$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Melia Barajas

4 stars
View map of Avda. De Logrono, 305, Madrid, 28042

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Excelent location, nice rooms and great breaklfast

They sent a van to the airport to bring me to the hotel, the guys at the front desk were nice and... See full review

  • Jose Javier D.
  • Jul 16, 2015
Good for business trip

I thought this was a great option to rest between flights during a business trip. It is close to... See full review

  • Carmen G.
  • Jan 22, 2015
This elegant hotel with outdoor pool, fine-dining restaurant, and free 24h airport shuttle is at 1.5 km from Barajas airport. Luminous, soundproof guestrooms are classic in decor and design and feature individual air-conditioning, Sat TV with Channel + direct telephone with modem jack (ADSL), messaging service. Our staff specializes in conferences with meeting rooms (capacity 650) and Business Center with free Internet, drinks & snacks. Special early coffee from 3 AM- 6:30AM and superb breakfast buffet with a choice of 120 different products, including health food and regional items 6:30-10:30AM. Toledo Restaurant serves international and regional specialties. Lobby bar serves cocktails and famous Barril beer, Spanish "tapas." Additional restaurant opens at poolside in season. The hotel lies 3 km from fairgrounds, Conference Center, and Barajas metrostop is at 400m.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Barajas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Melia Barajas Rooms

Classic Room
Enjoy a classic room; elegant, charming and bright, renovated in 2004. They provide a queen size bed or two single beds. The rooms are quiet and soundproofed and come with reading area and desk. Functional rooms, equipped with all the details you would expect from the Melia brand.
Junior Suite
Enjoy an elegant room divided into two to separate the area of relaxation and work with that of rest.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.9 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.5 mi
  • San Blas: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.2 mi
  • Vallecas: 6.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.5 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.9 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.9 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.5 mi
  • San Blas: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.2 mi
  • Vallecas: 6.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.5 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.9 mi
  • Cortes: 7.2 mi
  • Atocha Station: 7.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 7.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 7.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.7 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 8.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 8.2 mi
  • Usera: 8.7 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.7 mi
  • Latina: 10 mi
  • Carabanchel: 10.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Melia Barajas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzana61
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 3, 2012

Superb!

Hotel is impecible. I'm just sorry we couldn't stay there longer. We needed a one night stay close to the airport and when I booked the hotel for one night had no idea how confortable, spacious, clean, friendly staff this remarkable hotel has. Next time we come to Madrid we would like to stay few days just to enjoy the hotel, pool and its luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryss
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 28, 2014

fantastic family getaway

Love this hotel, I could not be happier with my experience, good location, good value and the room was clean too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 10, 2007

Madrid

If you need to spend a night near the airport.... you should consider this place. Very clean, nice staff and just 10 minutes from the airport and the Barajas metro station. Not much going on around the sleepy neighborhood. Just remember that the hotels near the airport offer a courtesy shuttle to anf from. Jumped in a cab and the driver was a bit irritated that he had to drive me to the hotel. They don't make money on these short trips. Catch the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Barajas Metro station. Hour trip into the City.

Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 31, 2007

My review of Melia Barajas

This hotel was very comfortable, the room was big and the bathroom too. This place was very clean. We really enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the Madrid airport.

Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen G.
Business
Mexico
Jan 22, 2015

Good for business trip

I thought this was a great option to rest between flights during a business trip. It is close to the airport and of great quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryss
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 18, 2014

Best Hotel Ever for the price

This hotel is one of the best hotels in Madrid. It was clean , nice for the price and the staff was amazing. I totally recommend it for travelers :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose Javier D.
Business
San Luis Potosi
Jul 16, 2015

Excelent location, nice rooms and great breaklfast

They sent a van to the airport to bring me to the hotel, the guys at the front desk were nice and polite. I like the room that has a very comforttable bed,. The breakfast is very good. And they sent me back to the airport free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ttravel Weary
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 1, 2012

Convenience and Economical

After a long drive from La Rioja and the expectation of a long return flight the next day, it was very nice to have a very quiet and clean room very close to Barajas Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marine
Business
Frisco, TX, USA
Aug 4, 2012

Good Value

This hotel seemed to have once been a five star class of hotel but the facilities are aging. But the staff was pleasant and helpful form the security guard trying very hard to answer your questions on "where is a local market?" in broken English. Everyone I interacted with had a positive attitude. The shuttle buses need to be labeled better as several hotels use similar buses and I allowed two buses to go by before I realized they were the bus I needed. You do not have to call the hotel for the shuttle. It runs continuously. As for the market, it is a two minute walk from the hotel. Limited items, more like a small convenience store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Two minute walk to a local convenience store.

Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KSL
Business
Rota, Spain
Mar 4, 2010

Melia Barajas

The hotel is close to the airport and it's appearance is deceiving from the outside. It looks a little rundown but the inside lobby is more modern and the appearance is superb. I was expecting the staff to speak a little more english since they are a 4 star hotel, but that was not the case. The TV in our room had a broken cable going to the wall, so we had to find a way to fix it ourselves since we were too tired to call up the staff. There aren't very many places to eat close by so it feels like the only option is the hotels room service if you aren't ready to eat during Spanish meal times. Overall the stay was nice save for a couple of small complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top