$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Melia Madrid Princesa

5 stars
View map of C/ Princesa, 27, Madrid, 28008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Madrid Princesa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two USA boys
Business
Beverly Hills
Jan 8, 2011

Great hotel and location!

Friendly staff, clean nice room, room could have been warmer, as it was really cold outside. LIghtning in bathroom could have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonny and Burble
Business
Smithtown, NY
May 25, 2011

Great location and great treatment

The Tapas Tour and the Segway Tour were excillent. Also the hotel was extremely informative and helpful in assisting us to have fun. The rooms could be a little better but still good. I had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jersey city,nj
Jul 29, 2011

great experience

the hotel was great ..front desk friendly and accomadating..hotel very near to the center of madrid..area was great..only thing was room a little small for three adults but other than that it was clean and very modern..would stay there again..and the rate I got [...] was really good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jun 22, 2010

melia madrid princesa

great amenities, very modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brummy7
Business
VA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Superb Hotel

Perfectly located next to the metro and an easy walk to downtown. The rooms were very comfortable, stylish and contemporary/modern. Would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Highly recommend the calle de la cava baja for lively and excellent tapas bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the travelers 2013
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 15, 2014

Nice stay, modern room and bathroom but wake up call went terribly wrong!

We wanted to stay in Melia hotels throughout our honeymoon as their accommodations are always very nice, they have more modern rooms than most other European hotels. The bathroom was wonderful and there was plenty of hot water for the tub and showers. Was very pleased to see that they also had conditioner available to guests in the room as well which most hotels in Europe do not provide. We selected a queen/king room however that consisted of two twin beds pushed together which was not ideal for a honeymoon. We found the Melia in Seville did the same. Unfortunately my husband and I both lost our cell phones so we called the front desk the night prior to leaving for a wake up call the next morning as we had a train to catch and couldn't use the alarms on our phones. There is not an alarm clock for use in the hotel room, so it was imperative that we got the call so we wouldn't miss the train. They never called our room to wake us up and we ended up losing over $200 Euros for our original train tickets and for the new ones we had to buy again the next day. We called the front desk to find out what happened and why they never set the wake up call and they said they would look into it but never followed up with us. Also, the staff, although nice, had difficulty making restaurant recommendations and didn't seem to know much about any food options in the city with the exception of one - two restaurants - one of which was closed ... use a travel website or restaurant guide for Madrid instead if you want any restaurant recommendations. I am still saying that I would recommend Melia because of their room size, modern features, nice bathroom, breakfast buffet and other hotel accommodations that are difficult to find in Europe. However, I am sad that we ended up losing so much money because they didn't set our wake up call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro stop is just a minute away making it convenient to get around Madrid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adhyas00
Business
fremont, ca
Mar 31, 2014

Great location and good for price

Take the room with view. We had 1021 and had great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, USA
Mar 6, 2010

Warmly recommended

Front desk very helpful: even tried to sell a Real Madird ticket I had in excess. I was allowed to stay until 3pm without surcharge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muksar
Business
USA
Aug 13, 2011

Wonderful

Great location and staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stayed in this hotel. Good size room and bathrooms were very clean. Good service. Very nice atmosphere. Excellent for the price. If go again to Madrid, will definitely stay in this hotel. Loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sailor Ted
Business
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Weekend away

This weekend away was a birthday treat for my wife. We found the room to be modern, clean, extremely well appointed if a little on the small side. The removal of an item or two of unnecessary furniture would go a long way to free up some space though. The bar and restaurant were of very high standards. The food was excellent and fairly priced. The cocktails at the bar were skillfully made using fine ingredients from scratch but a little on the pricey side. The staff at the front desk and lobby were courteous, friendly and very helpful at all times. The location of the hotel in old Madrid could not be better. Everything that is a tourist must see plus bars and restaurants are located within easy walking distance. Overall, the hotel is excellent, Madrid is excellent. You should go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top