$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Osuna Hotel

4 stars
Luis De La Mata 18, MADRID, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
18 reviews
One Night in Madrid

I only needed an overnight stay on my way to New York from Casablanca after visiting my sick... See full review

  • ncb and ME
  • Feb 20, 2013
Osuna, Madrid

The employees made feel like family. I have nothing but praises for all the people who work there.... See full review

  • Rubi
  • Mar 20, 2010
"Osuna Hotel" is a quiet establishment with 169 rooms (73 of them are outside bungalows with terrace),swimming pool,gardens and a free 24 hour shuttle service to the Airport and IFEMA.Its location and calmness make it a perfect place for leisure and business trips.Our restaurant EI Mirador with views to the swimming pool offers exquisite Mediterranean fusion cuisines.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Osuna Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Osuna Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Room offers 2 Single beds or 1 Double Bed, fully equipped with air conditioning, bathrobe, bathroom amenities,minibar,safety box,satellite TV,Internet access,Room service,Telephone,Heating,Laundry service,Color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 0.8 mi
  • Hortaleza: 1.6 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 2.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 2.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.9 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 4 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 4.2 mi
  • Tetuan: 4.5 mi
  • Chamberi: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 4.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 0.8 mi
  • Hortaleza: 1.6 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 2.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 2.5 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.9 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 4 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 4.2 mi
  • Tetuan: 4.5 mi
  • Chamberi: 4.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 4.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 5 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.1 mi
  • Cortes: 5.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 5.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 5.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 5.7 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 5.7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 6 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 6.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 6.2 mi
  • Usera: 6.7 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 7.8 mi
  • Latina: 8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 8.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Osuna Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubi
Business
US
Mar 20, 2010

Osuna, Madrid

The employees made feel like family. I have nothing but praises for all the people who work there. Awesome experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ncb and ME
Business
Brookfield WI
Feb 20, 2013

One Night in Madrid

I only needed an overnight stay on my way to New York from Casablanca after visiting my sick mother. The Osuna Hotel was just the place I needed. The airport shuttle was a bonus. Thank you. And the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Shuttle and the room price were the best money savers. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italy Deb
Business
San Mateo, California
Sep 16, 2012

nice accommodations

We stayed at Osuna one night on our way to Gran Canaria and one night on the way back. The room was very clean and appointed nicely. The hotel staff couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. The pool is large but there are no stairs into the pool, only ladders and there are no pool chairs if the woman who manages them has the day off. The food is good in the restaurant, but it is pricey. There is nothing near the hotel so unless you have a car there is no choice other than to eat in the restaurant. The shuttle to the airport is free and a very nice convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The daily lunch menu offers a first course and second course, including beverages and tax for 18 euros. Each course is plenty of food for a meal. If you have a medium appetite consider splitting it with someone else. Each course is well worth 9 euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike de Cadiz
Business
Cadiz, Spain and Norfolk, Virginia
Nov 24, 2012

Osuna 22Nov2012

All employees very helpfull, multi Language, too. Dinning (eat) areas were many and well serviced. Bus service was expected problems and had ZERO, but were warned to be early (not needed). The Hotel for me was 3 star or maybe 3+ star NOT 4 star, the price also reflected that. Over all stay was good and a Good place for a nite or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Menu was good and dishes were full over all food selection was maybe too much. Service; Outstanding all parts of Hotel, too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astrostar
Business
Oakland, CA
Apr 10, 2013

Good for the airport

The staff was great. Didn't eat in the restaurant, but the food we got at the bar was very good. The chicken sandwich was fresh and delicious . I t was quiet and clean. Very nice place near the airport, oh and free airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue in Europe
Business
UK
May 29, 2013

Airport Hotel

Arrived at airport at midnight BUT whilst waiting for the luggage called the hotel and by the time we were out the mini bus was waiting for us. Very efficient. Nice staff. Only niggle was that the swimming pool was shut until 9 June but we would have used this anyway just for the airport transfer. Very easy to move to central Madrid the following day - midday check out meant there was no rush. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western Nebraska
Apr 22, 2009

One of the better hotels in Madrid

This hotel was one of the best I have stayed in in Madrid. Although it was a little hard to find, it was very clean, modern with great service. The hotel provided free shuttle service to the airport that catered to your flight times. It was a great place to stay with a great price. I will definately stay there again on my next trip to Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valladolidchicas
Business
valladolid, espana
Aug 19, 2009

osuna

This hotel was really nice, the included breakfast was great and the shuttle service was convenient. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the pool was nice too. The price was great considering all that was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick Tired Traveler
Business
Knoxville, Tn
Jul 12, 2011

Excellent Accommodations

I arrived before check in time so they allowed me to have my bags locked in a closet behind the front desk. Once I could check in, my room was clean, the beds were decent; however, after traveling for 29 hours, probably any bed would have been above satisfactory. The staff was helpful and the shuttle service was responsive. The only issue was that the front desk didn't speak english over the phone; once we arrived they spoke perfect english in person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Osuna Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st paul, mn
Apr 23, 2009

Convenient airport shuttle

Very clean, remodeled, friendly, helpful staff. Close to metro. airport shuttleLarge comfortable rooms. Pool and outside areas looked very nice. We did not have time to utilize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top