$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Maydrit Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Calle Piragua, 1, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Good Quality Airport Hotel

This was a good quality airport hotel with a pool and outdoor area and was located close to a metro... See full review

  • Lisa82
  • Aug 16, 2013
great hotel for flying out

We came to madrid by train then took the metro to "El Capricho" station. The hotel is 1.5 blocks... See full review

  • Spring Travel
  • Apr 23, 2013
Situated near the airport and the fairground IFEMA, Maydrit Hotel offers you the free service of a transfer for your maximum comfort (previous reservation with the hotel, service available 24 hrs.). This new four stars hotel joins innovation and service in all its areas: 112 designed rooms carefully decorated, our international and selected restaurant, business meeting rooms. Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities at cost, Restaurant, Room service 24 hrs, disabled facilities, Safe deposit box and Tour desk are some of the services that Maydrit Hotel will provide you.

Maydrit Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard room
The room offers one twin or one double bed. It includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maydrit Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4514 -3.5926
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport.
Area description
Very easy to access from any point of Madrd, thanks to its proximity to the A2 and M40 highways, strategically communicated with Madrid's city centre by subway. The nearest station, el Capricho is situated scarcely at 100 m. from the Hotel. The Maydrit Hotel is the best choice when visiting Madrid.

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.5 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.3 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 5.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.5 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.3 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 5.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6 mi
  • Cortes: 6.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 6.5 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 6.7 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 6.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7 mi
  • Usera: 7.5 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 8.8 mi
  • Latina: 8.9 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.2 mi

Dining

Snack Bar
Take a break and taste our special tapas and snacks menu in a nice atmosphere.
Restaurants
Innovation and quality are the main characteristics of Maydrit international cuisine. Enjoy them in our restaurant!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jul 1, 2009

Nice room- no breakfast included

The room is very nice.The breakfast buffet costs 14 euros; it is not included with the Orbitz price and no one told me until after I was already eating. Also, the shuttle is unreliable. I waited for over 2 hours and three phone calls only to be told the shuttle stopped for the night and to get a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Collins, CO
Jun 22, 2009

I Would Stay Here Again

I booked this room because we wanted to be close to the airport and because of the free shuttle. We were totally impressed. I'm sorry we couldn't stay longer. It is located in a residential area so not many restaurants nearby but they do have the neighborhood bars close so that was a plus. Be sure to eat here and not the chinese place across the street, which was not very good. The food here was great, breakfast was a little pricey for the buffet but had a good selection. Our room was spotless, quiet, and energy efficient. The beds were plush after what we had slept on for three weeks touring the country. Absolutely liked it here and the staff was pleasant and spoke English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Collins, CO
Jun 22, 2009

I Would Stay Here Again

I booked this room because we wanted to be close to the airport and because of the free shuttle. We were totally impressed. I'm sorry we couldn't stay longer. It is located in a residential area so not many restaurants nearby but they do have the neighborhood bars close so that was a plus. Be sure to eat here and not the chinese place across the street, which was not very good. The food here was great, breakfast was a little pricey for the buffet but had a good selection. Our room was spotless, quiet, and energy efficient. The beds were plush after what we had slept on for three weeks touring the country. Absolutely liked it here and the staff was pleasant and spoke English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain Travelers
Ft. Worth,TX
Jun 20, 2009

Maydrit Madrid

The hotel was quiet, lovely and clean. Orbitz had given us an excellent value for this hotel room. Good resturant and close to a convenience store. Staff is not friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To a Chinese resturant and convenience store. Very close to the airport and a subway station.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain Travelers
Ft. Worth,TX
Jun 20, 2009

Maydrit Madrid

The hotel was quiet, lovely and clean. Orbitz had given us an excellent value for this hotel room. Good resturant and close to a convenience store. Staff is not friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To a Chinese resturant and convenience store. Very close to the airport and a subway station.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Jun 9, 2009

Fine for Airport

This place is fine if you are flying out. The free shuttle was great and the driver's were nice although one took me far from my airline.My daughter's kluggage was lost and driver waited while we filled out papers. Happily it arrived at hotel a couple of hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is very close.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Jun 8, 2009

Great property, great value

What a beautiful hotel. Attentive helpful, staff; easy access to Madrid Barajas airport and close to Metro from el centro de Madrid. Great value-- like a 5 star hotel for a 3 star price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Jun 8, 2009

Great property, great value

What a beautiful hotel. Attentive helpful, staff; easy access to Madrid Barajas airport and close to Metro from el centro de Madrid. Great value-- like a 5 star hotel for a 3 star price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Realtor
Business
houston, TX
Jun 2, 2009

Excellent ....excellent....excellent

The hotel is new...rooms are confrotable...bed was amazing...staff was friendly...great location for business..walking distance from a metro station... however a little far from the City Center (Plaza Mayor). I will stay in the same hotal next time :0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach,Fl
Jun 1, 2009

Hotel Review

Very nice,great service,breakfest was expencive but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spanish restaurant 2 blocks away and a Chinese Rest 1 block away,both are very good.

Back to menu Return to top