$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

3 stars
C/ Chinchilla, 6, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Girls' getaway

No iron, water dripped from the bathroom ceiling, and bathroom door was not closing properly (but... See full review

  • Tammy SLP
  • May 21, 2014
Great Hotel

This hotel was perfect. It was in the very center of Madrid. It was very clean, the pricing was... See full review

  • The couple
  • May 23, 2011
FREE WIFI PREMIUM! ALSO FREE PERSONAL COMPUTER AND FREE I-POD DOCKING STATION( ON REQUEST)! Located in the famous Gran Va and Puerta del Sol in the centre of Madrid. With FREE WiFi PREMIUM, free bike rent, safe, plasma TV with DTT, daily press...! the best starting point to visit all the main cultural and architectural attractions of the city, including the Puerta del Sol, Palacio Real, Plaza Mayor, Madrid de los Austrias and the museums El Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen. Found at just 2 minutes walking distance from the recently inaugurated train station in the Puerta del Sol, from where you can reach the Barajas Airport (for just 2) and the Atocha train station (for just 1). Just a few meters from all the main theatres, musicals, flamenco shows and the best shops in the city such as the El Corte Ingls, H & M, Mango, Zara, etc ... as well as the most famous restaurants and tapas bars. The metro station Gran Via is found a few 50 meters from the hotel takes you directly to the AVE train station (Atocha Renfe) and Barajas airport, as well as many city bus lines and tours. By staying in our hotel during this year will enjoy a free glass of Spanish wine and an exquisite tapa in the department stores El Corte Ingles. And if you travel with your pet, we will provide bedding and feeding bowls free of charge!!! The hotel offers the following FREE services: Personal computer on request Individual audio multi-adapter with remote control for IPOD and IPHONE, compatible with all Apple models.(on request) WIFI PREMIUM connection in all rooms and communal zones. Daily Press Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop) Hydro massage showers in all rooms. Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants. Two internet points for public use. Free bike rent. Luggage room. Cots and buggies for kids on request Complementary bedding and food bowls for your pet There are some smoking rooms available. Check in time: 14:00pm. Special discounts for our clients: 20% discount in the public parking in the Plaza del Carmen, (minimum 24 hours) please ask at the reception for more details. Body Factory gym offers an special discount for our guests. Rooms are available with twin or double beds, for individual travellers or couples, and also for families or groups of friends in our exclusive Family Rooms with capacity of up to four people. Take advantage of our two free internet points, found in the reception area, and our free bike rent to get to know the city in a unique and original way! Ask our friendly staff for advice on the best shopping and dining areas, and for reservations for local excursions and shows. Dont hesitate to contact us if you are travelling with your pet or have any other special requests we will do our best to assure that your stay is a pleasant and comfortable as possible! High Tech Hotels collaborates with the N.P.O Solidarity International by supporting the organization of artisan objects; SELYN of Sri Lanka through buying their hand made dolls by which they contribute to improving the living conditions of the families of Kunergala, Sri Lanka.

Hotel Map

40.4197 -3.7037
Area served
Madrid centre GRAN VIA
Nearby airports
Barajas Airport ( 12km) -By underground from the airport: About 2 -By taxi from the airport: About 30
Area description
The main business and leisure centres are at a stones throw from the hotel, just like the most important cultural and architectural attractions of the city, like the Royal Palace, "Plaza Mayor", Royal Theatre and the principal museums; Prado, Thyseen and Reina Sofia.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via Rooms

Family Room
ALL family rooms (with capacity up to 4 persons) ideal for families or groups of friends, include 26" flat screen televisions with international channels, free WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).
Superior room
ALL superior rooms include laptop with Free WIFI connection, 26" flat screen TV with international channels, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available (on request).
Standard Room
ALL double and single rooms include personal computer on request, 26" flat screen TV with international channels, free WIFI connection, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes. Double or twin beds available with exterior or interior views (on request).

