$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Maria Elena Palace Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Aduana 19, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
8 reviews
10 day stay

Excellent experience staying at this hotel Very friendly staff and even although I was troubled by... See full review

  • john n.
  • Aug 13, 2015
City break

Great 4 days in Madrid. The hotel is in a fantastic central location. The staff, Maite, Carlos,... See full review

  • mukesh p.
  • Jul 31, 2015
  • Puerta del Sol (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Gran Via Shopping District (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Museo Thyssen-Bornemisza (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Museo del Prado (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
General
Modern hotel with a distinctive style in old quarter of Madrid
Location
The Maria Elena Palace Hotel Madrid, located right in the heart of the old quarter of Madrid, is an ideal option for either business or pleasure. The impressive entrance hall enhances the modern construction with a crystal dome that is stunning at night. The dome-covered patios and use of materials such as natural stone, wood, marble and wrought glass give the Maria Elena Palace Hotel Madrid a distinctive Hispanic style. Explore the beautiful city of Madrid on foot from the ideal hotel location.
Dining
  • Located right in the heart of the old quarter of Madrid and close to many area attractions
  • Function rooms with Internet, video conferencing, projectors and simultaneous translation
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply and cable not wireless in rooms)
Rooms
A 19th century building comprises the Maria Elena Palace Hotel Madrid and combines classical decoration with superior facilities. Four elegant suites or a choice of single or double rooms are available. All the rooms have balconies or terraces. The rooms are functional and stylish. In addition to the traditional amenities, the bathroom comes with a shower with a hydromassage column, a perfect way to unwind after a long day sightseeing. The exclusively and tastefully designed rooms at Maria Elena Palace Hotel Madrid are decorated with elegant Italian materials and linens, handmade Valencia furnishings, and original German rugs. The decor is classical with light walls complemented by richly colored fabrics.
Highlights
  • Located right in the heart of the old quarter of Madrid and close to many area attractions
  • Function rooms with Internet, video conferencing, projectors and simultaneous translation
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply and cable not wireless in rooms)
Nearby attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Gran Via Shopping District (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Museo Thyssen-Bornemisza (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Museo del Prado (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maria Elena Palace Hotel Madrid also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$80
4.2 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$71
4.0 / 5 33 reviews
★★★★
$70
3.9 / 5 103 reviews
★★★
$44
4.2 / 5 92 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.1 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★
$106
4.2 / 5 49 reviews
★★★★
$90
3.6 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$80
3.2 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$114
3.9 / 5 16 reviews

Maria Elena Palace Hotel Madrid Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double bed or two twin beds includes Air conditioning, Heating, Internet access, Room service, Safe in room, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.6 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.6 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.2 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.2 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.9 mi
  • Tetuan: 3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.9 mi
  • San Blas: 5 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Maria Elena Palace Hotel Madrid

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 8
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maria Elena Palace Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mukesh p.
Couples
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

City break

Great 4 days in Madrid. The hotel is in a fantastic central location. The staff, Maite, Carlos, Emilio and Corena were very pleasant. Maite gave us some good advice on where to go sightseeing. The breakfast was decent too with nice fresh fruit, same everyday. The rooms are little tired looking, but not a problem as it is still clean and comfortable. Yes the mattress is little hard, but not a big issue for us. The moonbar had a disco on our first night and didn't sleep even with the earplugs, asked to change and was accommodated quickly. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maria Elena Palace Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msenesesen
Couples
arlington
May 31, 2015

Great location

The location is great but the bed was not so comfortable. The city center is just a few hundred meters away. There is also a grocery store nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maria Elena Palace Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Bum Bum
Couples
USA
Aug 25, 2014

Average

Clean, perfect location. Beds were so uncomfortable! Felt like sleeping on the floor. Otherwise, cheap and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maria Elena Palace Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fasted
Couples
Plymouth, UK
Jan 22, 2012

If you like it noisy

I was quite tired when I arrived at the hotel. I'd been to Barcelona for a day, up to Andorra and back the next, then flew to Madrid the day after. After an enjoyable walk around the city, I felt I needed a long sleep. Well, if you want a long interrupted sleep, then either pick a room that doesn't back onto a main street, or... Ok, I was trying to sleep from 10-11 pm onwards. The nightlife kicked off and that was that. The next day I had a fantastic walk around the city. There are a lot of museums and interesting sites not far from this hotel. It's very central. The metro is also very close, so you can travel all round fairly easily. The wifi is expensive, but I was soon advised to use the Starbucks around the corner. To be honest, I found that in both Starbucks and Spain's own coffee places the wifi server names were either cryptic or surrounded by ten or twenty others, so I didn't really trust them. Instead, I spent a lot of my internet time at the Hard Rock a couple of metro stops away. So, the second day, I decided to go and do what I loved the most about music and nightlife, and enjoy a rock club. Well a rock night at least. The girl at reception helped me to isolate my options to two places. The first of which was just round the corner. There was a live band at the Castello club. I was lucky, 6th Jan was a national holiday. They had what I can only think were a well known band playing there, and they were fantastic! A couple of clubs later and I think I had met the bull head on. I had to return home. The amazing thing was, the hotel was only a building away! In the morning, the breakfast was not bad. They had some of those coffee machines that dissolve a disc of a selection of three or four types of coffee. It wasn't a bad venue for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need a quick food fix, the Spanish cafe/eaterie round the corner from this hotel is not a bad choice. Forbet (I think).

Review of Maria Elena Palace Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Nov 23, 2010

Hidden Gem

Really clean room. Front desk staff friendly and accommodating! Restaurant staff however really rude. Hotel is 1 block from major shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maria Elena Palace Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NEW YORK
Jun 29, 2010

marie elena adventure

hotel was fine after psasing through the gauntlet of 2 insdequate roomd aimed tOne room under the lkeaves had a hell hole vhest.to be shown to make the traveller get an upgrade PONCE YOU TAKE THAT BTHINMGS ARE VFINE peter HOLT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top