$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

3 stars
Hortaleza 3, Madrid, 28004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
20 reviews
Good overnight stay

We stayed in a family room. It was adequate but a bit small for four people. Location is great. It... See full review

  • InnaS
  • Mar 31, 2014
Short stay in Madrid was perfect !

I only had to be in Madrid for a short stay, and when I arrived I was drained and needed to sleep.... See full review

  • pter
  • Jul 28, 2013
Hotel in lively Chueca is a great base for travelers with all needs
Located in lively Chueca neighborhood, just off Gran Via, the Petit Palace Ducal Chueca is an excellent base from which to explore the sights and sounds of the city. Public transportation is just steps away, and major attractions such as the splendid art museums of Madrid are within walking distance. Clean, comfortable guest rooms are available for all travelers including families and the disabled. The hotel offers guests free bike rental on top of other complimentary amenities like a baggage hold, Wi-Fi access and use of two Internet computers.
Highlights
  • Excellent location just off Gran Via in the lively Chueca neighborhood surrounded by many shopping and dining choices
  • Major attractions are within walking distance and the hotel is steps from public transportation
  • The hotel offers free Wi-Fi access, complimentary use of hotel Internet computers, free bike loans and baggage hold at no charge
Rooms
The Petit Palace Ducal Chueca offers 60 rooms that cater to every kind of traveler. Guests can choose from single and double rooms, special rooms for families with cribs available (request in advance), and those adapted for people with disabilities. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available, as are quieter interior rooms. All rooms are clean with modern decor and feature a TV, free Wi-Fi access, hydro-massage showers, and complimentary use of the in-room safe.
Features
A stone's throw from the bustling Gran Via in Madrid, the Petit Palace Ducal Chueca presents guests with an excellent location in the very heart of the Spanish capital. The lively Chueca neighborhood where the hotel is located has excellent shopping and dining choices. With major attractions within walking distance, public transportation just steps away, and a free bike loan from the hotel, the opportunities for sightseeing and enjoyment are endless. The Petit Palace Ducal Chueca also features free Wi-Fi access, a baggage hold, two computers with Internet access for guest use, daily newspapers, a breakfast buffet and friendly staff who can help with recommendations.
Transportation
  • Madrid Metro station (40 meters away)
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Royal Botanic Garden (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the building
  • Complimentary use of Internet point with two computers

Hotel Map

40.4203 -3.7011
Area served
Madrid, town centre.(Gran Via)
Nearby airports
Madrid International Barajas Airport-12 km.
Area description
The hotel is within walking distance of the old quarters of Madrid; where you can enjoy museums, theatres, and cinemas...In addition to enjoy a variety of restaurants and the best typical "tapas" bars, you will also find very near the most famous flamenco tablaos, besides being able to take the bus tour, which runs through the main streets of Madrid. Located 2 minutes away from the 'Puerta del Sol', 'Plaza Mayor', 'Palacio Real', and 'Plaza de Espaa'. It is a 5 minutes walk to the Museum of Prado, the Museum Thyssen-Bornemiszma and within 10 minutes distance of the Museum of Comtemporary Art 'Reina Sofia' and the train station 'Ave-Atocha'.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Palace Ducal Chueca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Petit Palace Ducal Chueca Rooms

Family Room
ALL Family rooms (with capacity up to 4 persons) ideal for families or groups of friends, include 26" flat screen televisions with international channels, free WIFI PREMIUM connection, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request), a free gift for children(subject to availability).
Standard Room
ALL double and single rooms include 26" flat screen televisions with international channels, free WIFI PREMIUM connection, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cortes: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.9 mi
  • Latina: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.1 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.4 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • San Blas: 5 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.4 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast room
Complete buffet breakfast served daily from 07,30 - 10,30 AM in our fantastic breakfast room, ask about our special offers and promotions: Freshly squeezed orange juice. Coffee and tea. Fresh local cold meats; Iberian Jam and sausage. Varied local cheeses. Fresh sea zonal fruit. Fried and scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon and spanish omelette Varied pastries and croissants, cakes and toast bread.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 20
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David Glidden
San Luis Obispo, CA
May 31, 2013

Location is only good thing about this place

The room was tiny and the beds too hard. It is in a great central location for sightseeing, but you better not plan on getting a quiet nights sleep. The bars outside our window on the fourth floor could hear every conversation of the bar patrons downstair along the street. The bars don't close until the sun comes up, so there is laughter, singing, and loud yelling all night. Parking is a big problems if you have a car. The discounted rate for parking for 5 nights was 126 euros; and you get to drive across the sidewalks to get there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that I liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the flamenco show, it is great. Do not make the trip with a tour company, just walk down Grand Via to buy your ticket. Dinner and tapas are very expensive, but the show is worth the effort.

Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfedo
Norman, Oklahoma
Jul 22, 2012

Great Little Hotel in Excellent Location

We spent 8 nights at this wonderful little hotel right off Gran Via, in the heart of Madrid. Everything is within walking distance from here, and the subway is less than a block away (Gran Via station). We had a room on the 6th floor, with our own large balcony, so we could sit outside and sip wine after coming back from our excursions. The room was great, even a bit larger than normal for European standards, with a little fridge and a safe. WiFi worked the whole time. Noise was not an issue. The only problem was that is was unseasonably hot for the year, so we left one of our room key cards in the slot whenever we went out to let the air conditioning run continuously, which worked well. The hotel has a sumptious two-for-one breakfast bar with a large selection of hot and cold items. Of course, coffee bars and little restaurants are everywhere in the area, with a small discount grocery store close by. The staff is extremely friendly and very responsive, whether it be printing off tickets and boarding passes or giving advice for a place to eat. Finally, the hthoteles chain has hotels in other cities in Spain, so arrangements can be made to stay in Barcelona or Sevilla for a night or two. We will stay in this hotel again next time we return to Madrid! Olé!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the prime upscale shopping areas in Madrid is one street over from Hortaleza.

Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonderlust Peru
Lima Peru
Jan 16, 2012

great location. 3 Star OK

Its a decent 3 star hotel. rooms are small and bathrooms are OK. Bathroom doors didn´t shut. The location is perfect. For a short period of time, its a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All stores are near by. Chueca is the Gay district btw. Its all full of shops, great bars and near all mayor stores like ZARA and H&M, etc.

Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pellaz
San Diego, CA
Dec 15, 2009

Enjoyed my stay - clean and nice

The hotel had a great location for night life, dining and shopping. Tour bus stop close by too. Staff were helpful and nice. Room was larger than normal for a European hotel, could actually get around the bed and the reading lamps and night lights were good too. Doors on small balcony opened to let in fresh air. On 2nd floor, yet with doors closed, didn't hear much noise at all from street (it was Dec). Shower was a bit small, but ample hot water and great water pressure was appreciated. Bathroom was a decent size with a frosted glass wall/door on one side. Queen bed was requested, but ended up with two twins pushed together - that didn't work too well, but we delt with it. I would go back based on the location alone and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus tour - wasn't the best one I was ever on, but if you are strapped for time, at 17 Euro's it's not bad and you can jump on and off and see the major stuff. We only had 2 days in Madrid and it really helped us focus on the parks, etc.

Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Aug 3, 2009

Great price and great location

We only stayed one night before we had to catch a flight the next morning. The elevator was a bit on the creepy side for me, which is my only "complaint." I really appreciated the nice buffet breakfast next door. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would consider booking this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search