$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Melia Barajas

4 stars
Avda. De Logrono, 305, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
fantastic family getaway

Love this hotel, I could not be happier with my experience, good location, good value and the room... See full review

  • Maryss
  • May 28, 2014
Superb!

Hotel is impecible. I'm just sorry we couldn't stay there longer. We needed a one night stay close... See full review

  • Suzana61
  • Oct 3, 2012
This elegant hotel with outdoor pool, fine-dining restaurant, and free 24h airport shuttle is at 1.5 km from Barajas airport. Luminous, soundproof guestrooms are classic in decor and design and feature individual air-conditioning, Sat TV with Channel + direct telephone with modem jack (ADSL), messaging service. Our staff specializes in conferences with meeting rooms (capacity 650) and Business Center with free Internet, drinks & snacks. Special early coffee from 3 AM- 6:30AM and superb breakfast buffet with a choice of 120 different products, including health food and regional items 6:30-10:30AM. Toledo Restaurant serves international and regional specialties. Lobby bar serves cocktails and famous Barril beer, Spanish "tapas." Additional restaurant opens at poolside in season. The hotel lies 3 km from fairgrounds, Conference Center, and Barajas metrostop is at 400m.

Hotel Map

40.4691 -3.5815
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
Madrid-Barajas airport 1.5Km
Area description
The Melia Barajas is located to the north east of Madrid, equally located between Madrid-Barajas airport, IFEMA exhibition centre and different business parks. It provides excellent access on motorways into and out of the city. Near the hotel is the "Barajas" metro station and right outside the door is a bus stop, as well as a taxi rank.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Barajas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Melia Barajas Rooms

Classic Room
Enjoy a classic room; elegant, charming and bright, renovated in 2004. They provide a queen size bed or two single beds. The rooms are quiet and soundproofed and come with reading area and desk. Functional rooms, equipped with all the details you would expect from the Melia brand.
Junior Suite
Enjoy an elegant room divided into two to separate the area of relaxation and work with that of rest.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.9 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.5 mi
  • San Blas: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.2 mi
  • Vallecas: 6.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.5 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.9 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.9 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.5 mi
  • San Blas: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.2 mi
  • Vallecas: 6.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.5 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 6.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.9 mi
  • Cortes: 7.2 mi
  • Atocha Station: 7.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 7.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 7.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 7.5 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.7 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 8.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 8.2 mi
  • Usera: 8.7 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.7 mi
  • Latina: 10 mi
  • Carabanchel: 10.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Barajas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzana61
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 3, 2012

Superb!

Hotel is impecible. I'm just sorry we couldn't stay there longer. We needed a one night stay close to the airport and when I booked the hotel for one night had no idea how confortable, spacious, clean, friendly staff this remarkable hotel has. Next time we come to Madrid we would like to stay few days just to enjoy the hotel, pool and its luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryss
Los Angeles, California
May 28, 2014

fantastic family getaway

Love this hotel, I could not be happier with my experience, good location, good value and the room was clean too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trainee
Business
Thailand
Nov 26, 2013

Trainee

The hotel is very clean but the reception staff was quite busy so it was long queue for check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott987
Business
Newburyport, MA
Jun 3, 2013

Mixed experience

Shuttle van service was excellent; room itself attractively furnished, comfortable king size bed, bathroom well-appointed. BUT: Front desk staff not extraordinarily friendly (neither at check in nor out); no water in the swimming pool and no comment about nor apology for this; wedding reception permitted to continue in outdoor courtyard until after 2 AM... at checkout I heard an airline captain clearly state that he expects his crews in future should not be lodged on courtyard side. Overall: fell short of potential; perhaps stay at plainer IBIS across the street for less money and lower probability of wedding receptions ? (and pool won't be empty because they don't have one)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzana61
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 3, 2012

Superb!

Hotel is impecible. I'm just sorry we couldn't stay there longer. We needed a one night stay close to the airport and when I booked the hotel for one night had no idea how confortable, spacious, clean, friendly staff this remarkable hotel has. Next time we come to Madrid we would like to stay few days just to enjoy the hotel, pool and its luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marine
Frisco, TX, USA
Aug 4, 2012

Good Value

This hotel seemed to have once been a five star class of hotel but the facilities are aging. But the staff was pleasant and helpful form the security guard trying very hard to answer your questions on "where is a local market?" in broken English. Everyone I interacted with had a positive attitude. The shuttle buses need to be labeled better as several hotels use similar buses and I allowed two buses to go by before I realized they were the bus I needed. You do not have to call the hotel for the shuttle. It runs continuously. As for the market, it is a two minute walk from the hotel. Limited items, more like a small convenience store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Two minute walk to a local convenience store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJGER
COSTA RICA
Jul 5, 2012

GOOD FOR AN AIRPORT STOPOVER

It has already missed a couple of renovations. The exterior walls need a paint job badly. Interiors are OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ttravel Weary
Washington, D.C.
Jul 1, 2012

Convenience and Economical

After a long drive from La Rioja and the expectation of a long return flight the next day, it was very nice to have a very quiet and clean room very close to Barajas Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rafasar
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 24, 2012

Great Hotel near airport

Great experience at the Hotel. Good service and very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou Dandalu
Daytona Beach Florida
May 15, 2012

Barajas Best

Melia Barajas is an excellent hotel. The hotel is close to the airport, and a few blocks to the Metro for an easy trip down town. The staff are very nice and if you need, they can speak english as well. I would recommend Melia Barajas again and again. Oh and the Tapas at the bar were great! One thing, ask for more pillows. Lou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rafasar
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 9, 2012

Great place to stay near Airport!

Great experience, clean, greta service, very well located!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search