$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

ME Madrid Reina Victoria

4 stars
View map of Plaza de Santa Ana 14, Madrid, 28012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves visiting cities
Business
NYC
Jul 8, 2012

Great hotel

Comfortable hotel, convenient location, helpful staff, nice fitness center. We were treated well from checkin to checkout. Free wifi worked well. Metro station was nearby. We were able to walk to museums and other sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camino walker
Business
Charlotte, nc
Jun 24, 2012

ME Madrid Reina Victoria

The hotel was exactly what we were looking for. the staff was great and the location was in perfect walking distance to just about everything. The room was on the small side, that's irrevalent since we didn't spend time in the room. The bath room was large and well layed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ferry nice
Business
LA
Apr 8, 2013

very good choice

very good location, very nice staff. highly recommend it. There are a lots of nice food choices around. Very short walk- 7-8min to mercado, where you will have a great variety of food. Taxi is not a problem during the stay, there is always one in front of the hotel. The lifts were a bit slow and you had to wait although there were four of them...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

laterna, nice choice for tapas 50m from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alienis
Business
Philadelphia USA
May 8, 2013

Good hotel and great location

This is a deservedly four star hotel. Personel is friendly and good service. The location is fantastic if you like to be in the middle of everything as you step out of the front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The view from the 7th floor bar is fantastic. Don't forget to visit it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dutchtreat
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 24, 2013

Great hotel, nice amenities and good staff

My second time at Reina Victoria. Hip hotel with a central location, nice rooms and good service. Rooms and facilities are well maintained with a young and eager staff. Spa facilities although good are only accessible via the street without direct access from the hotel. Reception staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mercado San Miguel near Plaza Mayor for an excellent variety of tapas, wine and sweet delicacies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacobsgold
Business
Tel Aviv Israel
Dec 16, 2013

Me Madrid

A very nice Boutiqe hotel. You can't beat the location - Plaza Santa Ana is a lovely square and is right next to a great area for nightlife as well as being close to major attractions. The hotel is very pleasant. Nice rooms although small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a stroll to Mercado San Miguel for some great tapas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 1, 2010

Great Hotel - bad Restaurant

It was like a W on 'roids, super cool. Very helpful and friendly staff that put up with my poor Spanish. The roof top bar overlooking the square, very cool. The restaurant was a different story, indifferent staff, I had to beg to get a table in an empty restaurant, the botched orders,... the food was "ok"...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAAAABBBBB
Business
London
Jul 14, 2014

Web site misleading

Do not book this hotel if you want outdoor space and a gym. The web site describes the roof top terrace being the place to go in the evening (which it is ) however ii is not open during the day, so guests have no terrace facilities to chill out during the day. The web site explains that guests can use the gym facilities at the spa next door. There is a €12 charge per visit, again not on the web site. The hotel is in an amazing location, perfect for walking about Madrid and for bars in the evening. It is extremely trendy, and you get complimentary nespresso which is a nice touch. I upgraded to a room with a terrace space, so in the end I paid more to stay here than hotels with a rooftop pool. For the amount I paid I could have stayed at the Urban which has better facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't have breakfast at the hotel. Plenty of tapas restaurants do breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kefaloniti
Business
New Jeesey
Sep 11, 2014

Worth it

Great location. Great staff. Do not miss the rooftop bar. Walk to museums. Walk to palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa the globetrotter
Business
WA DC
Mar 21, 2010

Great hotel in a good location

I visited Madrid with my 2 daughters. The staff was so kind and accomodating. Anything we asked for; from a early check in, a coke served in the lobby, [...] the bellman flagging down a taxi--all was done very cheerfully.It was about 1/2 hr from the airport and about 10 minutes from the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to the Prado and the Reina Sophia is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top