I had the breakfast buffet. Needless to say it was annoying and unclear. In the end they waived the fee. I was glad since all I had was a glass of juice and coffee and small danish (I spat out the meat, cheese, and fruit). Overall, the hotel was nice and peaceful and clean. Close to the airport and metro and I would stay here again but make sure to not eat the breakfast or really any food here. Big plus, the wifi was great! Also, there was a laptop in my room and in the lobby which made searching on the web easy. Other hotels for the same star rating did not have very good wifi or charged for the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat anything! It's gross and expensive. Drinks are OK but the food is gross. There are some cafes down the road where the locals eat.

Review of Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont texas
Jul 4, 2010

Great price, nice acommodations

very accesible to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont texas
Jul 4, 2010

Great price, nice acommodations

very accesible to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top