$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Maydrit Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Calle Piragua, 1, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Good Quality Airport Hotel

This was a good quality airport hotel with a pool and outdoor area and was located close to a metro... See full review

  • Lisa82
  • Aug 16, 2013
great hotel for flying out

We came to madrid by train then took the metro to "El Capricho" station. The hotel is 1.5 blocks... See full review

  • Spring Travel
  • Apr 23, 2013
Situated near the airport and the fairground IFEMA, Maydrit Hotel offers you the free service of a transfer for your maximum comfort (previous reservation with the hotel, service available 24 hrs.). This new four stars hotel joins innovation and service in all its areas: 112 designed rooms carefully decorated, our international and selected restaurant, business meeting rooms. Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities at cost, Restaurant, Room service 24 hrs, disabled facilities, Safe deposit box and Tour desk are some of the services that Maydrit Hotel will provide you.

Hotel Map

40.4514 -3.5926
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport.
Area description
Very easy to access from any point of Madrd, thanks to its proximity to the A2 and M40 highways, strategically communicated with Madrid's city centre by subway. The nearest station, el Capricho is situated scarcely at 100 m. from the Hotel. The Maydrit Hotel is the best choice when visiting Madrid.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maydrit Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Maydrit Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard room
The room offers one twin or one double bed. It includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.5 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.3 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 5.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.5 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.3 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 5.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6 mi
  • Cortes: 6.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.4 mi
  • Plaza de EspaƱa: 6.5 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 6.7 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 6.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7 mi
  • Usera: 7.5 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 8.8 mi
  • Latina: 8.9 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.2 mi

Dining

Snack Bar
Take a break and taste our special tapas and snacks menu in a nice atmosphere.
Restaurants
Innovation and quality are the main characteristics of Maydrit international cuisine. Enjoy them in our restaurant!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 52
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring Travel
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2013

great hotel for flying out

We came to madrid by train then took the metro to "El Capricho" station. The hotel is 1.5 blocks away from the metro, really close and very easy to find. It has a huge HOTEL sign on the roof you can see from far away. An airport shuttle can be reserved as you check in. The actual drive is about 10-15 minutes. The hotel is very modern with large room, huge flat screen TV and a very modern all-glass bathroom with glass doors. Beware: the bathroom door and shower door are glass!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg and Eileen
Wasington DC
Jun 22, 2011

clean and comfy

We enjoyed Maydrit very much; it was modestly luxurious at a very decent price, and had a lovely cafe with outdoor patio. The pool was tiny, but nice. The kingsize bed was very comfortable and the staff fluent in English and helpful. Also, close access to subway allowed my wife a quick visit to the Prado, though we were only on a night stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

prices a little high but quality good.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg and Eileen
Wasington DC
Jun 22, 2011

clean and comfy

We enjoyed Maydrit very much; it was modestly luxurious at a very decent price, and had a lovely cafe with outdoor patio. The pool was tiny, but nice. The kingsize bed was very comfortable and the staff fluent in English and helpful. Also, close access to subway allowed my wife a quick visit to the Prado, though we were only on a night stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

prices a little high but quality good.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedicSara
Chicago, IL
Oct 24, 2010

A Beautiful Hotel

First of all, they had a COMPLIMENTARY shuttle from the airport...which goes a long way. They were on time & there were no problems. The room was beautiful...and the price was great ($82 USD/night)! The restaurant was also beautiful & the breakfast buffet was delicious. The other food was okay but beware...you will not bet getting the portions you think you will, they are much smaller. The staff in the evening was not terribly friendly...not rude, just not friendly. The evening staff also did not speak much English it seemed (if that's a problem for you...). The staff in the morning was friendly & smiley...made you feel welcome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedicSara
Chicago, IL
Oct 24, 2010

A Beautiful Hotel

First of all, they had a COMPLIMENTARY shuttle from the airport...which goes a long way. They were on time & there were no problems. The room was beautiful...and the price was great ($82 USD/night)! The restaurant was also beautiful & the breakfast buffet was delicious. The other food was okay but beware...you will not bet getting the portions you think you will, they are much smaller. The staff in the evening was not terribly friendly...not rude, just not friendly. The evening staff also did not speak much English it seemed (if that's a problem for you...). The staff in the morning was friendly & smiley...made you feel welcome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sexy Couple
London
Aug 14, 2010

Beautiful Hotel Indifferent Staff

The hotel was very modern. The room was very big and clean. We got a local bus from the airport which only cost 1 euro each. The metro was very close so we could get into the centre easily. Our only issues were the very small pool and some of the customer service. Pool was shallow enough to touch the bottom even at the deep end. Staff were quite abrupt and rude especially in the bar. We asked if they had any cocktails and we were told no so we ordered a beer instead. When we sat down we saw the waiter carrying 2 mohitos to a table outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge shopping mall across the road. Prices are very reasonable. We were told you should get a taxi because it was very far but we walked it in 20 minutes.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas Forth Worth
Jun 1, 2010

Superhotel

A very comfortable hotel, very modern designs, quiet and restful. a Little hard to find. It does not have good communication with the public transport. You always need the car to get into the downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas Forth Worth
Jun 1, 2010

Superhotel

A very comfortable hotel, very modern designs, quiet and restful. a Little hard to find. It does not have good communication with the public transport. You always need the car to get into the downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maroon wildcat
Chicago
Feb 28, 2010

Excellent new Euro-modern hotel

We needed a hotel near the airport for a one-night layover, and the Maydrit was perfect. Large rooms, super bathroom, excellent restaurant serving authentic Spanish dishes, helpful staff. We took a taxi from the airport and had to show him a map because the hotel is new. The hotel provides a shuttle, but book in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant served an excellent dinner at a reasonable price. We missed the breakfast, alas, because they start serving at 8 a.m. on weekends, but they gave us a credit.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maroon wildcat
Chicago
Feb 28, 2010

Excellent new Euro-modern hotel

We needed a hotel near the airport for a one-night layover, and the Maydrit was perfect. Large rooms, super bathroom, excellent restaurant serving authentic Spanish dishes, helpful staff. We took a taxi from the airport and had to show him a map because the hotel is new. The hotel provides a shuttle, but book in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant served an excellent dinner at a reasonable price. We missed the breakfast, alas, because they start serving at 8 a.m. on weekends, but they gave us a credit.

Back to menu Return to top