$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Meninas Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Campomanes 7, Madrid, Madrid, ES-28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
great location and no issues

We stayed in a triple room and the couch was converted into an extra bed, there was the perfect... See full review

  • Becca Paca
  • May 24, 2013
Well designed, great location

I was here for a short 2 night stay. The hotel is well situated - very close to Plaza Mayor and... See full review

  • aerocat
  • Oct 17, 2011
The Hotel Meninas is in a historic building dating from the nineteenth century. It has been totally refurbished and transformed into a hotel, but still keeping the decorative and structural elements of the epoch when it was built.

Meninas Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard
Room offers one double bed and two single beds along with interactive plasma TV, dvd player, mini-bar, a large desk on which you can work, free ADSL Internet ADSL, safe suitable for laptops, telephone and slippers. The bedroom is elegantly decorated and is for two people. It has all the equipment necessary in order to make your stay with us extraordinary. The bedrooms have a double bed or two single beds. Each room has been created to meet the needs of every type of guest. There is a practical and elegant bathroom with a careful selection of amenities. Intelligent temperature control system. A bedroom ideal for all types of guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Meninas Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.419 -3.7093
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is very centrally located and therefore it is very easy to visit the historic part of the city, la “Villa y Corte” (the area of the court and city council). The hotel is near to numerous places of historical, cultural and shopping interest.

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.3 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.3 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.6 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.5 mi
  • Latina: 2.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.9 mi
  • Tetuan: 3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.8 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.8 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.3 mi
  • San Blas: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.7 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.8 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Meninas Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Meninas Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becca Paca
Massachusetts
May 24, 2013

great location and no issues

We stayed in a triple room and the couch was converted into an extra bed, there was the perfect amount of space for our short stay. The location was great, really close to the metro and a short walk to the plaza del sol. The staff was friendly when we checked in, but did not really need to consult them on any issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Meninas Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aerocat
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Well designed, great location

I was here for a short 2 night stay. The hotel is well situated - very close to Plaza Mayor and nearly next door to the palace. Off a small road, rooms are very clean with satellite tv. Wi-fi only in the lobby. Great airport shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Meninas Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosa's Mom
Chattanooga, TN
Jul 6, 2011

Charming and Centrally Located

We stayed in this hotel on our way out of Madrid in July of 2010. The Hotel has a great location, close to the Opera metro station, within walking distance to the Palace, Gran Via, Plaza del Sol, and a metro ride away anywhere else in the city, including El Prado and other museums. They offer an airport transfer through the hotel for 12Euro or they will also call a cab for you. The rooms are small, but beautiful and very comfortable. They are decorated with, as you would expect, different takes on Velasquez' "Las Meninas," including their linens, which are embroidered with the same motif. The bathrooms are spacious, modern and the rain shower worked perfectly. The wi-fi didn't work in the room, I had to go the lobby, but they did have DSL lines in the room. The breakfast served in the very modern basement conversion is generous and delicious. The staff is friendly and VERY helpful. My daughter was sick overnight and they went out of their way to make us comfortable and change our linens more than once. There are wonderful restaurants and bars across the street and down the block. Noise was loud, but what would you expect, the whole city was celebrating the Furia Roja's homecoming after winning the World Cup. The parade went right behind the hotel both at the beginning and 7 hours later. I am looking forward to staying here when I return to Madrid in July of 2011. Except of the the wifi, it is perfection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The "menu del dia" at the restaurant across the street is cheap and wonderful, and the wine selection is fantastic.

Review of Meninas Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosa's Mom
Chattanooga, TN
Jul 6, 2011

Charming and Centrally Located

We stayed in this hotel on our way out of Madrid in July of 2010. The Hotel has a great location, close to the Opera metro station, within walking distance to the Palace, Gran Via, Plaza del Sol, and a metro ride away anywhere else in the city, including El Prado and other museums. They offer an airport transfer through the hotel for 12Euro or they will also call a cab for you. The rooms are small, but beautiful and very comfortable. They are decorated with, as you would expect, different takes on Velasquez' "Las Meninas," including their linens, which are embroidered with the same motif. The bathrooms are spacious, modern and the rain shower worked perfectly. The wi-fi didn't work in the room, I had to go the lobby, but they did have DSL lines in the room. The breakfast served in the very modern basement conversion is generous and delicious. The staff is friendly and VERY helpful. My daughter was sick overnight and they went out of their way to make us comfortable and change our linens more than once. There are wonderful restaurants and bars across the street and down the block. Noise was loud, but what would you expect, the whole city was celebrating the Furia Roja's homecoming after winning the World Cup. The parade went right behind the hotel both at the beginning and 7 hours later. I am looking forward to staying here when I return to Madrid in July of 2011. Except of the the wifi, it is perfection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The "menu del dia" at the restaurant across the street is cheap and wonderful, and the wine selection is fantastic.

Back to menu Return to top