$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Paseo Del Arte

4 stars
Atocha, 123, Madrid, 28012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Great location if you're coming into Atocha.

It's a nice short walk from the Atocha train station. Great location. Worked well for us, not... See full review

  • el piablo
  • Aug 24, 2014
Amazing location

Hotel check in process was seamless! Room clean and the location is just perfect See full review

  • Kanye Cameroon
  • Aug 20, 2014
Hotel offers dining, gym, rooms with city views in the heart of Madrid

Art lovers will have no complaints with the location of Paseo del Arte. The hotel is across from the Reina Sofia museum and close to both the Prado and Thyssen-Bornemisza art museums. Atocha train station is nearby, making travel easy, and the area around the hotel is filled with lively tapas bars and restaurants. For those too tired to go out, the in-house Trazos restaurant serves contemporary Spanish cuisine. Some rooms and suites feature furnished terraces with views over the bustling city, as do the top-floor gym and solarium.

Highlights
  • Paseo del Arte located across from the Reina Sofia art museum and close to the Prado and Thyssen-Bornemisza museums
  • Atocha train station is nearby, making exploring areas outside of Madrid easy
  • Fitness room and solarium on top floor offer stunning views of the city
  • Trazos restaurant serves innovative Spanish cuisine, while Atocha 1,2,3 cafe offers refreshments all day
Rooms

The 260 spacious guest rooms and suites at Paseo del Arte feature sleek, modern decor with either twin or double beds. All rooms feature air conditioning, a TV, minibar, safety deposit box, laundry and room service, and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Some superior rooms come with a separate living room or private furnished terrace. Guests in the junior suites enjoy bathrobes, slippers and complimentary use of the minibar, Wi-Fi, parking and newspapers.

Features
The of Paseo del Arte, across from the Reina Sofia art museum and steps from the other "Golden Triangle of Art" museums in the center of Madrid, along with the its modern minimalist styling make the hotel a dream for art lovers. Stroll to a number of tapas bars and restaurants, or try the on-site Trazos restaurant for innovative Spanish cuisine. During the day, enjoy a full breakfast buffet or refreshments from the Atocha 1,2,3 cafe. The fitness room and solarium on the top floor boast great views across the city. Parking and Wi-Fi access are both available at a fee.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service outside hotel
  • Madrid Metro service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Atocha Railway Station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Barajas Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (0.9 mi/0.14 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Museo del Ferrocarril (Train Museum) (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Business
  • Function rooms can hold up to 180 people
  • Equipped with state-of-the-art technologies
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paseo Del Arte also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Paseo Del Arte Rooms

Double Room
The bedding option for this room is one double bed including out fitted with modern amenities and the most recent advances in technology. All suits have individual heat and A/C and are decorated in relaxing earth tones.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Atocha Station: 0.1 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.2 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 1.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.7 mi
  • Usera: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.1 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.2 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 1.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.7 mi
  • Usera: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.5 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 3.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 3.6 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.2 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 4.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.4 mi
  • San Blas: 4.7 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Paseo Del Arte

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lwff
Business
pittsburgh pa
Oct 25, 2011

very convenient for public transportation

the hotel was clean and very close to Atocha train station (10 min walk). As a result, it was a perfect base from which to daytrip to Toledo, etc, and get back to Madrid with time in the evening to visit the Prado, Reina Sofia, and Parque Retiro (all of which are an easy walk from atocha or the hotel). It was about a 20 min walk to Puerta del Sol or Plaza Mayor, but Metro is easy and right by Atocha station if you prefer to ride! The room was spacious and well designed, and the price was very reasonable. Staff was friendly and helpful. It is a busy street, and we felt perfectly safe in the area. It is also a perfect spot for getting to/from the airport as the yellow bus runs every 20 mins from Atocha station to the airport (2 euro, 30 - 40 min ride)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marylee
Business
MA
Oct 13, 2011

Husa paseo Del Artre

Fantastic location - minutes to parks and The Prado, a metro and railway stations. My only complaint was lack of internet availability - 6 euro per hourto go on-line in the lobby in the lobby. Personnel were helpfu, and I liked the "wooden" floors in the room as opposed to wall to wall.l. We would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joc
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 19, 2011

Close to Atocha and museams

The hotel is a block away from Atocha train station and very close to the 3 major art museums. Madrid is a very walkable city and we walked from the hotel to the major sites such as Plaza Mayor, del Sol, Royal Palace etc (10 to 20 min walks. We (two female travelers) felt safe walking in the area. Our hotel room was large, modern and comfortable. Only drawback to the hotel was that they charged for wi-fi service and we could only pick it up in the lobby, not in our room. However, we had a great [...]deal on the room rate for the days we stayed so even with paying for wi-fi, I still felt it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owatonna, MN
Apr 12, 2011

Location, Location, Location

The Husa Paseo del Arte hotel did not disappoint during our week long stay in Madrid. Our oldest daughter is studying in Madrid for spring semester and was staying with a host family 3 blocks from the hotel. We were able to see 3 of the 5 museums near the hotel. We spent a lot of time in the Las Letras neighborhood sampling food, wine, and the sights. We could easily catch the Metro to travel around Madrid, We walked over to Retiro park on 3 different occasions, and we walked to Atocha train station to take a weekend trip to Seville all from the hotel. The staff behind the front desk would talk to you in English and appreciated our attempts to communicate in Spanish. Everyone in our traveling party liked our rooms and the hotel. My father-in-law wishes American hotels would design their rooms like the ones we found at the Paseo del Arte. The only negatives that I found during the stay was that the tile and wood floors would carry the sounds of hard soled shoes, and I wished the Wi-Fi internet access was complimentary rather than fee based.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Dec 6, 2010

Husa: Madris

Great location. walking distance from Atocha (bus ride away from the airport). Staff is very friendly. Good gym. very celan rooms. beds were bit hard but comfortable otherwise. It is on a very busy street so it does get loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 14, 2010

Okay location, good breakfast

The hotel was clean and in a decent location. It is near all three major museums, subway stop and main train station. However, the area itself is not a great neighborhood. Calle Atocha is very busy and hectic. The lobby constantly smelled of stale smoke since smoking is allowed everywhere. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly but not very helpful with restaurant recommendations. Nobody ever offered to help us with our luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top