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.2 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • San Blas: 5.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast room
We offer you a complete buffet breakfast served daily in our breakfast room with natural light and a permanent exposition of black and white photography from 07,30 - 10,30 AM. Breakfast includes: -Freshly squeezed orange juice. -Coffee and tea. -Fresh local cold meats; Iberian Jam and sausage. -Assorted local cheeses. -Fresh seasonal fruit. -Fried and scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon and Spanish omelette. -Varied pastries and croissants, cakes and toast bread. -Yogurt.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shrp
New Jersey, USA
Nov 9, 2011

madrid trip

fair - too loud for the first night because it's halloween, people screaming and yelling on the street and we can't close the window, no air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy SLP
Business
Yonkers, NY
May 21, 2014

Girls' getaway

No iron, water dripped from the bathroom ceiling, and bathroom door was not closing properly (but we never complained about it until we were leaving). It was a small 2-room with bunk-beds in one room. We were there for only two nights, but it was a cramped for four people. It was okay though. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We felt very safe walking around there, lots of shops around, close to the city bus tour pick up/drop off. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shrp
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 9, 2011

madrid trip

fair - too loud for the first night because it's halloween, people screaming and yelling on the street and we can't close the window, no air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The couple
Business
Florida
May 23, 2011

Great Hotel

This hotel was perfect. It was in the very center of Madrid. It was very clean, the pricing was very good as well. no complains. It has internet connection. The staff was very helpful as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 22, 2010

Convenient and Clean Hotel

The check-in was wonderful, it is just right off the metro, we arrived after an overnight flight at 9 am, and we were given a room, which was WONDERFUL. We were so happy they gave us a room right away. The bathroom was clean and the shower had great water pressure. I think because we were given a room at 9 am, with a double bed instead of two singles, we were given probably the smallest room in the hotel. I didn't complain though, because I was happy they accommodated our early arrival (good customer service). The hotel echoes kind of a lot. Our room was next to the stairwell (as most are since there are only 3 rooms to a hallway), and you can hear everyone walking up and down the stairs and down the halls, it's very loud. It's an old building though so I guess that kind of thing is to be expected. Sheets were clean, pillows were a little flat, mattress was not that great, but also wasn't horrible, we didn't lose any sleep because of the pillows or mattress, but I think I've just gotten used to nicer hotel beds. The room was very clean, we had clean towels every day, and there was free internet downstairs in the breakfast area. My friend had breakfast both days and it was quite a spread, so he was happy with it. We were also able to communicate with the hotel staff very well, they were all very nice, and able to understand what we were trying to say in English. There was no clock in the room, but we asked for a wake up call and it came, so it was reliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Aug 4, 2009

Highly rated Madrid hotel

This hotel was in a perfect location in the heart of Madrid. We were able to easily walk to the Plaza Mayor and Plaza Puerta del Sol--must see areas with many shops and restaurants. We returned to the hotel at all hours of the night and always felt safe because of the number of people out enjoying the wonderful area. It's also steps away from the Metro station--one of the best Metro systems I've ever used. We took the Metro from the airport and easily walked to the hotel from the Gran Via station. We had three people in our room, and the hotel had a unique Murphy bed system for two additional beds in the room (bringing to four the number of beds in the room, if needed). The hotel staff was competent and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One evening we walked to Plaza Mayor, which only takes about 10 minutes from this hotel, and then from there walked another two minutes down one of the beautiful side strees to a Flaminco bar with live dance shows from 10 p.m. to 2 a.m. It was wonderful and one of the highlights of our stay in Madrid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin, texas
Jun 2, 2009

very close to good shopping

It was not bad, but for the price I had stayed in better places at about the same location. the room did not stay cold, the air conditioner was not very efficient. However, the bathroom was nice and new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel very close to good shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Solo Survivor Adventure
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2009

The bad and really ugly

The room was the size of a cracker box. No hot water. The rooms aren't soundproof and you can hear everything and I mean everything coming from other rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was good and location not bad. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The security key card that opens the doors also must be place in a slot inside the room near the door to turn on the lights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Palace Cliper - Gran Via

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 18, 2007

Great Location

The location of this hotel is wonderful. Located just off of Gran Via and in between two Metro stops, we were quite pleased with our experience. The hotel staff was very helpful and spoke wonderful English. The rooms are a bit small, but adequate. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Plaza del Sol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top