$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

NH Alberto Aguilera

3 stars
Alberto Aguilera, 18, Madrid, 28015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
3 reviews
Vacation in Madrd

Overall the hotel was very good. We wanted a hotel close to our relatives (walking distance) and... See full review

  • Mama Americana
  • May 7, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

We had a generally good experience during our 9-day stay. The location was good, about a 20-minute... See full review

  • Max B
  • Oct 24, 2011
NH Alberto Aguilera is a comfortable and modern hotel, located in Arguelles quarter. It's very close to Plaza Espanya, Gran Via, Plaza Cibeles, and only 200 meters away from the metro station of San Bernardo. From the hotel, you can arrive to the historical city center by bus in 10 minutes. The hotel offers 153 rooms, among which there are Junior Suites or Superior Rooms. All rooms are provided with Plasma TV, Minibar and air conditioning. Bathrooms are also provided with bathtub, toiletries and hair dryer. The rooms of NH Alberto Aguilera have wooden floors and plenty of natural light. You can enjoy our complete buffet breakfast served in the lounge bar every day. The hotel provides meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 90 people, ideal to organize your business meetings, presentations, conventions, conferences and banquets. There's also a parking on the premises (available upon request). A hotel suitable for both business and leisure travelers. FREE WIFI in Lobby & Rooms

NH Alberto Aguilera Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel's Standard Rooms offer guests a comfortable space featuring modern decor, hardwood floors and warm, welcoming colors. Standard Room amenities include satellite television, free WiFi, a work desk and chair, a minibar, a safety deposit box and a telephone in the main room and in the bathroom. The bathroom features amenities like a full-sized bathtub, hair dryer and large vanity mirror.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Alberto Aguilera also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4299 -3.7089
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
Madrid (Barajas) - 14km
Area description
The NH Alberto Aguilera is located in Arguelles quarter. It's very close to Plaza Espana, Gran Via, Plaza Cibeles, and only 200 meters away from the metro station of San Bernardo. From the hotel, you can arrive to the historical city center by bus in 10 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fuencarral: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Chamberi: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1 mi
  • Cortes: 1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.2 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.5 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Chamberi: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1 mi
  • Cortes: 1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.2 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2.5 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Usera: 3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 3.1 mi
  • Latina: 3.2 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.2 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.7 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.7 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.2 mi
  • San Blas: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.4 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.7 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.8 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has two modern, comfortable meeting rooms to serve your business needs. The two rooms are adjacent to one another, so you are easily able to host both small and large groups. Meetings are assured the utmost privacy, as both rooms are located in a quiet area of the hotel. The two rooms are capable of servicing intimate meetings, conventions, conferences, presentations and banquets. Business groups may be as small as 10 people or as large as 90 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for NH Alberto Aguilera

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of NH Alberto Aguilera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Americana
Arlington Heights, IL
May 7, 2012

Vacation in Madrd

Overall the hotel was very good. We wanted a hotel close to our relatives (walking distance) and the NH Alberto was perfectly situated. It was clean and perfect for what we were lookng for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of NH Alberto Aguilera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Americana
Arlington Heights, IL
May 7, 2012

Vacation in Madrd

Overall the hotel was very good. We wanted a hotel close to our relatives (walking distance) and the NH Alberto was perfectly situated. It was clean and perfect for what we were lookng for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of NH Alberto Aguilera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shirls052386
CT
Jan 11, 2012

Nothing included

The hotel is okay nothing special. Nothing is included and the breakfast is way to expensive. For one day I paid 22.00 euros for breakfast and that was a "discount". Wifi is about 8.50 euros a day. Free in the lobby but only for 30 min. Location wasn't to bad. Metros everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep looking

Review of NH Alberto Aguilera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max B
Walnut Creek, CA
Oct 24, 2011

Nice hotel, good location

We had a generally good experience during our 9-day stay. The location was good, about a 20-minute walk to Plaza Espana but near our apartment when we lived for a year in Madrid in the 80's. Our only disappointment was the the limited wi-fi access. They allow 30-min free in-lobby access each day for one device only. Biggest problem was after using wi-fi for 5-min to check email, later that day when I checked again the daily access had timed-out. Don't know why, but ended up using free wi-fi at nearby Nebraska Restaurante most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite restaurant in Madrid, Restaurante Rias Biaxas, featuring Galician food was only 1-1/2 blocks from the hotel. Had two delicious meals there during our stay.

Back to menu Return to top