$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Maydrit Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Calle Piragua, 1, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Good Quality Airport Hotel

This was a good quality airport hotel with a pool and outdoor area and was located close to a metro... See full review

  • Lisa82
  • Aug 16, 2013
Good for Madrid layover

The shuttle was 15 minutes late. Check-in was smooth and painless. Handover passport and credit... See full review

  • XanX
  • Dec 1, 2014
Situated near the airport and the fairground IFEMA, Maydrit Hotel offers you the free service of a transfer for your maximum comfort (previous reservation with the hotel, service available 24 hrs.). This new four stars hotel joins innovation and service in all its areas: 112 designed rooms carefully decorated, our international and selected restaurant, business meeting rooms. Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities at cost, Restaurant, Room service 24 hrs, disabled facilities, Safe deposit box and Tour desk are some of the services that Maydrit Hotel will provide you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maydrit Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Maydrit Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard room
The room offers one twin or one double bed. It includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.5 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.3 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 5.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.5 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.3 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 5.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6 mi
  • Cortes: 6.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 6.7 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 6.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7 mi
  • Usera: 7.5 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 8.8 mi
  • Latina: 8.9 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.2 mi

Dining

Snack Bar
Take a break and taste our special tapas and snacks menu in a nice atmosphere.
Restaurants
Innovation and quality are the main characteristics of Maydrit international cuisine. Enjoy them in our restaurant!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 33
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Basilea, Suiza
Feb 7, 2012

Stay away form this hotel, do yourself a favor....

They did not honor the shuttle time service, and left me stranded at the airport on sunday night. The staff were completely rude and useless. They ask me to contact Orbitzz to settle the shuttle service issue, at a very untimely time..... No wonder the Europeans say Europe starts at the Pyrenees... This is the very best example of the third-world service you can find in Spain... MadrileƱos motherfuckers....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Please book at another hotel, there are plenty nearby....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WilliamD
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great but Limited Shuttle and 10 Euro Wi-Fi

Very friendly employees at the front desk, great location with easy walk to Metro, modern, comfortable rooms. Airport shuttle was not running mid-day (only morning and evening and they ask that you arrange ahead of time), so I took the public bus -- very, very easy. Was surprised they were charging 10 Euros for 24 hours of wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sallybelle
Business
Washington, D.C.
May 20, 2011

convevnience great, bright modern hotel

I was delighted with the helpful, professional desk clerks. The hotel is beautiful, fresh, bright. The room and bath are modern and sparkling. Breakfast was delightful I appreciated the van from and to the airport, with a courteous, helpful driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Van to and from airport is convenient; price for the hotel is reasonable. Fresh, bright, modern rooms and reception and dining areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling doctor
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 25, 2009

Quiet hotel in the burbs

Very nice hotel close to airport in a neighborhood; hotel shuttle has odd pick up hours so you may have to use a taxi. The taxi driver was clueless about the location, so make sure you have the address and ask the cabbie if he is familiar with the address. I did not eat at the hotel but the restaurant looked nice. One desk clerk was an old guy with NO personality, was abrupt and unfriendly. Chinese restaurant across street from hotel and subway is a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the multiday pass for the subway; it will save you time and aggravation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 19, 2009

Exceeded expectations

The Maydrit Hotel in Madrid, Spain far exceeded my expectations. 4-star hotel at 3-star rates. Outstanding accommodations, great location, free shuttle service, friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bartolome
Business
MA
Oct 13, 2009

THE BAD

They did not call me twice. I almost missed my flies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 22, 2009

Modern facility at Madrid airport

I made reservation through Orbitz over two months ago. I was told by the hotel staff that she couldn't find a reservation under my name. Out of all the reservations I made online for my two weeks vacation in Spain, this hotel was the only one that misplaced the reservation. She gave me a room and said she would check with Orbitz. It's rather rediculous considering the reservation was pre-paid and the hotel didn't have a lot of customers. Orbitz apparently straightened it out for me. The room is very nicely decorated and clean but it doesn't have an English TV channel. I found it curious that on my whole two-week trip in Spain, the only two hotels without English channel are both located in Madrid. Being the capital, it's rather odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The 4.5 E continental breakfast is good and just about the right size for me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 1, 2009

Nice room- no breakfast included

The room is very nice.The breakfast buffet costs 14 euros; it is not included with the Orbitz price and no one told me until after I was already eating. Also, the shuttle is unreliable. I waited for over 2 hours and three phone calls only to be told the shuttle stopped for the night and to get a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top