$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Melia Madrid Princesa

5 stars
C/ Princesa, 27, Madrid, 28008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Great location and good for price

Take the room with view. We had 1021 and had great views. See full review

  • adhyas00
  • Mar 31, 2014
Weekend away

This weekend away was a birthday treat for my wife. We found the room to be modern, clean,... See full review

  • Sailor Ted
  • Feb 14, 2012
Madrid hotel offers royal service and a new level of luxury
The recently refurbished 5-star Melia Madrid Princesa features an exclusive personalized service, "The Level." which includes rooms with prime views, breakfast, an open bar and free business center use. Standard amenities include a gym, spa, indoor pool and Turkish bath, and a brand new restaurant and lounge, Uno, which serves modern Mediterranean cuisine and a snack menu. In addition, every guest room features views over the Spanish capital. The Melia Madrid Princesa is steps from Plaza de Espana and within walking distance of the Royal Palace.
Highlights
  • The recently refurbished 5-star Melia Madrid Princesa features chic guest rooms all with views over Madrid
  • Hotel located close to Gran Via, Plaza de Espana and the Royal Palace, and steps from public transportation
  • Exclusive "The Level" service features an excellent breakfast buffet, an open bar and free use of the business center
Rooms
The Melia Madrid Princesa features 274 guest rooms, with levels of accommodation ranging from deluxe rooms to luxurious presidential suites. Each of the bright, chic rooms features amenities such as air conditioning, a safe, pillow menu, and turndown service. Bathrooms include a hair dryer and a towel heater. The hotel's beautiful, spacious suites feature a separate living area, kitchen area, a whirlpool bath, and some have a private furnished terrace. High-speed Internet access is available (free in some rooms) and all rooms have stunning views overlooking the city.
Features
Located in the commercial center of Madrid, the Melia Madrid Princesa offers guests luxury services during their stay. Recently refurbished, the hotel offers 5-star amenities such as complimentary gym use, an indoor pool and Turkish bath, spa services and a business center. Guests of the grand premium rooms and suites enjoy services from the exclusive "The Level," open weekdays, which provides services including complimentary breakfast buffet, open bar and use of a private meeting room. The sophisticated new Uno restaurant and lounge features modern Mediterranean cuisine.
Transportation
  • Madrid Metro station (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Plaza de Espana (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Temple of Debod (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Cable car (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Prado Museum (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • More than 10 meeting rooms can hold up to 600 people
  • Rooms equipped with all the latest audio-video technologies
  • Internet access
  • Business center

Hotel Map

40.4275 -3.714
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
Madrid-Barajas International Airport (15 km). Well connected by public transport.
Area description
Perfectly situated within walking distance of Gran Via, Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol and Madrid's main museums (Prado, Thyssen, Reina Sofa).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Madrid Princesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Melia Madrid Princesa Rooms

DELUXE - GUEST_ROOM
Quiet and spacious rooms, all exterior with views over the city and completely refurbished in 2008. Approximately 25 m2.
Modern and stylish decoration, they provide a Dreamax king size bed or two twin beds (on request), an oversized desk and chair and a contemporary bathroom with a great range of facilities and equipment.
PREMIUM - GUEST_ROOM
Modern and very bright rooms, all exterior. Approximately 33 m2 and equipped with a complete multimedia equipment, including a TV LCD 32", stereo, CD/DVD and media hub. Bathrobes and coffee/tea facilities.
They provide one Dreamax king size bed or two twin beds (on request)
BUSINESS - B_AND_B
Our exclusive "The Level" Floor is located on the 12 floor oh the Hotel, providing magnificent panoramic views over the city. Also enjoy our "The Level" services and facilities (Breakfast included, Spa, Open Bar, VIP Lounge access).
Approximately 25 m2, they provide one Dreamax king size bed or two twin beds (on request).
In addition to the amenities already mentioned, this rate includes:
Private reception services
Early check-in and late check out (on request)
Nintendo Wii games console (on request)
Access to the private breakfast room
Free internet access in our Business Center
Access to the private Bar (11:00-23:00), with free drinks and canaps.
Pillow menu
Daily national and international press
Free ironing of one garment
GRAND - JR_SUITE
Magnificent rooms completely refurbished in 2008 and approximately 46 m2, they provide one Dreamax king size bed, an oversized desk and chair, and an spacious bathroom equipped with a jacuzzi from where you will can relax and enjoy the outstanding panoramic views over Madrid.
Also, they all include our exclusive "The Level" service (Breakfast included, Spa, open bar, VIP lounge access).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de España: 0.3 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.8 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1 mi
  • Cortes: 1.1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.5 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.3 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.8 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1 mi
  • Cortes: 1.1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.5 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.5 mi
  • Usera: 2.8 mi
  • Latina: 2.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 3.2 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.4 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.9 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.6 mi
  • San Blas: 5.7 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.7 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.8 mi
  • Vallecas: 6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Madrid Princesa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Aug 20, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel. Beautiful. Modern. We got a great price. Location is about 100 feet from a Metro stop which takes you straight downtown or about a 20-30 minute walk to all the downtown sites. Wonderful place. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alicia & Bernardo
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Aug 19, 2010

I expected more from this hotel

The best feature of this hotel is the central location. It was under renovation when we arrived so we were not able to enjoy the swimming pool. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alicia & Bernardo
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Aug 19, 2010

I expected more from this hotel

The best feature of this hotel is the central location. It was under renovation when we arrived so we were not able to enjoy the swimming pool. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honduras
Aug 9, 2010

not really happy, staff doesn´t resolve

We thought breakfast was included, it wasn´t. Because we canceled two rooms 3 weeks in advance (we reserved 4) and they would not return our money, we asked in return that they give us breakfast, and they didn´t answer because the manager was never reached an three days after we never got the breakfast or the money. I would never go back to Melia Princesa Madrid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Aug 9, 2010

Reasonable place to stay for the price.

Hotel reminds me of a Holiday Inn , not a true 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Aug 9, 2010

Reasonable place to stay for the price.

Hotel reminds me of a Holiday Inn , not a true 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honduras
Aug 9, 2010

not really happy, staff doesn´t resolve

We thought breakfast was included, it wasn´t. Because we canceled two rooms 3 weeks in advance (we reserved 4) and they would not return our money, we asked in return that they give us breakfast, and they didn´t answer because the manager was never reached an three days after we never got the breakfast or the money. I would never go back to Melia Princesa Madrid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda Jean
St Paul, MN
Aug 4, 2010

Unexpectedly Great

We weren't sure about this hotel going into it, and from the outside we were skeptical when we pulled up but inside it was gorgeous. Our room was big, high tech and very very clean. The staff was always super helpful, and it was right in the heart of Madrid, close to everything we wanted to do. We will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda Jean
St Paul, MN
Aug 4, 2010

Unexpectedly Great

We weren't sure about this hotel going into it, and from the outside we were skeptical when we pulled up but inside it was gorgeous. Our room was big, high tech and very very clean. The staff was always super helpful, and it was right in the heart of Madrid, close to everything we wanted to do. We will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Aug 3, 2010

Madrid Stay

Staff was friendly and responsive but very limited English. Location was great for restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Know where you are going and how to get there if taking a taxi; they like to take the longest route and then state no comprehension of either Spanish or English.

Back to menu Return to top