$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Paseo Del Arte

4 stars
View map of Atocha, 123, Madrid, 28012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paseo Del Arte

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marylee
Business
MA
Oct 13, 2011

Husa paseo Del Artre

Fantastic location - minutes to parks and The Prado, a metro and railway stations. My only complaint was lack of internet availability - 6 euro per hourto go on-line in the lobby in the lobby. Personnel were helpfu, and I liked the "wooden" floors in the room as opposed to wall to wall.l. We would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffarama
Business
Utah, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Nice hotel, located on busy street

This is a very nice hotel, great location near a metro stop and the RENFE station, and Museo del Prado. However, we were there 3 nights and did not get a good nights rest any of those nights. You can hear traffic and sirens all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The metro is so convenient! We would have bought a 2 day tourist pass if we would have known better! Instead we walked the WHOLE city of Madrid and got totally worn out!

Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joc
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 19, 2011

Close to Atocha and museams

The hotel is a block away from Atocha train station and very close to the 3 major art museums. Madrid is a very walkable city and we walked from the hotel to the major sites such as Plaza Mayor, del Sol, Royal Palace etc (10 to 20 min walks. We (two female travelers) felt safe walking in the area. Our hotel room was large, modern and comfortable. Only drawback to the hotel was that they charged for wi-fi service and we could only pick it up in the lobby, not in our room. However, we had a great [...]deal on the room rate for the days we stayed so even with paying for wi-fi, I still felt it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveler on personal travel
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
May 17, 2011

Nice but not for the budget traveler

Nice clean hotel. As far as the hotel, staff and food. It was fine. Nothing wrong. But, if you are any kind of budget this is not for you. Stay out of Madrid and take the train in. Prime example is the internet. At just under 13 euro a day or 1/2 that for 1 hour the extras add up fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owatonna, MN
Apr 12, 2011

Location, Location, Location

The Husa Paseo del Arte hotel did not disappoint during our week long stay in Madrid. Our oldest daughter is studying in Madrid for spring semester and was staying with a host family 3 blocks from the hotel. We were able to see 3 of the 5 museums near the hotel. We spent a lot of time in the Las Letras neighborhood sampling food, wine, and the sights. We could easily catch the Metro to travel around Madrid, We walked over to Retiro park on 3 different occasions, and we walked to Atocha train station to take a weekend trip to Seville all from the hotel. The staff behind the front desk would talk to you in English and appreciated our attempts to communicate in Spanish. Everyone in our traveling party liked our rooms and the hotel. My father-in-law wishes American hotels would design their rooms like the ones we found at the Paseo del Arte. The only negatives that I found during the stay was that the tile and wood floors would carry the sounds of hard soled shoes, and I wished the Wi-Fi internet access was complimentary rather than fee based.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Feb 9, 2011

Great Modern Hotel

Arrived from Cadiz at Puerta de Atocha Station, crossed the street, and I was at the hotel! While not very near to the city center, this hotel is also very convenient to the museums, Retiro Park, Botanical Garden and Paseo del Prado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jan 3, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Easy walking distance from the three art museums and the southern (Atocha)rail station, from which we took fast rail trips to Toledo (20 min) and Cordoba (just under 2 hrs). For 2 euros, the yellow bus connects the airport to this rail station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can eat at the bar before the restaurant opens.

Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Dec 18, 2010

HusaPaseao Del Arte - MADRID

Good clean hotel walking distance from Atocha train station. Nice, large modern rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Dec 6, 2010

Husa: Madris

Great location. walking distance from Atocha (bus ride away from the airport). Staff is very friendly. Good gym. very celan rooms. beds were bit hard but comfortable otherwise. It is on a very busy street so it does get loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paseo Del Arte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug
Business
Scotland
Nov 24, 2010

Excellent

The hotel is in a fantastic position to see some of the best sites in Madrid, including the Prado and the Reina Sophia art galleries. If it has one drawback it's the vicinity of the Tearto Kapital nightclub which ends at 5am, so ask for a room on the opposite side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top