$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Maydrit Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Calle Piragua, 1, Madrid, 28042

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WilliamD
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great but Limited Shuttle and 10 Euro Wi-Fi

Very friendly employees at the front desk, great location with easy walk to Metro, modern, comfortable rooms. Airport shuttle was not running mid-day (only morning and evening and they ask that you arrange ahead of time), so I took the public bus -- very, very easy. Was surprised they were charging 10 Euros for 24 hours of wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tablis
Business
Argentina
Aug 5, 2010

Perfect Hotel - Nice - Stylish

This hotel is perfect if you stay one or two days in Madrid. Is near the airport (7 minutes by car) and near a Metro (El Capricho station 200 mts) to go to the center. The ambient is minimalist. Huge Room with big Bed. Nohing to complain. The only disadvantage is the breakfast is expensive (near 14 euros). There is also a shuttle to the airport for Free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenilunio Shopping is 5 minutes by taxi. Big Shopping center

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Forth Worth
Jun 1, 2010

Superhotel

A very comfortable hotel, very modern designs, quiet and restful. a Little hard to find. It does not have good communication with the public transport. You always need the car to get into the downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brussels, belgium
May 6, 2010

excellent hotel

Superb location close to the Madrid convention center with free shuttle bus there and back and to the airport, excellent new rooms, bedding great, bathroom great, AC on in May

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, Florida
May 3, 2010

A short stay on last night of vacation

This hotel was the best bargain of our entire European vacation. It is beautiful and ultra-modern with the best bathroom, beds and pillows to be found. Although it is a bit distant from the the center of Madrid, it is adjacent to the Metro, which whisks you to Gran Via and the fun of central Madrid in 20 minutes. The shuttle they provided to the airport in the morning was really convenient and made the pricing of the hotel inexpensive. When we arrived we were starving and the restaurant was not quite open yet. Still, the waitress in the bar saw to it that we got hot sandwiches and great coffee. Thanks, Hotel Maydrit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maroon wildcat
Business
Chicago
Feb 28, 2010

Excellent new Euro-modern hotel

We needed a hotel near the airport for a one-night layover, and the Maydrit was perfect. Large rooms, super bathroom, excellent restaurant serving authentic Spanish dishes, helpful staff. We took a taxi from the airport and had to show him a map because the hotel is new. The hotel provides a shuttle, but book in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant served an excellent dinner at a reasonable price. We missed the breakfast, alas, because they start serving at 8 a.m. on weekends, but they gave us a credit.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling doctor
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 25, 2009

Quiet hotel in the burbs

Very nice hotel close to airport in a neighborhood; hotel shuttle has odd pick up hours so you may have to use a taxi. The taxi driver was clueless about the location, so make sure you have the address and ask the cabbie if he is familiar with the address. I did not eat at the hotel but the restaurant looked nice. One desk clerk was an old guy with NO personality, was abrupt and unfriendly. Chinese restaurant across street from hotel and subway is a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the multiday pass for the subway; it will save you time and aggravation.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 19, 2009

Exceeded expectations

The Maydrit Hotel in Madrid, Spain far exceeded my expectations. 4-star hotel at 3-star rates. Outstanding accommodations, great location, free shuttle service, friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 22, 2009

Modern facility at Madrid airport

I made reservation through Orbitz over two months ago. I was told by the hotel staff that she couldn't find a reservation under my name. Out of all the reservations I made online for my two weeks vacation in Spain, this hotel was the only one that misplaced the reservation. She gave me a room and said she would check with Orbitz. It's rather rediculous considering the reservation was pre-paid and the hotel didn't have a lot of customers. Orbitz apparently straightened it out for me. The room is very nicely decorated and clean but it doesn't have an English TV channel. I found it curious that on my whole two-week trip in Spain, the only two hotels without English channel are both located in Madrid. Being the capital, it's rather odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The 4.5 E continental breakfast is good and just about the right size for me.

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 1, 2009

Nice room- no breakfast included

The room is very nice.The breakfast buffet costs 14 euros; it is not included with the Orbitz price and no one told me until after I was already eating. Also, the shuttle is unreliable. I waited for over 2 hours and three phone calls only to be told the shuttle stopped for the night and to get a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jun 22, 2009

I Would Stay Here Again

I booked this room because we wanted to be close to the airport and because of the free shuttle. We were totally impressed. I'm sorry we couldn't stay longer. It is located in a residential area so not many restaurants nearby but they do have the neighborhood bars close so that was a plus. Be sure to eat here and not the chinese place across the street, which was not very good. The food here was great, breakfast was a little pricey for the buffet but had a good selection. Our room was spotless, quiet, and energy efficient. The beds were plush after what we had slept on for three weeks touring the country. Absolutely liked it here and the staff was pleasant and spoke English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top