$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Maydrit Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Calle Piragua, 1, Madrid, 28042

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
43 reviews
Good for an overnight near Barajas

We booked this for a good night's sleep on a 12-hour overnight in transit through Madrid Barajas.... See full review

  • Hal B.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Good for an overnight near Barajas

We booked this for a good night's sleep on a 12-hour overnight in transit through Madrid Barajas.... See full review

  • Hal B.
  • Dec 20, 2014
Situated near the airport and the fairground IFEMA, Maydrit Hotel offers you the free service of a transfer for your maximum comfort (previous reservation with the hotel, service available 24 hrs.). This new four stars hotel joins innovation and service in all its areas: 112 designed rooms carefully decorated, our international and selected restaurant, business meeting rooms. Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities at cost, Restaurant, Room service 24 hrs, disabled facilities, Safe deposit box and Tour desk are some of the services that Maydrit Hotel will provide you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maydrit Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Maydrit Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard room
The room offers one twin or one double bed. It includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.5 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.3 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 5.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.5 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.3 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 5.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6 mi
  • Cortes: 6.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 6.7 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 6.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7 mi
  • Usera: 7.5 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 8.8 mi
  • Latina: 8.9 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.2 mi

Dining

Snack Bar
Take a break and taste our special tapas and snacks menu in a nice atmosphere.
Restaurants
Innovation and quality are the main characteristics of Maydrit international cuisine. Enjoy them in our restaurant!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Basilea, Suiza
Feb 7, 2012

Stay away form this hotel, do yourself a favor....

They did not honor the shuttle time service, and left me stranded at the airport on sunday night. The staff were completely rude and useless. They ask me to contact Orbitzz to settle the shuttle service issue, at a very untimely time..... No wonder the Europeans say Europe starts at the Pyrenees... This is the very best example of the third-world service you can find in Spain... Madrileños motherfuckers....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Please book at another hotel, there are plenty nearby....

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bartolome
Business
MA
Oct 13, 2009

THE BAD

They did not call me twice. I almost missed my flies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 1, 2009

Nice room- no breakfast included

The room is very nice.The breakfast buffet costs 14 euros; it is not included with the Orbitz price and no one told me until after I was already eating. Also, the shuttle is unreliable. I waited for over 2 hours and three phone calls only to be told the shuttle stopped for the night and to get a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bartolome
Business
MA
Oct 13, 2009

THE BAD

They did not call me twice. I almost missed my flies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 9, 2009

Fine for Airport

This place is fine if you are flying out. The free shuttle was great and the driver's were nice although one took me far from my airline.My daughter's kluggage was lost and driver waited while we filled out papers. Happily it arrived at hotel a couple of hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is very close.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jun 9, 2011

Loved the Proximity to the Airport

My friend and I stayed there they night before we flew out of Madrid Barajas Airport. It was absolutely perfect for what we needed. It was beautiful, clean, and spacious. I would not recommend it for more than the night before or after a flight. It's not near anything, including anywhere to buy food. It's not scenic or close to the center of the city. It'll be a hassle to have to take the metro or a cab when it's such a walkable city. Also, you have to pay 10 euro for 24 hours of internet access... a little unreasonable when almost every hotel provides it for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you have lots of time to kill or are prepared to spend a hefty sum on dinner at the hotel, eat before you get there. It's not walking distance from any food establishments that I noticed.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 22, 2009

Modern facility at Madrid airport

I made reservation through Orbitz over two months ago. I was told by the hotel staff that she couldn't find a reservation under my name. Out of all the reservations I made online for my two weeks vacation in Spain, this hotel was the only one that misplaced the reservation. She gave me a room and said she would check with Orbitz. It's rather rediculous considering the reservation was pre-paid and the hotel didn't have a lot of customers. Orbitz apparently straightened it out for me. The room is very nicely decorated and clean but it doesn't have an English TV channel. I found it curious that on my whole two-week trip in Spain, the only two hotels without English channel are both located in Madrid. Being the capital, it's rather odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The 4.5 E continental breakfast is good and just about the right size for me.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 9, 2009

Fine for Airport

This place is fine if you are flying out. The free shuttle was great and the driver's were nice although one took me far from my airline.My daughter's kluggage was lost and driver waited while we filled out papers. Happily it arrived at hotel a couple of hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is very close.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Federico H.
Business
santiago
Jun 7, 2015

good trip

good trip nice hotel barcelona won gggggggggggggggg ggggggggggg hhhhhh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach,Fl
Jun 1, 2009

Hotel Review

Very nice,great service,breakfest was expencive but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spanish restaurant 2 blocks away and a Chinese Rest 1 block away,both are very good.

Back to menu Return to top