$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Melia Madrid Princesa

5 stars
View map of C/ Princesa, 27, Madrid, 28008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Madrid Princesa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sailor Ted
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Weekend away

This weekend away was a birthday treat for my wife. We found the room to be modern, clean, extremely well appointed if a little on the small side. The removal of an item or two of unnecessary furniture would go a long way to free up some space though. The bar and restaurant were of very high standards. The food was excellent and fairly priced. The cocktails at the bar were skillfully made using fine ingredients from scratch but a little on the pricey side. The staff at the front desk and lobby were courteous, friendly and very helpful at all times. The location of the hotel in old Madrid could not be better. Everything that is a tourist must see plus bars and restaurants are located within easy walking distance. Overall, the hotel is excellent, Madrid is excellent. You should go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brummy7
Business
VA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Superb Hotel

Perfectly located next to the metro and an easy walk to downtown. The rooms were very comfortable, stylish and contemporary/modern. Would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Highly recommend the calle de la cava baja for lively and excellent tapas bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jersey city,nj
Jul 29, 2011

great experience

the hotel was great ..front desk friendly and accomadating..hotel very near to the center of madrid..area was great..only thing was room a little small for three adults but other than that it was clean and very modern..would stay there again..and the rate I got [...] was really good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonny and Burble
Business
Smithtown, NY
May 25, 2011

Great location and great treatment

The Tapas Tour and the Segway Tour were excillent. Also the hotel was extremely informative and helpful in assisting us to have fun. The rooms could be a little better but still good. I had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two USA boys
Business
Beverly Hills
Jan 8, 2011

Great hotel and location!

Friendly staff, clean nice room, room could have been warmer, as it was really cold outside. LIghtning in bathroom could have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newk Juice
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Jan 4, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The Melia was an excellent hotel for the money. World class accommodations and a friendly helpful staff. Breakfast is a must as it offers great cuisine and an atmosphere of elegance. The melia has a wonderful view of the city and easy walking distance to some of the beautiful parks and area's within Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Cheap Flamenco can be found area the Puerta del Sol but the best show is near the Basilica of saint francis of Aziz called Corral de Montiera.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MauCarm
Business
Michoacan, Mexico
Aug 24, 2010

Great Location

This hotel is in a great location; walking distance from Plaza de Espana and all the different shops that the women like. Restaurants are also walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 20, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel. Beautiful. Modern. We got a great price. Location is about 100 feet from a Metro stop which takes you straight downtown or about a 20-30 minute walk to all the downtown sites. Wonderful place. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alicia & Bernardo
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Aug 19, 2010

I expected more from this hotel

The best feature of this hotel is the central location. It was under renovation when we arrived so we were not able to enjoy the swimming pool. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Aug 9, 2010

Reasonable place to stay for the price.

Hotel reminds me of a Holiday Inn , not a true 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honduras
Aug 9, 2010

not really happy, staff doesn´t resolve

We thought breakfast was included, it wasn´t. Because we canceled two rooms 3 weeks in advance (we reserved 4) and they would not return our money, we asked in return that they give us breakfast, and they didn´t answer because the manager was never reached an three days after we never got the breakfast or the money. I would never go back to Melia Princesa Madrid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top