Petit Palace Londres

3 stars
Galdo, 2, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Good hotel

This hotel was comfortable, the staff was friendly & helpful, and the location near Puerta del Sol... See full review

  • rabie67
  • Jun 22, 2013
perfect location

Perfect location in the centre of Madrid. Close to the SOL Metro station. Clean rooms, good... See full review

  • FR21
  • Jul 24, 2012
Puerta del Sol hotel offers friendly service and extra touches
Steps from Puerta del Sol in the heart of Madrid, and within walking distance of most major attractions, nightlife, dining and shopping, the Petit Palace Londres is the perfect place from which to experience the lively Spanish capital. The hotel offers rooms for all travelers and can accommodate guests with children in its large family rooms. Amenities such as personal computers with Wi-Fi access in every room, free bike rental and complimentary baggage hold are extra touches that guests will appreciate. Parking is available at a discounted rate.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of major attractions, dining, shopping and entertainment
  • Free services include Wi-Fi accessible computers in all rooms, bike rental and baggage hold
  • Rooms available for one to four guests, making this an excellent choice for families traveling together
Rooms
The Petit Palace Londres offers single, double, double economy and family rooms. All of the hotel's comfortable modern guest rooms feature TV with international channels, a hydro-massage shower and free personal computer with Wi-Fi access. Double or twin beds can be requested in advance, as can an interior or exterior view. Family rooms sleep up to four people and are great for small groups or those traveling with children.
Features
The Petit Palace Londres offers friendly staff, a fabulous location and unexpected extras. The hotel, just off the busy Puerta del Sol, is close to public transportation and within walking distance of major attractions, entertainment, shopping and dining. The hotel offers various accommodations, from singles to spacious family rooms for up to four people. All rooms feature a personal computer with Wi-Fi access so guests can check e-mail or make travel arrangements. The Petit Palace Londres also offers a tasty breakfast buffet, free bike rental, complimentary daily newspapers and parking at a discounted rate.
Transportation
  • Madrid Metro subway service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid bus service (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Monastery of the Barefoot Royals (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Plaza del Espana (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Retiro Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Prado Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Personal computers with free Wi-Fi access in every guest room

Petit Palace Londres Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed includes air conditioning, bale / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, modem / data port connection and telephone.
Family Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed includes air conditioning, bale / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, modem / data port connection and telephone, a free gift for children(subject to availability).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

40.418 -3.7044
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Barajas International Airport.
Area description
Found in the heart of Madrid best shopping area (Puerta del Sol, Preciados) on a pedestrian street (no traffic noise!!) all of the best city sights can be reached by foot, including the Royal Palace, Puerta del Sol, Gran Via, Prado Museum.

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.1 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.9 mi
  • Tetuan: 3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.9 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • San Blas: 5.2 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.3 mi

Dining

Reataurant
Take advantage of the hotel's delicious buffet breakfast served daily from 07:30 - 10:30am in the charming 5th floor dining area. Breakfast includes: Freshly squeezed orange juice, Local cheeses and cold meats, Fresh rolls and pastry's, Cereals, Bacon, sausages and eggs and Tea and coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Londres

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juan Mateo
Washington, D.C.
Nov 10, 2010

It is what it is

Was visiting my girlfriend, who is studying abroad in Madrid, for the weekend. This place was very reasonably priced. The location was great, next tothe Sol subway stop, essentially in the middle of the city. The room was nothing special, very small, but didn't spend a lot of time in there. If all you want is a place to store your things, shower, and crash, for the price, this place is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juan Mateo
Washington, D.C.
Nov 10, 2010

It is what it is

Was visiting my girlfriend, who is studying abroad in Madrid, for the weekend. This place was very reasonably priced. The location was great, next tothe Sol subway stop, essentially in the middle of the city. The room was nothing special, very small, but didn't spend a lot of time in there. If all you want is a place to store your things, shower, and crash, for the price, this place is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coupletravelers
Dallas, TX
Nov 10, 2010

good for the price and good location!

This hotel was everything we needed for our trip. It was in a great location and we could walk to most places or take the metro. the air conditioning wasn't working during our stay, but it may have been because it was Fall (our stay at another hotel during this time had the same issue). There was free internet in the room and a laptop to use which was very nice. the hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. If you stay here make sure to bring your own conditioner! they do not provide any for you which was a bummer after not brining any! The room was a little smaller than we expected, but it was still comfortable. We got to our room early and it was ready for us which was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

While there, we went to a club called Kapital. it was a blast! drinks were expensive, but it was crowded and they played American music! I def. recommend going! It IS walkable, but we took a cab instead and it was about 6 euros

Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coupletravelers
Dallas, TX
Nov 10, 2010

good for the price and good location!

