$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Petit Palace Londres

3 stars
View map of Galdo, 2, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Londres

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FR21
Phx, AZ
Jul 24, 2012

perfect location

Perfect location in the centre of Madrid. Close to the SOL Metro station. Clean rooms, good breakfast, beds were a little unconfortable, but acceptable for the price. People were playing guitar in the strees up to 5am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coupletravelers
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 10, 2010

good for the price and good location!

This hotel was everything we needed for our trip. It was in a great location and we could walk to most places or take the metro. the air conditioning wasn't working during our stay, but it may have been because it was Fall (our stay at another hotel during this time had the same issue). There was free internet in the room and a laptop to use which was very nice. the hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. If you stay here make sure to bring your own conditioner! they do not provide any for you which was a bummer after not brining any! The room was a little smaller than we expected, but it was still comfortable. We got to our room early and it was ready for us which was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

While there, we went to a club called Kapital. it was a blast! drinks were expensive, but it was crowded and they played American music! I def. recommend going! It IS walkable, but we took a cab instead and it was about 6 euros

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sautee-Nacoochee, GA
Oct 22, 2010

Esoteric location

The actual location of this hotel is excellent in relation to centro Madrid action. BUT it is so very poorly identified that it took us an hour to find it. The "lobby" is dark, shabby, foreboding. BUT the staff was pleasant and helpful. The room, though small, was clean and adequate. The compact bath appeared new. Free use of laptop computer and wifi a nice perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

After an exhausting search for the well-hidden hotel at 9:30 on Sunday night, we were desperate for food. We were thrilled to find a Burger King close by that served a delicious Whopper...not a fine dining experience in sophisticated Madrid, but welcome nourishment for hungry, weary travelers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First trip to Madrid
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 5, 2010

Cool hotel, Cool location

We thought this was a great hotel. We didnt want to break the bank but we didnt want something too cheap either. This was the perfect fit: room and bathroom were nice sizes, very clean, great A/C, offered a computer with internet for free. Great breakfast buffet. Great location where we walked to EVERYTHING. The Metro was right outside of the hotel. The hotel made our trip very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you web search "madrid walking tours" or something similar (forgot what we did) you can find a great self-guided walking tour of the major sights in downtown Madrid (starting right outside of the hotel). It took us about 3 hours to complete and it was a great start to our vacation as soon as we arrived.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Mar 22, 2010

Great shopping location

I really liked staying at this hotel mostly because it felt as though I was staying in a mall. In other words, you step outside the hotel and you are surrounded by shops, including the mall El Corte Ingles and several shoe and jewelry stores. Two short blocks away, you have the Plaza Puerta del Sol which is where the Metro is located. As far as the room is concerned, it had a nice shower and the bed was comfortable. Someone commented that the bathroom smelled liked sewage, which I noticed, though it was faint and only near the toilet. The walls are thin, but I knew this before I arrived, so I came prepared with earplugs, which helped me sleep peacefully. I really liked having a computer in the room with free internet, but I was annoyed when I found that I had to sign-in to the free wi-fi over and over again because it kicks you off after a short period of inactivity. Some of you may want to know that the selection of channels in English is almost nonexistent. The only thing we found tolerable to watch was the excellent selection of music videos. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 16, 2010

not satisfied with this hotel

The room was tiny. I had to sleep with my teenage daughter in a small double bed. The staff offered to change my room the next day but I was all settled in and didn't want to wait around until noon to switch. The room had an odor. Noisy location, but that didn't bother me After all, this is Sol. I thought breakfast was included, but when I arrived I was told it was not included, just available. Excellent location - just a block from Puerta del Sol. Many sights were in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherborn,Ma
Jan 3, 2010

Great location for the price

My husband and I stayed for 7 days in a family room with our 2 sons over the New Years holiday. The hotel gave us complimentary champagne and grapes for our New Years celebration.The location was amazing being near the Plaza Sol but be prepared for noise all night from party people on the streets. The ad had stated we would have a bunk bed but instead had a pull out couch that sagged in the middle and was very uncomfortable. The king bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was an adequate size with a tub and separate shower. Why there was an exercise bike next to the toilet is still a mystery. The hotel is small but the staff helpful and spoke fair English. The breakfast was very good with many selections. It cost 9Euros that was charged separately from our bill. I would certainly recommend the hotel but suggest an upper floor in the rear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zr's mom
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Nov 15, 2009

central location

The hotel was clean, fairly quiet, and acceptable in all categories. It wasn't special in any particular way, but it was a comfortable size (for one), good lighting, and very clean. The bathroom was the most spacious part. I had intermittent trouble getting connected to the WiFi with my own computer, and the computer in the room wasn't able to get on the internet at all (probably a bad cable), but the front desk was not able to supply me with another cable. All staff at the front desk seemed to speak English well. Breakfast was not included. You could buy it but it was expensive. It's very easy to pick up breakfast for a few euros in the neighborhood. The location is very good. A short walk to lots of restaurants, a short walk to the museum area, and a short walk up to the Gran Via and to the Palacio Real side of town. It's right next to a Metro stop too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

MOney saver: watch your wallet or purse very closely! Thievery is rampant. Two of my business colleagues were robbed on this trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
USA family on vacation
Business
Kansas City
Oct 10, 2009

Nice, but would not select again

Service was great - staff good to provide information. Air conditioning was broken all 3 days. Also, they had a hot water problem for a period that did not impact us directly. Location was fabulous. Room was small, but very nice use of space and updated nicely. No bar. Onsite breakfast was pricey so we avoided this. Staff set up airport shuttle at $23 euros to haul 3 to the airport. No ice machine or vending. We stayed at Hotel Carlos V on prior day, and this hotel is superior in condition to Carlos V at essentially the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Could walk to most sites from this hotel - extremely well located. The shuttle service was great for our departure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mount Glette
Business
Norway
Sep 29, 2009

fotball weekend

OK base

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Aug 31, 2009

Great Location!

We had a wonderful time at this really perfectly located hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly, even allowing us to stay in our room an extra evening at the same cost. When we got there was a computer with internet access in the room, two bottles of Spanish champagne compliments of the house and we had three balconies that looked out over one of the most lively streets in town (right off of the Puerto del Sol). It was less than a minute walk from the Sol metro stop and in walking distance to Plaza Mayor and Palacio Real.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top