$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

3 stars
View map of C/ Chinchilla, 6, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Girls' getaway

No iron, water dripped from the bathroom ceiling, and bathroom door was not closing properly (but... See full review

  • Tammy SLP
  • May 21, 2014
Great Hotel

This hotel was perfect. It was in the very center of Madrid. It was very clean, the pricing was... See full review

  • The couple
  • May 23, 2011
Steps from Gran Via, hotel offers comfy lodgings with unexpected extras
The Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via is a 3-star hotel steps from the busy Madrid thoroughfare Gran Via, close to Puerta del Sol, the Royal Palace and other major attractions. The area around the hotel bustles with lively restaurants, tapas bars and entertainment, and with public transportation nearby, city travel is made easy. The hotel offers comfortable, modern accommodations for all kinds of traveler, from singles to groups and families, and excellent amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, bike rentals, baggage hold and an Internet point.
Highlights
  • Hotel is steps from Gran Via and public transport, and within walking distance of the Royal Palace and other major attractions
  • Special rooms available for families and groups, and guests with disabilities
  • Complimentary amenities include Wi-Fi access, Internet point, bike rentals and baggage hold at Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via
Rooms
The Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via features 57 rooms with plenty of choices, from single and double rooms, special rooms for groups or families (cribs are available, and families receive a gift with each family room booked), and those specially adapted for people with disabilities. Both smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available, and rooms with street views or quieter rooms may be requested. Elegant, modern rooms with neutral colors and clean lines feature amenities such as a TV, free Wi-Fi access, hydro-massage showers in the bathroom, and a safe.
Features

Located steps from the busy Gran Via in Madrid, close to public transport and within walking distance of most of the major city attractions, the Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via offers guests comfortable lodgings and deluxe amenities. With complimentary services like Wi-Fi access, an Internet point, daily newspapers, baggage hold and bike rental to make getting around the city even easier. Excellent dining, entertainment and nightlife choices can be found in the hotel vicinity.

Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Madrid Metro station (0.1 mi /0.2 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.2 mi /0.3 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Cathedral of Almudena (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via Rooms

Family Room
ALL family rooms (with capacity up to 4 persons) ideal for families or groups of friends, include 26" flat screen televisions with international channels, free WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).
Standard Room
ALL double and single rooms, 26" flat screen TV with international channels, free WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.2 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • San Blas: 5.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast room
We offer you a complete buffet breakfast served daily in our breakfast room with natural light and a permanent exposition of black and white photography from 07,30 - 10,30 AM. Breakfast includes: -Freshly squeezed orange juice. -Coffee and tea. -Fresh local cold meats; Iberian Jam and sausage. -Assorted local cheeses. -Fresh seasonal fruit. -Fried and scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon and Spanish omelette. -Varied pastries and croissants, cakes and toast bread. -Yogurt.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 9
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The couple
Business
Florida
May 23, 2011

Great Hotel

This hotel was perfect. It was in the very center of Madrid. It was very clean, the pricing was very good as well. no complains. It has internet connection. The staff was very helpful as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The couple
Business
Florida
May 23, 2011

Great Hotel

This hotel was perfect. It was in the very center of Madrid. It was very clean, the pricing was very good as well. no complains. It has internet connection. The staff was very helpful as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 22, 2010

Convenient and Clean Hotel

The check-in was wonderful, it is just right off the metro, we arrived after an overnight flight at 9 am, and we were given a room, which was WONDERFUL. We were so happy they gave us a room right away. The bathroom was clean and the shower had great water pressure. I think because we were given a room at 9 am, with a double bed instead of two singles, we were given probably the smallest room in the hotel. I didn't complain though, because I was happy they accommodated our early arrival (good customer service). The hotel echoes kind of a lot. Our room was next to the stairwell (as most are since there are only 3 rooms to a hallway), and you can hear everyone walking up and down the stairs and down the halls, it's very loud. It's an old building though so I guess that kind of thing is to be expected. Sheets were clean, pillows were a little flat, mattress was not that great, but also wasn't horrible, we didn't lose any sleep because of the pillows or mattress, but I think I've just gotten used to nicer hotel beds. The room was very clean, we had clean towels every day, and there was free internet downstairs in the breakfast area. My friend had breakfast both days and it was quite a spread, so he was happy with it. We were also able to communicate with the hotel staff very well, they were all very nice, and able to understand what we were trying to say in English. There was no clock in the room, but we asked for a wake up call and it came, so it was reliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 18, 2007

Great Location

The location of this hotel is wonderful. Located just off of Gran Via and in between two Metro stops, we were quite pleased with our experience. The hotel staff was very helpful and spoke wonderful English. The rooms are a bit small, but adequate. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Plaza del Sol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top