This hotel was everything we needed for our trip. It was in a great location and we could walk to most places or take the metro. the air conditioning wasn't working during our stay, but it may have been because it was Fall (our stay at another hotel during this time had the same issue). There was free internet in the room and a laptop to use which was very nice. the hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. If you stay here make sure to bring your own conditioner! they do not provide any for you which was a bummer after not brining any! The room was a little smaller than we expected, but it was still comfortable. We got to our room early and it was ready for us which was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

While there, we went to a club called Kapital. it was a blast! drinks were expensive, but it was crowded and they played American music! I def. recommend going! It IS walkable, but we took a cab instead and it was about 6 euros

Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sautee-Nacoochee, GA
Oct 22, 2010

Esoteric location

The actual location of this hotel is excellent in relation to centro Madrid action. BUT it is so very poorly identified that it took us an hour to find it. The "lobby" is dark, shabby, foreboding. BUT the staff was pleasant and helpful. The room, though small, was clean and adequate. The compact bath appeared new. Free use of laptop computer and wifi a nice perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

After an exhausting search for the well-hidden hotel at 9:30 on Sunday night, we were desperate for food. We were thrilled to find a Burger King close by that served a delicious Whopper...not a fine dining experience in sophisticated Madrid, but welcome nourishment for hungry, weary travelers!

Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sautee-Nacoochee, GA
Oct 22, 2010

Esoteric location

The actual location of this hotel is excellent in relation to centro Madrid action. BUT it is so very poorly identified that it took us an hour to find it. The "lobby" is dark, shabby, foreboding. BUT the staff was pleasant and helpful. The room, though small, was clean and adequate. The compact bath appeared new. Free use of laptop computer and wifi a nice perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

After an exhausting search for the well-hidden hotel at 9:30 on Sunday night, we were desperate for food. We were thrilled to find a Burger King close by that served a delicious Whopper...not a fine dining experience in sophisticated Madrid, but welcome nourishment for hungry, weary travelers!

Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First trip to Madrid
Austin, Texas
Aug 5, 2010

Cool hotel, Cool location

We thought this was a great hotel. We didnt want to break the bank but we didnt want something too cheap either. This was the perfect fit: room and bathroom were nice sizes, very clean, great A/C, offered a computer with internet for free. Great breakfast buffet. Great location where we walked to EVERYTHING. The Metro was right outside of the hotel. The hotel made our trip very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you web search "madrid walking tours" or something similar (forgot what we did) you can find a great self-guided walking tour of the major sights in downtown Madrid (starting right outside of the hotel). It took us about 3 hours to complete and it was a great start to our vacation as soon as we arrived.

Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First trip to Madrid
Austin, Texas
Aug 5, 2010

Cool hotel, Cool location

We thought this was a great hotel. We didnt want to break the bank but we didnt want something too cheap either. This was the perfect fit: room and bathroom were nice sizes, very clean, great A/C, offered a computer with internet for free. Great breakfast buffet. Great location where we walked to EVERYTHING. The Metro was right outside of the hotel. The hotel made our trip very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you web search "madrid walking tours" or something similar (forgot what we did) you can find a great self-guided walking tour of the major sights in downtown Madrid (starting right outside of the hotel). It took us about 3 hours to complete and it was a great start to our vacation as soon as we arrived.

Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Mar 22, 2010

Great shopping location

I really liked staying at this hotel mostly because it felt as though I was staying in a mall. In other words, you step outside the hotel and you are surrounded by shops, including the mall El Corte Ingles and several shoe and jewelry stores. Two short blocks away, you have the Plaza Puerta del Sol which is where the Metro is located. As far as the room is concerned, it had a nice shower and the bed was comfortable. Someone commented that the bathroom smelled liked sewage, which I noticed, though it was faint and only near the toilet. The walls are thin, but I knew this before I arrived, so I came prepared with earplugs, which helped me sleep peacefully. I really liked having a computer in the room with free internet, but I was annoyed when I found that I had to sign-in to the free wi-fi over and over again because it kicks you off after a short period of inactivity. Some of you may want to know that the selection of channels in English is almost nonexistent. The only thing we found tolerable to watch was the excellent selection of music videos. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Mar 22, 2010

Great shopping location

I really liked staying at this hotel mostly because it felt as though I was staying in a mall. In other words, you step outside the hotel and you are surrounded by shops, including the mall El Corte Ingles and several shoe and jewelry stores. Two short blocks away, you have the Plaza Puerta del Sol which is where the Metro is located. As far as the room is concerned, it had a nice shower and the bed was comfortable. Someone commented that the bathroom smelled liked sewage, which I noticed, though it was faint and only near the toilet. The walls are thin, but I knew this before I arrived, so I came prepared with earplugs, which helped me sleep peacefully. I really liked having a computer in the room with free internet, but I was annoyed when I found that I had to sign-in to the free wi-fi over and over again because it kicks you off after a short period of inactivity. Some of you may want to know that the selection of channels in English is almost nonexistent. The only thing we found tolerable to watch was the excellent selection of music videos. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top