$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

3 stars
View map of Hortaleza 3, Madrid, 28004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonds WA
Jul 17, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Good breakfast, great location. We were there during world cup so noise could have been due to timing. Right near the metro. Walking distance to lots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati OH
Jun 1, 2010

EXCELLENT CHOICE

The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Chueca and a block away from La Gran Via...the room was spotless and the decoration was modern and very tasteful. I will definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cou
Business
Ca
May 24, 2010

close to all the action

The architecture, history and art were amazing but the people not so friendly. The Metro was easy and went everywhere you wanted to go but watch out! Pick-pocketing was tried three times but our valuables were safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We tried some of the suggestions from the guide books and were always very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 2, 2010

Nice hotel, nice location

Very nice location on Gran Via, close-by places to eat abound. Staff was friendly. Hotel had character, starting at the very unique elevator. One room we had had the bathroom kinda sticking out in the room so make sure you know the people you're staying with well or otherwise you can't be too shy. The other room had a regular bathroom. I'd recommend it to anyone. Only downside is the wireless connectivity was bad. But they did have two computers in the lobby so made use of those, just don't expect to use a laptop in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Since you're on Gran Via, all the shops are but a few minutes walk away. There's also a street behind with hotel with many, many stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Center of la vida madrileña
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 24, 2010

Comfort in the heart of Madrid

This hotel is awesome for tourists wanting to be in the very heart of Madrid. It is easily accessible from Metro Callao or Gran Via and is in the very center of the city. Lots of great nightlife and tourist sites are within easy walking distance ... and the rooms are fantastic: spacious, comfortable, air-conditioned (!), and well-maintained. I would not recommend this hotel for travelers arriving by automobile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pellaz
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 15, 2009

Enjoyed my stay - clean and nice

The hotel had a great location for night life, dining and shopping. Tour bus stop close by too. Staff were helpful and nice. Room was larger than normal for a European hotel, could actually get around the bed and the reading lamps and night lights were good too. Doors on small balcony opened to let in fresh air. On 2nd floor, yet with doors closed, didn't hear much noise at all from street (it was Dec). Shower was a bit small, but ample hot water and great water pressure was appreciated. Bathroom was a decent size with a frosted glass wall/door on one side. Queen bed was requested, but ended up with two twins pushed together - that didn't work too well, but we delt with it. I would go back based on the location alone and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus tour - wasn't the best one I was ever on, but if you are strapped for time, at 17 Euro's it's not bad and you can jump on and off and see the major stuff. We only had 2 days in Madrid and it really helped us focus on the parks, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 3, 2009

Great price and great location

We only stayed one night before we had to catch a flight the next morning. The elevator was a bit on the creepy side for me, which is my only "complaint." I really appreciated the nice buffet breakfast next door. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would consider booking this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The desert, Calif.
Jul 24, 2009

Pros and cons

Pros: centrally located, safe, clean, wi-fi and laptops in some rooms, friendly front desk clerk. Bunk beds for two kids fold onto wall during the day, but it is a tight squeeze even doing that. Cons: very small room and bathroom, like the other High-Tech chain hotel in Málaga the bathroom door is just tinted glass, does not lock or latch and there is a half-inch gap that makes it all but impossible to have any privacy in the bathroom. The shower did not work very well and leaked. In general, I would stay there again if it was a really good deal because they had a room that fit the four of us and it was a fairly modern hotel, but the cons would make me search a bit harder for something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's about a 10 minute walk to the Plaza Mayor and 20 minute walk from the Prado. Or the Gran Via subway station is right out the front door. Good breakfast at a Cafe/Cerveceria on Gran Via, turn right, about a block or two down across the street (starts with Az I think?)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta, CA
Jul 23, 2009

Great

It was lovely. The service was good, and the customer service were all friendly. There is internet use for free, and public. Each room also comes with their own computer. The rooms were cleaned daily, and clean for the most part. The hotel is in a perfect location right off of Gran Via because its around everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Ducal Chueca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayland, MA
May 3, 2009

Petit Palace Ducal Hotel Madrid

The Petit Palace is a small, clean hotel which offers free internet; which is an added plus. It is quite safe; but it is in a very congested area of Madrid. The hotel is right around the corner from Gran Via,which is a large avenue with many shops, restaurants and traffic. A car is not necessary because you can walk or take the metro to most places. The Metro makes going on day trips quite easy. The Metro in Spain is very clean and efficient. Because many of the rooms in the front of the hotel are right off Gran Via, it is quite noisy at night. Request a room in the back of the hotel if you are staying with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When buying a ticket for the metro, get the 10 ticket ride because you save money and you are bound to use the metro many times during your visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top