$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Maydrit Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Calle Piragua, 1, Madrid, 28042

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WilliamD
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great but Limited Shuttle and 10 Euro Wi-Fi

Very friendly employees at the front desk, great location with easy walk to Metro, modern, comfortable rooms. Airport shuttle was not running mid-day (only morning and evening and they ask that you arrange ahead of time), so I took the public bus -- very, very easy. Was surprised they were charging 10 Euros for 24 hours of wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bartolome
Business
MA
Oct 13, 2009

THE BAD

They did not call me twice. I almost missed my flies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 22, 2009

Modern facility at Madrid airport

I made reservation through Orbitz over two months ago. I was told by the hotel staff that she couldn't find a reservation under my name. Out of all the reservations I made online for my two weeks vacation in Spain, this hotel was the only one that misplaced the reservation. She gave me a room and said she would check with Orbitz. It's rather rediculous considering the reservation was pre-paid and the hotel didn't have a lot of customers. Orbitz apparently straightened it out for me. The room is very nicely decorated and clean but it doesn't have an English TV channel. I found it curious that on my whole two-week trip in Spain, the only two hotels without English channel are both located in Madrid. Being the capital, it's rather odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The 4.5 E continental breakfast is good and just about the right size for me.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 1, 2009

Nice room- no breakfast included

The room is very nice.The breakfast buffet costs 14 euros; it is not included with the Orbitz price and no one told me until after I was already eating. Also, the shuttle is unreliable. I waited for over 2 hours and three phone calls only to be told the shuttle stopped for the night and to get a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jun 22, 2009

I Would Stay Here Again

I booked this room because we wanted to be close to the airport and because of the free shuttle. We were totally impressed. I'm sorry we couldn't stay longer. It is located in a residential area so not many restaurants nearby but they do have the neighborhood bars close so that was a plus. Be sure to eat here and not the chinese place across the street, which was not very good. The food here was great, breakfast was a little pricey for the buffet but had a good selection. Our room was spotless, quiet, and energy efficient. The beds were plush after what we had slept on for three weeks touring the country. Absolutely liked it here and the staff was pleasant and spoke English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain Travelers
Business
Ft. Worth,TX
Jun 20, 2009

Maydrit Madrid

The hotel was quiet, lovely and clean. Orbitz had given us an excellent value for this hotel room. Good resturant and close to a convenience store. Staff is not friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To a Chinese resturant and convenience store. Very close to the airport and a subway station.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 9, 2009

Fine for Airport

This place is fine if you are flying out. The free shuttle was great and the driver's were nice although one took me far from my airline.My daughter's kluggage was lost and driver waited while we filled out papers. Happily it arrived at hotel a couple of hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is very close.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 9, 2009

Fine for Airport

This place is fine if you are flying out. The free shuttle was great and the driver's were nice although one took me far from my airline.My daughter's kluggage was lost and driver waited while we filled out papers. Happily it arrived at hotel a couple of hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is very close.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 8, 2009

Great property, great value

What a beautiful hotel. Attentive helpful, staff; easy access to Madrid Barajas airport and close to Metro from el centro de Madrid. Great value-- like a 5 star hotel for a 3 star price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Realtor
Business
houston, TX
Jun 2, 2009

Excellent ....excellent....excellent

The hotel is new...rooms are confrotable...bed was amazing...staff was friendly...great location for business..walking distance from a metro station... however a little far from the City Center (Plaza Mayor). I will stay in the same hotal next time :0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Realtor
Business
houston, TX
Jun 2, 2009

Excellent ....excellent....excellent

The hotel is new...rooms are confrotable...bed was amazing...staff was friendly...great location for business..walking distance from a metro station... however a little far from the City Center (Plaza Mayor). I will stay in the same hotal next time :0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top