$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Maydrit Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Calle Piragua, 1, Madrid, 28042

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan Travels
Boulder Colorado
Jun 4, 2012

Maydrit hotel

I reserved this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport and free shuttle. Unfortunately, we had a flight which required a 3:30 am departure to the hotel, and the shuttle does not begin until 7 am. It cost approximatley 20 Euros to get to the hotel. In addition, the internet/wifi is not free, but charged at 10 Euros per 24 hour period. I was disappointed that the stay here actually cost 30 Euros than I was expecting to pay - for the taxi and for the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, Florida
May 3, 2010

A short stay on last night of vacation

This hotel was the best bargain of our entire European vacation. It is beautiful and ultra-modern with the best bathroom, beds and pillows to be found. Although it is a bit distant from the the center of Madrid, it is adjacent to the Metro, which whisks you to Gran Via and the fun of central Madrid in 20 minutes. The shuttle they provided to the airport in the morning was really convenient and made the pricing of the hotel inexpensive. When we arrived we were starving and the restaurant was not quite open yet. Still, the waitress in the bar saw to it that we got hot sandwiches and great coffee. Thanks, Hotel Maydrit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maroon wildcat
Business
Chicago
Feb 28, 2010

Excellent new Euro-modern hotel

We needed a hotel near the airport for a one-night layover, and the Maydrit was perfect. Large rooms, super bathroom, excellent restaurant serving authentic Spanish dishes, helpful staff. We took a taxi from the airport and had to show him a map because the hotel is new. The hotel provides a shuttle, but book in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant served an excellent dinner at a reasonable price. We missed the breakfast, alas, because they start serving at 8 a.m. on weekends, but they gave us a credit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling doctor
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 25, 2009

Quiet hotel in the burbs

Very nice hotel close to airport in a neighborhood; hotel shuttle has odd pick up hours so you may have to use a taxi. The taxi driver was clueless about the location, so make sure you have the address and ask the cabbie if he is familiar with the address. I did not eat at the hotel but the restaurant looked nice. One desk clerk was an old guy with NO personality, was abrupt and unfriendly. Chinese restaurant across street from hotel and subway is a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the multiday pass for the subway; it will save you time and aggravation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 24, 2009

Highly recommended!

This hotel was built in 2008 and is definitely on it's way to being a first class property. Hotel is contemporary designed, located two blocks from the train station and in a quiet neighborhood. However you must pay for internet service (6 pds/day) and parking (16 pds/night) if you need these services. Otherwise rooms have wooden floors, mini-bar, nice bedroom design, comfortable beds, etc... Restaurant has decent food and moderately priced. Free shuttle service to the airport which is approx. 10 minutes away-adds a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

-located in quiet neighborhood *well designed rooms*free shuttle bus to/from airport* 2 blocks from train station to central Madrid (30 minute ride)*

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 19, 2009

Exceeded expectations

The Maydrit Hotel in Madrid, Spain far exceeded my expectations. 4-star hotel at 3-star rates. Outstanding accommodations, great location, free shuttle service, friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bartolome
Business
MA
Oct 13, 2009

THE BAD

They did not call me twice. I almost missed my flies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 22, 2009

Modern facility at Madrid airport

I made reservation through Orbitz over two months ago. I was told by the hotel staff that she couldn't find a reservation under my name. Out of all the reservations I made online for my two weeks vacation in Spain, this hotel was the only one that misplaced the reservation. She gave me a room and said she would check with Orbitz. It's rather rediculous considering the reservation was pre-paid and the hotel didn't have a lot of customers. Orbitz apparently straightened it out for me. The room is very nicely decorated and clean but it doesn't have an English TV channel. I found it curious that on my whole two-week trip in Spain, the only two hotels without English channel are both located in Madrid. Being the capital, it's rather odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The 4.5 E continental breakfast is good and just about the right size for me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 1, 2009

Nice room- no breakfast included

The room is very nice.The breakfast buffet costs 14 euros; it is not included with the Orbitz price and no one told me until after I was already eating. Also, the shuttle is unreliable. I waited for over 2 hours and three phone calls only to be told the shuttle stopped for the night and to get a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jun 22, 2009

I Would Stay Here Again

I booked this room because we wanted to be close to the airport and because of the free shuttle. We were totally impressed. I'm sorry we couldn't stay longer. It is located in a residential area so not many restaurants nearby but they do have the neighborhood bars close so that was a plus. Be sure to eat here and not the chinese place across the street, which was not very good. The food here was great, breakfast was a little pricey for the buffet but had a good selection. Our room was spotless, quiet, and energy efficient. The beds were plush after what we had slept on for three weeks touring the country. Absolutely liked it here and the staff was pleasant and spoke English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain Travelers
Business
Ft. Worth,TX
Jun 20, 2009

Maydrit Madrid

The hotel was quiet, lovely and clean. Orbitz had given us an excellent value for this hotel room. Good resturant and close to a convenience store. Staff is not friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To a Chinese resturant and convenience store. Very close to the airport and a subway station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top