$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Osuna Hotel

4 stars
Luis De La Mata 18, MADRID, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
18 reviews
One Night in Madrid

I only needed an overnight stay on my way to New York from Casablanca after visiting my sick... See full review

  • ncb and ME
  • Feb 20, 2013
Osuna, Madrid

The employees made feel like family. I have nothing but praises for all the people who work there.... See full review

  • Rubi
  • Mar 20, 2010
"Osuna Hotel" is a quiet establishment with 169 rooms (73 of them are outside bungalows with terrace),swimming pool,gardens and a free 24 hour shuttle service to the Airport and IFEMA.Its location and calmness make it a perfect place for leisure and business trips.Our restaurant EI Mirador with views to the swimming pool offers exquisite Mediterranean fusion cuisines.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Osuna Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Osuna Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Room offers 2 Single beds or 1 Double Bed, fully equipped with air conditioning, bathrobe, bathroom amenities,minibar,safety box,satellite TV,Internet access,Room service,Telephone,Heating,Laundry service,Color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 0.8 mi
  • Hortaleza: 1.6 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 2.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 2.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.9 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 4 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 4.2 mi
  • Tetuan: 4.5 mi
  • Chamberi: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 4.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 0.8 mi
  • Hortaleza: 1.6 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 2.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 2.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.9 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 4 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 4.2 mi
  • Tetuan: 4.5 mi
  • Chamberi: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 4.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.1 mi
  • Cortes: 5.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 5.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 5.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 5.7 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 5.7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 6 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 6.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 6.2 mi
  • Usera: 6.7 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 7.8 mi
  • Latina: 8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 8.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Osuna Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubi
Business
US
Mar 20, 2010

Osuna, Madrid

The employees made feel like family. I have nothing but praises for all the people who work there. Awesome experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ncb and ME
Business
Brookfield WI
Feb 20, 2013

One Night in Madrid

I only needed an overnight stay on my way to New York from Casablanca after visiting my sick mother. The Osuna Hotel was just the place I needed. The airport shuttle was a bonus. Thank you. And the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Shuttle and the room price were the best money savers. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick Tired Traveler
Business
Knoxville, Tn
Jul 12, 2011

Excellent Accommodations

I arrived before check in time so they allowed me to have my bags locked in a closet behind the front desk. Once I could check in, my room was clean, the beds were decent; however, after traveling for 29 hours, probably any bed would have been above satisfactory. The staff was helpful and the shuttle service was responsive. The only issue was that the front desk didn't speak english over the phone; once we arrived they spoke perfect english in person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2010

Hot Hotel Room

Airport shuttle was fast and convienent. This was my top priority in booking this hotel. I arrived late (midnight) and left early the next morning. Unfortunately the room was VERY hot. The air conditioner was off and the room was warmer than it was outside (outside temp in mid to upper 80's). My friend's room was the same way. I waited for an hour and a half and it still did not cool down. I received a bungalow room overlooking the pool. The pool area looked nice. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston ,Tx
Jul 21, 2011

Great location,Old Contruction and beds

Great location and helpful staff .Close to shopping center and parks .Price was reasonable .The shuttle service was really convenient and the driver [...] was very friendly .The room sizes are perfect ,but the beds are very old and need to be replaced asap .The walls look dingy and seem to have mold .Needs upgrading to have the 5 stars hotel criteria .But,still good for the price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eandelso
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2014

Nice place but with many added costs

At first Hotel Osuna sounds like the ideal hotel because of the price and all the amenities, especially given its proximity to the airport. While all of these were good and comfortable, I was very dismayed that I had to pay 12 euros to use the internet for 24 hours (6 euros for an hour) and a decent breakfast was 11.50 euros because I couldn't eat their continental breakfast (6 euros) due to an allergy I have. Basically, this hotel is very nice and clean, definitely a comfortable place to stay. But if you're looking for an economic-friendly place to stay (as I was) you might want to look more than I did because you might be able to find a hotel with a better price after all the added costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tyrapea
Business
Edgartown, MA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

great location, poor service

they promised transfer within 20 minutes, in reality i had to wait 50 minutes. on my way back to airport i had to use taxi, because no one knew when exactly the next transfer leaves the hotel. very expencive internet. great location for layovers between flights, not very expencive and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

relatively affordable hotel near airport, if you have lots of patience and if you don't need internet in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top