$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Maydrit Hotel Madrid

4 stars
Calle Piragua, 1, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Good Quality Airport Hotel

This was a good quality airport hotel with a pool and outdoor area and was located close to a metro... See full review

  • Lisa82
  • Aug 16, 2013
great hotel for flying out

We came to madrid by train then took the metro to "El Capricho" station. The hotel is 1.5 blocks... See full review

  • Spring Travel
  • Apr 23, 2013
Situated near the airport and the fairground IFEMA, Maydrit Hotel offers you the free service of a transfer for your maximum comfort (previous reservation with the hotel, service available 24 hrs.). This new four stars hotel joins innovation and service in all its areas: 112 designed rooms carefully decorated, our international and selected restaurant, business meeting rooms. Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities at cost, Restaurant, Room service 24 hrs, disabled facilities, Safe deposit box and Tour desk are some of the services that Maydrit Hotel will provide you.

Maydrit Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard room
The room offers one twin or one double bed. It includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maydrit Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4514 -3.5926
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport.
Area description
Very easy to access from any point of Madrd, thanks to its proximity to the A2 and M40 highways, strategically communicated with Madrid's city centre by subway. The nearest station, el Capricho is situated scarcely at 100 m. from the Hotel. The Maydrit Hotel is the best choice when visiting Madrid.

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.5 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.3 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 5.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 1.5 mi
  • San Blas: 2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.3 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Tetuan: 5.6 mi
  • Chamberi: 5.6 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 5.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 5.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6 mi
  • Cortes: 6.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 6.5 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 6.7 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 6.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7 mi
  • Usera: 7.5 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 8.8 mi
  • Latina: 8.9 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.2 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.2 mi

Dining

Snack Bar
Take a break and taste our special tapas and snacks menu in a nice atmosphere.
Restaurants
Innovation and quality are the main characteristics of Maydrit international cuisine. Enjoy them in our restaurant!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan Travels
Boulder Colorado
Jun 4, 2012

Maydrit hotel

I reserved this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport and free shuttle. Unfortunately, we had a flight which required a 3:30 am departure to the hotel, and the shuttle does not begin until 7 am. It cost approximatley 20 Euros to get to the hotel. In addition, the internet/wifi is not free, but charged at 10 Euros per 24 hour period. I was disappointed that the stay here actually cost 30 Euros than I was expecting to pay - for the taxi and for the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maroon wildcat
Chicago
Feb 28, 2010

Excellent new Euro-modern hotel

We needed a hotel near the airport for a one-night layover, and the Maydrit was perfect. Large rooms, super bathroom, excellent restaurant serving authentic Spanish dishes, helpful staff. We took a taxi from the airport and had to show him a map because the hotel is new. The hotel provides a shuttle, but book in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant served an excellent dinner at a reasonable price. We missed the breakfast, alas, because they start serving at 8 a.m. on weekends, but they gave us a credit.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling doctor
Charlotte, NC
Nov 25, 2009

Quiet hotel in the burbs

Very nice hotel close to airport in a neighborhood; hotel shuttle has odd pick up hours so you may have to use a taxi. The taxi driver was clueless about the location, so make sure you have the address and ask the cabbie if he is familiar with the address. I did not eat at the hotel but the restaurant looked nice. One desk clerk was an old guy with NO personality, was abrupt and unfriendly. Chinese restaurant across street from hotel and subway is a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the multiday pass for the subway; it will save you time and aggravation.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling doctor
Charlotte, NC
Nov 25, 2009

Quiet hotel in the burbs

Very nice hotel close to airport in a neighborhood; hotel shuttle has odd pick up hours so you may have to use a taxi. The taxi driver was clueless about the location, so make sure you have the address and ask the cabbie if he is familiar with the address. I did not eat at the hotel but the restaurant looked nice. One desk clerk was an old guy with NO personality, was abrupt and unfriendly. Chinese restaurant across street from hotel and subway is a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the multiday pass for the subway; it will save you time and aggravation.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Nov 24, 2009

Highly recommended!

This hotel was built in 2008 and is definitely on it's way to being a first class property. Hotel is contemporary designed, located two blocks from the train station and in a quiet neighborhood. However you must pay for internet service (6 pds/day) and parking (16 pds/night) if you need these services. Otherwise rooms have wooden floors, mini-bar, nice bedroom design, comfortable beds, etc... Restaurant has decent food and moderately priced. Free shuttle service to the airport which is approx. 10 minutes away-adds a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

-located in quiet neighborhood *well designed rooms*free shuttle bus to/from airport* 2 blocks from train station to central Madrid (30 minute ride)*

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Nov 19, 2009

Exceeded expectations

The Maydrit Hotel in Madrid, Spain far exceeded my expectations. 4-star hotel at 3-star rates. Outstanding accommodations, great location, free shuttle service, friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Nov 19, 2009

Exceeded expectations

The Maydrit Hotel in Madrid, Spain far exceeded my expectations. 4-star hotel at 3-star rates. Outstanding accommodations, great location, free shuttle service, friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bartolome
MA
Oct 13, 2009

THE BAD

They did not call me twice. I almost missed my flies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Sep 22, 2009

Modern facility at Madrid airport

I made reservation through Orbitz over two months ago. I was told by the hotel staff that she couldn't find a reservation under my name. Out of all the reservations I made online for my two weeks vacation in Spain, this hotel was the only one that misplaced the reservation. She gave me a room and said she would check with Orbitz. It's rather rediculous considering the reservation was pre-paid and the hotel didn't have a lot of customers. Orbitz apparently straightened it out for me. The room is very nicely decorated and clean but it doesn't have an English TV channel. I found it curious that on my whole two-week trip in Spain, the only two hotels without English channel are both located in Madrid. Being the capital, it's rather odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The 4.5 E continental breakfast is good and just about the right size for me.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Sep 22, 2009

Modern facility at Madrid airport

I made reservation through Orbitz over two months ago. I was told by the hotel staff that she couldn't find a reservation under my name. Out of all the reservations I made online for my two weeks vacation in Spain, this hotel was the only one that misplaced the reservation. She gave me a room and said she would check with Orbitz. It's rather rediculous considering the reservation was pre-paid and the hotel didn't have a lot of customers. Orbitz apparently straightened it out for me. The room is very nicely decorated and clean but it doesn't have an English TV channel. I found it curious that on my whole two-week trip in Spain, the only two hotels without English channel are both located in Madrid. Being the capital, it's rather odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The 4.5 E continental breakfast is good and just about the right size for me.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jul 1, 2009

Nice room- no breakfast included

The room is very nice.The breakfast buffet costs 14 euros; it is not included with the Orbitz price and no one told me until after I was already eating. Also, the shuttle is unreliable. I waited for over 2 hours and three phone calls only to be told the shuttle stopped for the night and to get a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top