$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

3 stars
View map of Hortaleza 3, Madrid, 28004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfedo
Norman, Oklahoma
Jul 22, 2012

Great Little Hotel in Excellent Location

We spent 8 nights at this wonderful little hotel right off Gran Via, in the heart of Madrid. Everything is within walking distance from here, and the subway is less than a block away (Gran Via station). We had a room on the 6th floor, with our own large balcony, so we could sit outside and sip wine after coming back from our excursions. The room was great, even a bit larger than normal for European standards, with a little fridge and a safe. WiFi worked the whole time. Noise was not an issue. The only problem was that is was unseasonably hot for the year, so we left one of our room key cards in the slot whenever we went out to let the air conditioning run continuously, which worked well. The hotel has a sumptious two-for-one breakfast bar with a large selection of hot and cold items. Of course, coffee bars and little restaurants are everywhere in the area, with a small discount grocery store close by. The staff is extremely friendly and very responsive, whether it be printing off tickets and boarding passes or giving advice for a place to eat. Finally, the hthoteles chain has hotels in other cities in Spain, so arrangements can be made to stay in Barcelona or Sevilla for a night or two. We will stay in this hotel again next time we return to Madrid! Olé!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the prime upscale shopping areas in Madrid is one street over from Hortaleza.

Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
makkaya
Business
Turkey
Aug 1, 2010

Good Location!

The hotel is in a good location. the rooms are clean but we-as 3 friends- stayed in a family room which is a little bit small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonds WA
Jul 17, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Good breakfast, great location. We were there during world cup so noise could have been due to timing. Right near the metro. Walking distance to lots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati OH
Jun 1, 2010

EXCELLENT CHOICE

The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Chueca and a block away from La Gran Via...the room was spotless and the decoration was modern and very tasteful. I will definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cou
Business
Ca
May 24, 2010

close to all the action

The architecture, history and art were amazing but the people not so friendly. The Metro was easy and went everywhere you wanted to go but watch out! Pick-pocketing was tried three times but our valuables were safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We tried some of the suggestions from the guide books and were always very satisfied.

Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 2, 2010

Nice hotel, nice location

Very nice location on Gran Via, close-by places to eat abound. Staff was friendly. Hotel had character, starting at the very unique elevator. One room we had had the bathroom kinda sticking out in the room so make sure you know the people you're staying with well or otherwise you can't be too shy. The other room had a regular bathroom. I'd recommend it to anyone. Only downside is the wireless connectivity was bad. But they did have two computers in the lobby so made use of those, just don't expect to use a laptop in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Since you're on Gran Via, all the shops are but a few minutes walk away. There's also a street behind with hotel with many, many stores.

Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Center of la vida madrileña
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 24, 2010

Comfort in the heart of Madrid

This hotel is awesome for tourists wanting to be in the very heart of Madrid. It is easily accessible from Metro Callao or Gran Via and is in the very center of the city. Lots of great nightlife and tourist sites are within easy walking distance ... and the rooms are fantastic: spacious, comfortable, air-conditioned (!), and well-maintained. I would not recommend this hotel for travelers arriving by automobile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pellaz
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 15, 2009

Enjoyed my stay - clean and nice

The hotel had a great location for night life, dining and shopping. Tour bus stop close by too. Staff were helpful and nice. Room was larger than normal for a European hotel, could actually get around the bed and the reading lamps and night lights were good too. Doors on small balcony opened to let in fresh air. On 2nd floor, yet with doors closed, didn't hear much noise at all from street (it was Dec). Shower was a bit small, but ample hot water and great water pressure was appreciated. Bathroom was a decent size with a frosted glass wall/door on one side. Queen bed was requested, but ended up with two twins pushed together - that didn't work too well, but we delt with it. I would go back based on the location alone and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus tour - wasn't the best one I was ever on, but if you are strapped for time, at 17 Euro's it's not bad and you can jump on and off and see the major stuff. We only had 2 days in Madrid and it really helped us focus on the parks, etc.

Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 3, 2009

Great price and great location

We only stayed one night before we had to catch a flight the next morning. The elevator was a bit on the creepy side for me, which is my only "complaint." I really appreciated the nice buffet breakfast next door. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would consider booking this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The desert, Calif.
Jul 24, 2009

Pros and cons

Pros: centrally located, safe, clean, wi-fi and laptops in some rooms, friendly front desk clerk. Bunk beds for two kids fold onto wall during the day, but it is a tight squeeze even doing that. Cons: very small room and bathroom, like the other High-Tech chain hotel in Málaga the bathroom door is just tinted glass, does not lock or latch and there is a half-inch gap that makes it all but impossible to have any privacy in the bathroom. The shower did not work very well and leaked. In general, I would stay there again if it was a really good deal because they had a room that fit the four of us and it was a fairly modern hotel, but the cons would make me search a bit harder for something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's about a 10 minute walk to the Plaza Mayor and 20 minute walk from the Prado. Or the Gran Via subway station is right out the front door. Good breakfast at a Cafe/Cerveceria on Gran Via, turn right, about a block or two down across the street (starts with Az I think?)

Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta, CA
Jul 23, 2009

Great

It was lovely. The service was good, and the customer service were all friendly. There is internet use for free, and public. Each room also comes with their own computer. The rooms were cleaned daily, and clean for the most part. The hotel is in a perfect location right off of Gran Via because its around everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top