$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Osuna Hotel

4 stars
Luis De La Mata 18, MADRID, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
27 reviews
One Night in Madrid

I only needed an overnight stay on my way to New York from Casablanca after visiting my sick... See full review

  • ncb and ME
  • Feb 20, 2013
Airport Hotel

Arrived at airport at midnight BUT whilst waiting for the luggage called the hotel and by the time... See full review

  • Sue in Europe
  • May 29, 2013
"Osuna Hotel" is a quiet establishment with 169 rooms (73 of them are outside bungalows with terrace),swimming pool,gardens and a free 24 hour shuttle service to the Airport and IFEMA.Its location and calmness make it a perfect place for leisure and business trips.Our restaurant EI Mirador with views to the swimming pool offers exquisite Mediterranean fusion cuisines.

Osuna Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Room offers 2 Single beds or 1 Double Bed, fully equipped with air conditioning, bathrobe, bathroom amenities,minibar,safety box,satellite TV,Internet access,Room service,Telephone,Heating,Laundry service,Color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Osuna Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4529 -3.6134
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
Barajas International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in a residential and quiet area in the vicinity of the IFEMA Trade Fair Park (3km) and just 5km from the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 0.8 mi
  • Hortaleza: 1.6 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 2.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 2.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.9 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 4 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 4.2 mi
  • Tetuan: 4.5 mi
  • Chamberi: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 4.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 0.8 mi
  • Hortaleza: 1.6 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 2.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 2.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.9 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 4 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 4.2 mi
  • Tetuan: 4.5 mi
  • Chamberi: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 4.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.1 mi
  • Cortes: 5.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 5.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 5.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 5.5 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 5.7 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 5.7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 6 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 6.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 6.2 mi
  • Usera: 6.7 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 7.8 mi
  • Latina: 8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 8.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Osuna Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ncb and ME
Brookfield WI
Feb 20, 2013

One Night in Madrid

I only needed an overnight stay on my way to New York from Casablanca after visiting my sick mother. The Osuna Hotel was just the place I needed. The airport shuttle was a bonus. Thank you. And the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Shuttle and the room price were the best money savers. Thank you again.

Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tyrapea
Edgartown, MA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

great location, poor service

they promised transfer within 20 minutes, in reality i had to wait 50 minutes. on my way back to airport i had to use taxi, because no one knew when exactly the next transfer leaves the hotel. very expencive internet. great location for layovers between flights, not very expencive and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

relatively affordable hotel near airport, if you have lots of patience and if you don't need internet in the room.

Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston ,Tx
Jul 21, 2011

Great location,Old Contruction and beds

Great location and helpful staff .Close to shopping center and parks .Price was reasonable .The shuttle service was really convenient and the driver [...] was very friendly .The room sizes are perfect ,but the beds are very old and need to be replaced asap .The walls look dingy and seem to have mold .Needs upgrading to have the 5 stars hotel criteria .But,still good for the price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston ,Tx
Jul 21, 2011

Great location,Old Contruction and beds

Great location and helpful staff .Close to shopping center and parks .Price was reasonable .The shuttle service was really convenient and the driver [...] was very friendly .The room sizes are perfect ,but the beds are very old and need to be replaced asap .The walls look dingy and seem to have mold .Needs upgrading to have the 5 stars hotel criteria .But,still good for the price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick Tired Traveler
Knoxville, Tn
Jul 12, 2011

Excellent Accommodations

I arrived before check in time so they allowed me to have my bags locked in a closet behind the front desk. Once I could check in, my room was clean, the beds were decent; however, after traveling for 29 hours, probably any bed would have been above satisfactory. The staff was helpful and the shuttle service was responsive. The only issue was that the front desk didn't speak english over the phone; once we arrived they spoke perfect english in person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick Tired Traveler
Knoxville, Tn
Jul 12, 2011

Excellent Accommodations

I arrived before check in time so they allowed me to have my bags locked in a closet behind the front desk. Once I could check in, my room was clean, the beds were decent; however, after traveling for 29 hours, probably any bed would have been above satisfactory. The staff was helpful and the shuttle service was responsive. The only issue was that the front desk didn't speak english over the phone; once we arrived they spoke perfect english in person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 12, 2010

Hot Hotel Room

Airport shuttle was fast and convienent. This was my top priority in booking this hotel. I arrived late (midnight) and left early the next morning. Unfortunately the room was VERY hot. The air conditioner was off and the room was warmer than it was outside (outside temp in mid to upper 80's). My friend's room was the same way. I waited for an hour and a half and it still did not cool down. I received a bungalow room overlooking the pool. The pool area looked nice. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 12, 2010

Hot Hotel Room

Airport shuttle was fast and convienent. This was my top priority in booking this hotel. I arrived late (midnight) and left early the next morning. Unfortunately the room was VERY hot. The air conditioner was off and the room was warmer than it was outside (outside temp in mid to upper 80's). My friend's room was the same way. I waited for an hour and a half and it still did not cool down. I received a bungalow room overlooking the pool. The pool area looked nice. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubi
US
Mar 20, 2010

Osuna, Madrid

The employees made feel like family. I have nothing but praises for all the people who work there. Awesome experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top