$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Melia Madrid Princesa

5 stars
View map of C/ Princesa, 27, Madrid, 28008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Madrid Princesa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy tour
Business
Mexico
May 7, 2010

Beautiful hotel!!!!!!

Great everything was nice and clean, we had a very good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda Jean
Business
St Paul, MN
Aug 4, 2010

Unexpectedly Great

We weren't sure about this hotel going into it, and from the outside we were skeptical when we pulled up but inside it was gorgeous. Our room was big, high tech and very very clean. The staff was always super helpful, and it was right in the heart of Madrid, close to everything we wanted to do. We will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 20, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel. Beautiful. Modern. We got a great price. Location is about 100 feet from a Metro stop which takes you straight downtown or about a 20-30 minute walk to all the downtown sites. Wonderful place. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newk Juice
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Jan 4, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The Melia was an excellent hotel for the money. World class accommodations and a friendly helpful staff. Breakfast is a must as it offers great cuisine and an atmosphere of elegance. The melia has a wonderful view of the city and easy walking distance to some of the beautiful parks and area's within Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Cheap Flamenco can be found area the Puerta del Sol but the best show is near the Basilica of saint francis of Aziz called Corral de Montiera.

Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EuroPrincess
Business
Michigan
Jul 13, 2014

We love this hotel

It is our second stay at this hotel. The first time we stayed here was two years ago. The hotel did not change at all. Everything is great. Very clean, comfortable bed, nice staff , great location. We really enjoyed our stay in Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good Peruvian restaurant (called LUPITA) where Gran Via begins. Just a short walk from the hotel. They have the best barbecued chicken with French fries, chicken soup with lime and cilantro and of course if you like ceviche, amongst other things. For desert you must try their alfajores ( cookies with dulce de leche) or their leche asada ( like a flan but better).

Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KerryB
Business
Scotland
Nov 29, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

This hotel was amazing from the minute we arrived! The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel is stunning and very modern! The rooms are beautiful and have everything you could need during your stay! Would definitely go back to this hotel or any other Melia hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great attractions, shops and restaurants within a short walking distance

Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muksar
Business
USA
Aug 13, 2011

Wonderful

Great location and staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stayed in this hotel. Good size room and bathrooms were very clean. Good service. Very nice atmosphere. Excellent for the price. If go again to Madrid, will definitely stay in this hotel. Loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything was convenient

Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, USA
Mar 6, 2010

Warmly recommended

Front desk very helpful: even tried to sell a Real Madird ticket I had in excess. I was allowed to stay until 3pm without surcharge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top